We have your back. Lets plan safe weddings.

Know More
write-reviewWrite A Reviewdownload-appDownload App
India's Favourite Wedding Planning Platform
All Cities
Reviews (9)

 Jayamahal Palace Hotel

Rating Distribution
4.79 reviews
5

7 reviews

4

2 reviews

3

0 reviews

2

0 reviews

1

0 reviews

Last Review Updated on 20 Feb 2021

Review  Jayamahal Palace Hotel

Rate Vendor*

Add Photos
Submit Review
Rupa Chourasia
Rupa Chourasia
3.5

7 months ago

Hi I got married on 17th April 2019 at Jaymahal palace. it's a beautiful venue. I am thankful to Ankur (The manager ) who was really helpful. However I was totally disappointed with a few arrangements. First on all because of hotel policy we had to go with in house vendor for decoration. I had asked for basic mandap and jaimala set up. Despite being very clear on designs and money's in advance , they didn't deliver what the promised , infact before completing the mandap also they kept pestering on full payment in amidst of pre wedding rituals. Though I made full payment in morning itself, my wedding was not complete till 7pm. I can't get into details here but the vendor just didn't bother setting it up completely . Even when it rained, he asked me to request hotel staff to cover the seatings and lift everything. Also charged extra to just put a canopy to cover it. Despite all that it was a sh***y Mandap I got. I felt I was robbed. tHe couldn't match up to the reference pictures including the basic colors of the sofa etc. Anyway, on top he had the audacity to come and ask my celebrity gusts to announce his credits for such amazing job that too without my permission. Also we did had confusions about the rooms for guest check in as hotel said they won't do the check-ins , they will hand over all the keys at once and we have to look after it. Due to which some mess happened , they also didn't give all the keys hence despite paying for all the rooms we couldn't used 2 rooms and guest had trouble managing. Obviously we couldn't supervise as family was busy with pre-wedding rituals. We realised in the end when the guests had to share and we took a count of keys and room numbers that were used while checking out. All this purely because they didn't want to take responsibility for check in despite the list of guest with room numbers being provided to them from my side. For lightings also you have to go with their vendors and they literally blackmail you . I am really Thankful to Ankur who helped us manage the whole situation and these last minute stress situation because of those vendors. I just want to say this hotel has some shitty policies due to which customers have to suffer and get cheated some times.

Recommended for:
Amazing FoodLandscaping
Debangshee
Debangshee
5.0

1 year 6 months ago

Jaymahal Palace hotel is one of the most luxurious hotels in Bangalore, giving you a sense of royal touch in their ambience. has maintained its upscale status and reputation. They also have a great status, in the hospitality industry, for its services and appreciable staff.

MeghanaDevraj
MeghanaDevraj
4.0

1 year 6 months ago

My dream wedding came true in this beautiful place! We had booked the pool side lawn, which could accommodate 1k guests. The lighting, decor and the ambience was just set as I had explained and wanted it to be like. Definitely recommended, if you wish to have an outdoor wedding in this busy city! ❤️

Recommended for:
LandscapingValue for moneyPoolside Area
Nikita
Nikita
5.0

1 year 8 months ago

I conducted my wedding high tea at their lawn. The staff and manager were helpful. The food was good. Their in house decor staff are also good. Since mine was an outdoor event and we were expecting rains but it started to rain heavily just half hour before my function and the entire staff rushed into the lawn and shifted everything indoor, but the minute it stopped raining they put it back out. I was very happy with the way everything turned out.

Recommended for:
ProfessionalismLandscapingValue for money
Vishakha Pithwal
Vishakha Pithwal
5.0

2 years 3 months ago

what a beautiful venue to get married. The various sites you get inside the whole area are beautiful for amazing wedding photoshoot. the management was very very adjusting and helpful with all the arrangements be it the catering, decor, stay all of it was bang on. I would recommend this place to every couple who wants a very memorable and beautiful venue.

Recommended for:
Value for moneyBeautiful BanquetsAccommodating
Nikitha Rangarajan
Nikitha Rangarajan
5.0

2 years 8 months ago

Jayamahal is a Beautiful heritage property!! This place was mine and my husband’s dream place ever since we started planning the wedding. The end result was perfect. Being very specific about a budget wedding and not spending a lot on decoration, the in-house decorator was very pleasant and accommodating in getting things done our way.

Recommended for:
ProfessionalismPoolside AreaAccommodating
Inchara JS
Inchara JS
5.0

2 years 9 months ago

The experience was awsome, venue was very unique, food was excellent also the staff hospitality was excellent the stage which they had created that was very unique & her enterance was also decor by the venue was preety excellent.

Ayesha
Ayesha
5.0

3 years 7 months ago

The venue was amazing. All the arrangements were taken care by them.We didn't have to worry about anything, we were very relaxed throughout the wedding.It was a good experience.

Aakanksha Singh Devi
Aakanksha Singh Devi
5.0

4 years 11 months ago | Certified Review

No need to troop across the country to Rajasthan for a fairytale wedding, when the Jayamahal Palace in right here. Spread over 19 acres of land, this heritage hotel has been around since 1903 and has three lawns to rent out; all with the palace structure for a backdrop. The pool-side lawn is ideal for a wedding brunch, while the other two {front and side} are large enough for receptions. Read More on LBB: https://lbb.in/bangalore/wedding-venues-bangalore/#!/