write-reviewWrite A Reviewdownload-appDownload App
India's Favourite Wedding Planning Platform
Reviews (7)

La Fortuna Banquet

Rating Distribution
2.87 reviews
5

3 reviews

4

1 review

3

0 reviews

2

0 reviews

1

3 reviews

Last Review Updated on 31 May 2019

Review La Fortuna Banquet

Rate Vendor*

Share on Facebook
Add Photos
Submit Review
Smridhi Aggarwal
Smridhi Aggarwal4.0

24 days ago

it is a good venue with good service and food but they could improve on their seating arrangemnet. I mean increase the seating arrangement.

Smridhi Aggarwal
Smridhi Aggarwal5.0

2 months ago

All the functions were hosted in la fortuna in mayapuri delhi. Everything was done inhouse. The management and the services were great. The staff was very prodessional. Definetely recommend it for a wedding function.

Sonu Garg
Sonu Garg0.5

4 months ago

The worst banquet I have seen in my whole life. Zero hospitality zero service And dirty cookery This is my personal number 9811923467 Anyone who is planning to book in this banquet can contact me any time and WhatsApp me. My brother ring ceremony was on 11th February 2019 and they were serving cold snacks and low quality water bottles. And in good faith and I thought it's a small thing they agree to serve mc dowell water bottle at the time of booking vulbery but when I said to change the water bottle at the function as you promise to deliver mc dowell water bottle then he said" sir it is not written in the booking sheet" so I will not serve mc dowell water bottle. " Means they will follow booking sheet but in booking sheet it is written on serve coka cola brand cold drinks but they were serving Pepsi brand cold drinks and when I said to change them they didn't even have the stock. And many many more issues were there. If somebody thinking to book venue here please never ever book here they will spoil your function and mood and its not a fake review anyone can contact me to my mentioned phone.

Rahul Kwatra
Rahul Kwatra0.5

4 months ago

Bull shit is the word for the banquet and wahiyaad is the word for the management. I booked a function with la fortuna banquet and function was supposed to start at 07:00 PM but till 08:00 they did not give us the hall. Mr. Rajendar bhayana who is working there as a General Manager mentioned that we had a function in the afternoon and that's why the floor couldn’t be cleaned. Our guests were already there and there were no snacks available and the sweeper was cleaning the floor in front of the guests. We were totally embarrassed. Further, I was supposed to make the payment of remaining amount INR 40,000 to banquet which I thought I will do in the end with the extra amout if we take any extra plate. Then I went to check if everything is alright with respect to food and drinks and then I got to know that even the complete food items were not there which were committed to us. Then I called Mr. Bhayana who mentioned "Nahi sir, refill hone gai hai, item khatam ho gai hai” and the waiter himself mentioned that the particular item was not even there since the starting of the function. Later around 09:30 Mr. Bhayana came to me and he mentioned that "Sir, your guests are waiting for the food, what to do?”, I normally mentioned "Start the food then" , then that guy mentioned " Sir jab tak puri payment nahi karoge mai khana start nahi karunga". He totally spoiled the rules of Hospitality industry and the reputation of the banquet. Then I made the complete payment to him and he started the food. Now the crazy part is, when our promised 180 plates finished then he came to us again and saying your plates are now finished and guests are waiting. Then I mentioned, put more 25 plates. He then shamelessly said " Sir, pehle payment karo yahi par fir mai lagaunga" I mean there is no courtesy, no respect in that person to operate the function in an organised manner. Then, again we required 15 more plates, then instead of enjoying the function I was continuously making the payment. Then while this thing was happening then by mistake one of his service staff brought 5 plates as I asked him to bring that. Then after seeing that Mr. Bhayan abused him twice in front of the whole guests and I received a call from one of my family member that what this person (Mr. bhayana) is doing, go and stop him. La fortuna as a banquet is a shit place to do your function. I would suggest everyone to spend little more money than messing with the shit staff, shit people and shit behavior.

Garima Dewan
Garima Dewan4.5

9 months ago

Had an Amazing experience, service and staff was very kind and humble. Willingness to serve their best was appearing. I am very satisfied and happy in choosing La fortuna for my fiance's birthday cum Our Roka ceremony on 1st of September 2018. keep up the good work.

Recommended for:
Amazing FoodHospitalityBeautiful Banquets
Hanit Awal
Hanit Awal0.5

9 months ago

Really unprofessional staff and very poor at handling requests.

NEHA ARODIYA
NEHA ARODIYA4.5

11 months ago

*Booked via WMG Venue Booking Service* We hosted Sagan ceremony of my sister in this venue. We looked at many venues, but did not like something or other; the ones that we did like were not ready to accept booking for less than 300 MG, and ours was 100 only. Finally, WedMeGood's West Delhi Venue coordinator, Mr. Utkarsh introduced us to La Fortuna and few others. We liked Fortuna the most at first glance itself. After booking, due to some reasons we had to change the timings of our event from day to night and banquet management duly accommodated our request in the period of heavy saya. We did not receive any deal as such due to low MG. However, the service received was excellent. Food tasted heaven, and even after a month when we meet people they don't forget to talk about it. The decoration, DJ, and Bar everything was good. I think we could not have asked for more. Everything was perfect and this venue is good for small to medium scale gatherings. The ground floor can accommodate upto 300 pax, while 1st and 2nd are well suited for 150-200 guests. Special thanks to Mr. Bhiyana, Aarti and Sardarji (Operations Manager) who together with his team ensured everything is well coordinated and blissful. Overall it was a total VFM and a good decision to go with LaFortuna. Cheers

Recommended for:
ProfessionalismAmazing FoodHospitality