write-reviewWrite A Reviewdownload-appDownload App
India's Favourite Wedding Planning Platform
All Cities
Reviews (9)
Rating Distribution
4.29 reviews
5

6 reviews

4

2 reviews

3

0 reviews

2

0 reviews

1

1 review

Last Review Updated on 18 Jan 2023

Review Galleria 1910 Ballroom

Rate Vendor*

Add Photos
Submit Review
manjir mitra
manjir mitra
5.0

Reviewed 1 year 5 months ago

We had planned our wedding reception with this venue and had booked ballroom-one for the same. As it is during such difficult times(read covid),we had to schedule and reschedule and throughout this entire process their team was ever supportive. Vintage decor with red-n-black colour scheme and golden accents looks truly regal to say the very least. we did not face any hassle from the management team as well. The services were prompt and very professional. At the same time,they went ahead in every which way possible to make our day truly special. I would highly recommend you to have a look at this venue for your special day!

Recommended for:
Beautiful BanquetsProfessionalismHospitality
BiplabSamanta
BiplabSamanta
5.0

Reviewed 1 year 11 months ago

Very good experience, team is very supportive. Outstanding royal decor. Feels like palace.

Tanuka Mitra
Tanuka Mitra
3.5

Reviewed 20 days ago

We had booked galleria last month for my wedding. The staffs of the banquet were very cooperative and we had a good experience. But do not go with Shobha ji for decoration, they are having other empanelled decorators as well. What she committed and after full payment on time before the v day, what she delivered did not match at all, she used decor items according to her own wish and availability. For caterers, you can choose any one except royal reception caterers, they serve food in dalda base and after receiving the advance it will be difficult to reach them. We and one of our relative who booked the same caterer, had same experience and they did not refund us the money also after cancelation much in advance. Rest starting from decor and maintenance of the halls, lighting, sound system...it's a great experience to cherish for lifetime.

Recommended for:
Value for moneyBeautiful Banquets
Galleria 1910 Ballroom
Hi, Thank you for your feedback. The caterer you are mentioning is not enlisted with us, Anyway we will not allow them in future to work in the premises. We have also taken appropriate step and re-briefed our decorator to follow client preference strictly. Thank you once again.
Sanjana Agarwal
Sanjana Agarwal
4.5

Reviewed 3 months ago

I had my wedding over there, Very beautiful Banquet it is. They allow outside caterer, this was a big deal for as we wanted to have our own style food. Throughout the process they cooperated us in outstanding way.. Thanks Galleria for making my event a memorable one.

Recommended for:
Hospitality
Rajeev Sukla
Rajeev Sukla
5.0

Reviewed 3 months ago

Heritage Looks, Century old Architecture. Such a beautiful hall available in the city. Really happy to have my reception here. Manager was very very accommodating. Cheers for them

Recommended for:
AccommodatingProfessionalismHospitality
MANOJ MAJUMDER
MANOJ MAJUMDER
5.0

Reviewed 3 months ago

Very professional and homely service they provide..must check them before finalizing

Recommended for:
AccommodatingProfessionalismBeautiful Banquets
Dhrubajyoti
Dhrubajyoti
5.0

Reviewed 7 months ago

"Wonderful banquet in the centre of Kolkata. The ballroom was available for us to utilise for our reception. I had no idea it would be that beautiful and grand. The personnel was extremely nice and attentive, and the facilities was nice. There is some history and culture associated with the site. It gives the banquet colour. All of the visitors enjoyed and were content with the meal."

Advitya
Advitya
4.0

Reviewed 7 months ago

Beautiful décor and a hall. Elegant and well-kept furnishings may be found within. went there to attend my sister's wedding. Just adored the setting's lovely motif. A party or small gathering will go well there. The communal restroom is the sole drawback. Additionally, the buffet area is well-organized.

Sreejita
Sreejita
0.5

Reviewed 1 year ago

I had spoken to Mr. Abhijit from Galleria 1910 in the month of Jan (1 week) for my marriage which is suppose to happen in April. During my first visit, I had told Mr. Avijit that I'll visit again and make all the necessary arrangements along with the paperworks. Even after pencil booking the venue, Mr. Avijit had already given the Banquet to other customer without prior notice to me. This has put me in jeopardy and now I'm running from pillar to post to get a banquet. This unprofessional behavior from a Manager that too from Galleria 1910 is not acceptable and also gives a bad reputation to Galleria 1910. I would request the management to take strict actions and ensure that there are no other customers falling prey to this kind of unprofessionalism and wrongful expectation settings.