write-reviewWrite A Reviewdownload-appDownload App
India's Favourite Wedding Planning Platform
All Cities
Reviews (12)
Rating Distribution
4.112 reviews
5

9 reviews

4

1 review

3

0 reviews

2

0 reviews

1

2 reviews

Last Review Updated on 6 May 2022

Review ITC Grand Chola

Rate Vendor*

Add Photos
Submit Review
N Pradeep
N Pradeep
0.5

3 months ago

One of the sales coordinator was rude, unfriendly, money-minded and not concerned about the customer requirements. Please spend your money elsewhere. This is just another business and hospitality is lacking!

Sanskruti Baldaniya
Sanskruti Baldaniya
5.0

3 months ago

ITC was good in terms of the hall’s size and food. Offcourse with a vast spread comes a vast bill. 😂 However the lighting of the hall was dull (we were informed about it by the staffs earlier). We had to take care of the audio, lighting and stage ourselves. Also their security system was too rigid and every time someone had to go down to the lobby to fetch makeup artists, hairstylists etc. Upon checkin we were given only one key. Usually other star hotels would provide 2 keys. Also they changed the welcome drink and the ice cream flavours but did not have the courtesy to inform us earlier. They gave a lame excuse saying ‘it could have been mixed with the other hall’s menu’. I would not complain about the size of the hall or the food. But when they call themselves a ‘7 start’ hotel, I felt the other 5 star hotels in Chennai did a better job. Over all, conducting an event at the ITC is just a ‘status’ symbol and there is nothing great about their service.

Mithuna Maran
Mithuna Maran
5.0

3 months ago

Hospitality was nice, food was nice, thank you for making my dream come true

Aisha Venkat
Aisha Venkat
5.0

3 months ago

Dear ITC Chola, Thank you for ur great work..we had nice hospitality…me and my family loved ur work 😇

Mithuna Maran
Mithuna Maran
5.0

4 months ago

ITC was good in terms of the hall’s size and food. They had a vast spread. However the lighting of the hall was dull (we were informed about it by the staffs earlier). We had to take care of the audio, lighting and stage ourselves. Also their security system was too rigid and every time someone had to go down to the lobby to fetch makeup artists, hairstylists etc. Upon checkin we were given only one key. Usually other star hotels would provide 2 keys. Also they changed the welcome drink and the ice cream flavours but did not have the courtesy to inform us earlier. They gave a lame excuse saying ‘it could have been mixed with the other hall’s menu’. I would not complain about the size of the hall or the food. But when they call themselves a ‘7 start’ hotel, I felt the other 5 star hotels in Chennai did a better job. Over all, conducting an event at the ITC is just a ‘status’ symbol and there is nothing great about their service.

prithvi
prithvi
0.5

1 year 6 months ago

I called up ITC to check prices. They say it 3,200+ taxes for dinner. So this app is providing misleading prices ?

Priya
Priya
4.5

2 years 5 months ago

A magnificent edifice with three separate wings; it features a set of luxurious serviced apartments, among the largest banquet and exhibition spaces which is why i booked them for my big day.Trust me their hotel accommodation are truly luxurious.

Gracia
Gracia
5.0

2 years 5 months ago

Stunning property and their hospitality was overwhelming , loved the process.

sarasudhan madhvan
sarasudhan madhvan
5.0

3 years 7 months ago

ITC Grand chola is a great choice to plan a wedding functon at. The staff was very well organised and polite. The decor done by them was a treat to the eyes! Loved it!

Sakthi
Sakthi
4.0

4 years 6 months ago

We had booked the ITC Grandchola for our wedding day. The food, ambience and decoration was great. The management co-ordinated the event well and were very hospitable.

Srinidhi Chennai
Srinidhi Chennai
5.0

4 years 11 months ago

Really a brilliant place to be, lovely food and superb space... I love to be their This was my first time to this place and it was amazing

Recommended for:
On Time ServiceBeautiful BanquetsAmazing Food
Divya
Divya
5.0

6 years 4 months ago | Certified Review

<p><span style="color:rgb(34, 34, 34); font-family:arial,sans-serif; font-size:small">The venue was the perfect choice for the wedding. The grandeur interiors played a very important part in putting together my vision of the wedding. The staff was very available at all times and more than happy to provide any help needed.</span></p> Source