Reviews (57)

MoonGate

Rating Distribution
4.957 reviews
5

54 reviews

4

3 reviews

3

0 reviews

2

0 reviews

1

0 reviews

Last Review Updated on 13 May 2020

Review MoonGate

Rate Vendor*

Share on Facebook
Add Photos
Submit Review
Gurukanth S
Gurukanth S
4.5

13 days ago

Recently we held my brother's wedding reception March 15th 2020. Firstly, the venue - just the perfect spot to host the evening reception. Just love the entire idea of having so much greenery around in this concrete jungle. Secondly, the decor - we decided to give the in house team an opportunity to decorate for the evening. The owners just were very patient with us and helped us in deciding the positions of the various aspects of the evening. Be it the stage or the bar area or the dining to name a few. They patiently listened to our requirements and our budget and designed the environment for the evening. The surprise aspects for eg: the wishing tree and the photo booth exceeded our expectations. The stage was done much better than expected. Thank you guys from both the families for making the reception a success and helping is enjoy and use your premises for the lovely evening. Anyone looking out for an open space for any event, give these guys a shout out for. Thanks again Suraj and akshatha

Recommended for:
ProfessionalismLandscapingHospitality
MoonGate
Thank you Guru for the kind words of appreciation , it was an absolute pleasure to host you and your family at MG , also it was a amazing experience for me and Akshatha to work on the deco, taking all inputs from you and your sister to deliver to your utmost satisfaction gives us the utmost joy . We wish your brother Vasanth and Theertha a life full of happiness .. :) Read Less
Shruti Rastogi
Shruti Rastogi
5.0

18 days ago

Moongate, with all its tranquil serenity, invites you to discover the unique appeal of its landscape and enjoy an array of facilities by immersing yourself in nature. Away from the hustle bustle of the city, it is a quick escape from the chaos, providing perfect backdrops for a wedding. When we entered this massive property- dotted by coconut trees and adorned by lush green lawns, we were greeted by Suraj ( and his extremely warm and friendly staff), who helped us visualise the spaces for our dream wedding and also shared inputs to our wedding logistics. With a variety of indoor and outdoor spaces to choose from, we remember leaving the property with such excitement knowing that it was the perfect wedding venue for us. It’s proximity to the airport, availability of many spacious and well-maintained rooms for the guests, great parking facility, made it super convenient for us to plan our destination wedding. We decided to customise different areas of the venue for different events to bring out the versatility of the spaces. The amphitheatre by a lake, set the perfect stage for our Sangeet : an evening we will always cherish. Our Haldi ceremony took place under the auspicious fig tree overlooking the east facing stage , which was perfect for the wedding mandap. The team at Moongate was unbelievably courteous, pro-active and accommodative with our guests , leaving them satisfied and spellbound by the whole experience. To us a wedding is the most beautiful day in one’s life, celebrated with only the people who matter. We always imagined our wedding to be intimate and traditional, and Moongate helped us achieve that. Thank you for giving us memories for a lifetime! We loved working with you.

Recommended for:
ProfessionalismValue for moneyLandscaping
MoonGate
Thank you .. Thank you .. :) Shruti and Nishanth , it was a absolute pleasure to host you lovely couple , your wedding was one of the most memorable one for us at MG , with so much love everywhere within the family and friends .... You booked a year back , but all your visits and meticulous planning is highly condemnable... You both pulled a rabbit out of a hat :)) ... Wish you both a life full of love and happiness ... God Bless ... Read Less
Puja Mishra
Puja Mishra
5.0

1 month ago

Ambiance of the Moongate is great. One will fall in love with the planning of whole place - Entry, Location of the Indoor Hall, Dining Hall, Kitchen, Restroom, Mehandi area,Stage is just perfect. It has variety of trees, Lawn, Concrete pathways, Lake ,Huge rooms ,lot's of parking space , etc .One can do lots of photography over there. It is totally another world far from city. Suraj and Akshata is very supportive and has done great job of decor of the entire venue . Suraj has arranged Caterers , Mehndi , Dj for sangeet , Entire Baraat arrangements like Dhol, Horse, set of people etc etc , BMW car for Bidaai ,Pandit Jee for different functions . Overall , it was a amazing experience of two days for our guests and us ,they had enjoyed a lot , took many pictures . Thank you Suraj and Akshata for great work and all the best .

Recommended for:
ProfessionalismLandscapingHospitality
MoonGate
Thank you Puja and Snehil for believing in us for your most important day , with both your families being from Bihar and with just briefing from Snehils Dad over phone and meetings between us , we managed to pull off a beautiful wedding with decor and catering . It was a absolute pleasure to host you and your families who came all the way from Bihar . We from MoonGate wish you both a happy married life ... :) Read Less
Crystal Dsouza
Crystal Dsouza
3.5

1 month ago

The venue is beautiful and just perfect for an outdoor wedding like mine. We loved the ambience, it has a very nice setting. The only issue was the management (owner) who was pretty busy and not avaiilable at times when ever we wanted to discuss anything important

MoonGate
Thank you Crystal for having your wedding with us , it was pleasure to host you and your family with us . I am sorry if you felt that way, but whenever Styron called i was always available . I helped your Own Caterer and Decorator with all the help i could give. From our side we had agreed to give the Venue only . I wish you had expressed it then, I even stayed till the end of the event ensuring everything went smoothly. Nevertheless We from MoonGate wish you both a happy married Life . :) Read Less
Sireesha
Sireesha
5.0

1 month ago

Moongate was the venue of our dreams. Its wide open spaces, greenery and natural beauty took our breath away when we first visited the place. It has various options available for different sized events. The courtyard offers a large space for receptions whereas the amphitheater, east facing stage and fig tree are perfect for open space, rustic themed haldi or mehendi. Rooms for guests at the venue itself and ample parking space was a huge plus for us. The venue was only part of the charm. Suraj and Akshata, who own the venue, take extreme pride in organizing, decorating and helping with wedding logistics. All with a smile on their face. They painstakingly thought of and saw to every little detail and it showed - its been more than a month since our wedding and we still receive calls from family and friends complimenting the wedding venue, decor and organization. It would not have been possible without their hard work. Our wedding decor was done by Akshata - she was super helpful and gave us a ton of ideas and themes to choose from. She’s extremely easy to work with and her work is beautiful. If you are considering venues for a wedding, I would highly recommend visiting Moongate. ‘Satisfied with the venue’ is an understatement. I am so glad we choose Moongate as our venue and Akshata to help with the decor. :) :)

Recommended for:
Value for moneyProfessionalismLandscaping
MoonGate
Thank You Sireesha, it was a absolute pleasure for us at Moongate to host & work for your wedding ... 😊 We wish you Both a life full of happiness ... 🙏👍
PallaviManjunath
PallaviManjunath
4.0

2 months ago

This venue is beautiful and peaceful. Akshatha made sure the decor selection was smooth and gave us multiple options. The place was beautifully decorated. All the guests loved the venue. Highly recommend!

MoonGate
Thank You Pallavi for your Kind words of appreciation , it motivates us . It was a pleasure to host you and it was a absolute delight to work on the deco , i remember you hadn't see the venue and you sent your mom and booked it anyway . I thank you for beliving in us ... I wish you both a happy married life .. :)
Sowmya
Sowmya
5.0

2 months ago

Moongate was my wedding venue it was surely a great decision.They presents affordable luxury venue for a grand wedding with live events.It is located in the heart of a busy city but stil it has a calming feel once.

MoonGate
Thank you Soumya for your kind words of appreciation , it was a pleasure to host you for you sisters wedding :)
Akshatha Sukumaran
Akshatha Sukumaran
5.0

2 months ago

“Memorable” is something how my family and I expected my sister’s wedding to be. From the groom’s family to every guest felt like a pleasant and a memorable get away. Credit goes to Suraj and his team for creating such an ambience. Firstly, Suraj has been part of our wedding planning journey since the start and in every aspect he has provided immense support. Even until the day of the wedding he was very accommodating and flexible with every last minute changes. With respect to venue and decoration, I can unanimously say that there has been no shortcoming. The venue is by itself so refreshing and the lights and decor gave it a whole new life. Thank you Moongate for making my sister’s special day so perfect and memorable. Love, Akshatha (Bride’s sister)

Recommended for:
AccommodatingBeautiful BanquetsHospitality
MoonGate
Akshatha , thank you for believing in us , it was a beautiful experience to work for your family , it was your choice from beginning to select MoonGate , you were the most influential person in this whole wedding , I remember the first time you all came and selected the venue . It has a beautiful ride till the day of the wedding . Wish Archana and Pramod a life full of happiness :) Read Less
NikhilVasanth
NikhilVasanth
5.0

2 months ago

Excellent venue. Suraj and team were very helpful in every aspect of organizing the wedding and making sure it was a success.

Recommended for:
AccommodatingLandscaping
MoonGate
Thank you Nikhil , it was a pleasure to work on your wedding . I wish you both a life full of happiness :)
Dharani Ramachandra
Dharani Ramachandra
4.5

2 months ago

Moongate is an amazing venue..it is one of the most beautiful and welcoming places I have EVER been!! The place is just magical and the staff is too supporting and accommodating. The staff was so friendly and took care of every detail, no matter how small. The accommodations and the food were spectacular

MoonGate
Thank you Dharani , it was a absolute pleasure to work for your wedding . All the small details you gave us helped in beautiful decor . I wish you both a life full of happiness :)

The venue is beautiful, and is very accommodating to all our needs. The rooms are also very spacious. The venue gives a perfect retreat like vibe because of the tastefully curated landscape and the area is vast to accommodate a large gathering and gives opportunity to experiment with the decor for each occasion!

MoonGate
Thank you Suganthi Madam , we are very thankful you choose Moongate to host your daughter's wedding . It was a pleasure to host you and your family . :)

The venue is beautiful, and is very accommodating to all our needs. The rooms are also very spacious. The venue gives a perfect retreat like vibe because of the tastefully curated landscape and the area is vast to accommodate a large gathering and gives opportunity to experiment with the decor for each occasion!

MoonGate
Thank you Suganthi Madam , we are very thankful you choose Moongate to host your daughter's wedding . It was a pleasure to host you and your family . :)
Suraj Mohandas
Suraj Mohandas
5.0

2 months ago

We celebrated our Indo-German wedding in January 2020 at Moongate Event Venue. We rented the venue for an entire day and had our ceremony in the morning and our western cocktail reception in the evening. We visited the property for the first time in May 2019 and instantly saw the potential as the setting for our wedding celebrations. We were lucky enough to have met the owner Suraj many times throughout the planning process and he ensured that we would feel comfortable the entire time. He and his team have a hands-on mentality while at the same time giving us the freedom to creatively design the venue on our special day. During our intimate wedding we have hosted approximately 400 guests, out of which 50 guests travelled internationally from various places all over the world, such as Germany, UK, Brazil, Sweden and Australia. We could not have chosen a better venue to get married and received great feedback from our guests regarding the venue. We visited wedding venues all over Bangalore and this property stands apart! Breath taking views, excellent open air laws, brand new rooms to name a few. The property is a blank canvas giving you an opportunity to customise it the way you want. Suraj and Akshata were exceptional hosts. They were involved in every single detail and went above and beyond our expectations.  It felt like a destination wedding although we were just a little further out from the city. We truly had a dream wedding in Moongate!

Recommended for:
Value for moneyLandscapingHospitality
MoonGate
Thank you Suraj , it was a absolute pleasure to work on your wedding , from day one it was a challenge to accommodate the beautiful decor in your specific budget , but with all our collective effort we could pull off an amazing event . Wish you and Lisa a Life Full of Happiness ... :)
SwetaSampath
SwetaSampath
5.0

2 months ago

The Venue is really amazing and something to die for. They have great ambiance and it is a really good venue for a small size wedding. The service was good and the management is also very polite. Overall a great to get married with great photogenic spots

MoonGate
Thank you Sweta , it was a pleasure to host you . We wish you both a life full of happiness :)
Nirav Shah
Nirav Shah
5.0

3 months ago

#JeeNi ki wedding ❤ It's love at first sight with this place "Moon gate events" There is absolutely no doubt that we finalized this place right at d first visit because it's a beautiful place indeed Right from planning the schedule of all the events Ganesh Puja, Haldi, Sangeet, Phera and reception to the execution of these It was all perfect d way we ever wished and wanted Our dream wedding came true on 6th of Dec A perfect gathering of both the families , close friends and relatives Located very close to d Airport making it easier for ppl coming from outstations The stay at Moon gate events was very comfortable and homely Suraj and Akshatha worked very closely with us in understanding our needs and putting the entire plan into action With a variety of colours all around us Each event had a different decor, colour and charm Right from the entrance, the flex , Ganesh Puja, Haldi decor which v chose to b d authentic way that is yellowa nd bandhani being d theme Followed by South Indian lunch where we were all dressed up in Saree, Gajra and the men is Veshti The Sangeet at the Gazebo....the perfect evening we could have ever asked for....the stage decor simple and bright , the bride and d groom seated on Joola decorated with flowers .....lighting all over the place and all of us dressed in lehengas and Kurtas...... The phera decor had a perfect combination of pink and orange Reception stage and the lighting all around d place....all of this surely made our 2 days bright nd pleasant Their work is much appreciated and remembered 😄 Thanks a ton for adding these wonderful colours, light, flowers and loads of memories to our life we LL cherish these moments thoughout our lifetime #team Moon gate events a big thank u for making our dream wedding so memorable and special to us❤ Special Thanks to Suraj and Akshatha for all those suggestions and definitely your creativity for making our wedding the perfect one❤

Recommended for:
AccommodatingProfessionalismBeautiful Banquets
MoonGate
Thank You Jeenal and Nirav for choosing MoonGate and believing in us to do the decor . We loved working for you and your family was absolutely supportive in taking and giving all the inputs for us to have a successful wedding... We wish you both a happy married life 😃🥰
Sheryl D'souza
Sheryl D'souza
4.5

3 months ago

beautiful place for an outdoor reception venue. very spacious for conducting large events. only draw back is it's a bit interior

Recommended for:
Beautiful BanquetsAccommodatingLandscaping
MoonGate
Thank you Sheryl , the beauty of its 40year old garden has remained intact for the fact it is just1.5km from Decathlon(highway) , as it was a personal farm we choose it to be away from the rush of the city ...
Tushar Bansal
Tushar Bansal
5.0

3 months ago

Dream wedding destination! That's how we can summarize our experience at Moongate. We instantly fell in love at the first sight at this massive open air boutique wedding destination. it had everything that we were looking for - lots of trees and green, away from the city, nicely kept rooms and a host who ensures that you have a great and memorable experience. The icing on the cake is it's proximity to the airport in 15 mins. This was a turning point for a lot of my guests who were mostly from outside the city and had heard horror takes about Bangalore traffic. Suraj, the proprietor of Moongate keeps a tight ship ensuring the place is cleaned daily and there is complete freedom to make it our theme. On the D-Day he was personally present to oversee last minute changes and even arranging a bonfire for us to hum away the night. The place has ample parking and is disconnected from the main road, so that we can hear our own laughter and not the sound of traffic. Suraj and team had also kept one of our Ganesh idols that we left behind to carefully return it back. Our guest appreciated 3 things - less crowd, vibe/decor and place. So clearly Moongate was contributing to all 3. In hindsight, we couldn't have asked for a better wedding destination. I would give it 5 stars on all aspects.

Recommended for:
AccommodatingLandscapingBeautiful Banquets
MoonGate
Thank you Tushar for your kind words of appreciation, means a lot to us . It was a pleasure to host Neha and you , i must admire the commitment both of you had to do your own deco , I should say it came out amazing .. wish you both a happy married life 🙏👍☺️
Prachi Agrawal
Prachi Agrawal
5.0

4 months ago

Let's start with the venue - Moongate is nothing short of a destination wedding venue. It's beautifully setup with lush greenery and great 5 star facilities all mashed up into one single venue. We literally went all around Bangalore and noted that this was the best venue for a dream wedding- The venue, setup, value for money, cleanliness, close to the Airport (if you're not from Bangalore), amazing hosts+event planners. Suraj and Akshatha are a dream to work with. Firstly, communication is very clear and the prefessionalism is always a plus. They went out of their way to make this our dream wedding possible, and even though the rain gods tried to wreck havoc, Suraj and his team were swift to make necessary arrangements indoor. For anyone planning their wedding here, would urge you to pick Akshatha's brain for the Deco as external Deco companies would be no match(due to her intimate knowledge of her beautiful property + reasonable costing). Also, do ask Suraj to setup the Bar counter as he did a Great job for us. It's a beautiful location right next to the lake.. Need I say more.. Quick note on the rooms - 5 star quality, guests were genuinely surprised by the charming modern rooms. Thank you Suraj, Akshatha and team!

Recommended for:
Value for moneyProfessionalismBeautiful Banquets
MoonGate
Thank you Prachi & Rajat for believing in us to execute your deco for your important day . I am glad we took the call on a rainy day and not to have disturbed the event and ensured smooth transition from outside to inside ... it was a absolute pleasure to work with both of you .. We wish you best and a wonderful life together... 🙏
Deepti A
Deepti A
5.0

4 months ago

We recently celebrated my Sister's wedding at the Moongate Events Venue and we thoroughly enjoyed our day there. The place is very beautiful with a lot of trees and a lot of open space with different location options to plan multiple events. The decor for the wedding and the reception was absolutely stunning and it was everything we imagined! We received a lot of compliments from our guests for how simple yet elegant it looked. It was very easy to work with Akshata and Suraj inspite of the fact that we live abroad. Thank You Akshata and Suraj for helping us in making the wedding so memorable.

Recommended for:
Value for moneyLandscapingHospitality
MoonGate
Thank you Deepti for trusting in us , even though Aishwarya lived abroad the inputs were well given by her and helped us in executing the deco to your liking .... A big thank you from Team MoonGate ☺️
smrithi mannar
smrithi mannar
5.0

4 months ago

We can't imagine celebrating our sister's wedding anywhere else other than Moongate. Starting with the easy, friendly conversation with Suraj and Akshatha right to the end of the two day bonanza, everything was conducted beautifully. Open venue filled with greenery and multiple options for conducting various functions topped with classy and neat room, it was thoroughly enjoyed by family and friends of all ages :) Special thanks to the team at Moongate for being there at all hours to support any queries or issues. We are still receiving compliments for the venue and decor! ;) Huge thank you! ♡ - From the entire Mannar family

Recommended for:
Value for moneyLandscapingHospitality
MoonGate
Thank you Smriti , it was a pleasure to host you and your family at Moongate ... we had a great time planning and organising the wedding .. it was a beautiful experience for us too with all the inputs from the family ... Wish you all the best 🙏
AnithaSunil
AnithaSunil
4.5

5 months ago

Wonderful place to have a planned wedding. The venue is beautiful with natural ambience and more than adequate space to have all functions. Decoration arrangements by Akshatha were fantastic.The staff is very cooperative. The guests were all impressed. Thank you

Recommended for:
Value for moneyOn Time ServiceLandscaping
MoonGate
Thank you Anita for hosting your sons wedding with us ... 🙏 It was a pleasure to host you all
AparnaRavichandran
AparnaRavichandran
4.5

5 months ago

Suraj and Akshatha helped us have a beautiful wedding last weekend. Their venue is already beautiful and they know just the right touches to give it that extra edge during the event. They both were prompt and proactive on our requests, and all our guests had a delightful experience on the day.

Recommended for:
AccommodatingProfessionalismLandscaping
MoonGate
Thank you Aparna 🙏😊
Shreya Shetty
Shreya Shetty
5.0

5 months ago

Working with the team in Moongate was a dream. Needless to say weddings happen once in a while and one has little or absolutely no idea how to put the wide range of ideas together to make the big day special.With this beautiful and venue and the team at Moongate it makes planning your wedding memorable. The team is open to consider your inputs, improvise on them and deliver the best possible outcome.Every ascpect I had my Sangeet, Wedding and Recpetion at Moongate and every event looked like it was set up in 3 completely different venues! That's how vast the place is and how the team works so hard in making every occasion special. Thanks a ton!!

Recommended for:
Value for moneyProfessionalismHospitality
MoonGate
Thank you Shreya for giving us the opportunity to work for the most important day of your life , we are prevliged .. We from Moongate wish you the best 🙏☺️
Akshatha
Akshatha
5.0

5 months ago

We had the pleasure to host our wedding at Moongate over a weekend and it turned out to be a brilliant experience for everyone. To begin with, the resort is tastefully designed and efficiently caters to the Indian wedding necessities - ample parking, well furnished guest rooms (we managed to comfortably host almost 90 guests overnight), thoughtfully designed bridal & groom apartments, clean & well ventilated dining area+wash rooms and extensive lawn area (that accommodated over 2000 people during the main event). In addition to this, the venue offers multiple distinctively landscaped areas, giving us a choice to organise each ceremony at a different space. To top this off, Suraj and his managers were a big big support from day one... from showing us the space to cooperating with our decorators & caterers and helping us with every minute detail over the entire weekend. Kudos to them for being ethical and adaptable throughout. Thank you for making our wedding a wonderful experience!

Recommended for:
AccommodatingBeautiful BanquetsLandscaping
MoonGate
Thank you Akshatha for your kind words of appreciation to us , we were more than happy to host you and your family . A big wedding like yours always needs constant attention. We from the team wish you both a happy life ahead ... 🙏👍😊
Vimala D
Vimala D
5.0

5 months ago

Moongate resort is one of the best and beautiful resorts in Bangalore. Had been here for our Pre wedding photoshoot and fell in love with place,it's a awesome location for photoshoot, wedding and other functions. Reasonable money charged for this amazing location. Would recommend this place to everyone. Happy that we had our pre wedding photoshoot here. Staff is very helpful 😊.

Recommended for:
Value for moneyProfessionalismLandscaping
MoonGate
Thank You Vimala , it was a pleasure to host you . Please post the pics if you can :)
VijayAnand
VijayAnand
5.0

6 months ago

A beautiful outdoor venue with ample space and green lawn, a perfect venue to host an formal event or a traditional occasion. Very friendly and supportive hosts, they ensure all the essentials required for the event are at their best. I had a perfect engagement ceremony thanks to moongate and team.

Recommended for:
AccommodatingLandscapingHospitality
MoonGate
Thank you MR Vijay , it was our pleasure to host you and the family . Wish you the best 🙏😊
Champa
Champa
5.0

6 months ago

We would want to thank the entire team of “Moongate Event Venue” for the service they gave us from the day of enquiry to the wedding day. It was so lovely to see all of it come together so beautifully. The place looked so elegant with all the decor and lights. Couldn’t have asked for a better venue for our wedding. All the guests fell in love with the look and feel of the place. Best part is ,the venue suited well for the reception decor in the evening ,with all the lights and it looked so traditional for the muhurtam setup as well. The rooms were the best part. They were really spacious and comfortable. It could accommodate large number of guests. The staff were very courteous, they were a phone call away and attented to any issue immediately. Totally, it was a right deal to have done our wedding at Moongate Event Venue. Happy with the service.

Recommended for:
Value for moneyAccommodatingLandscaping
MoonGate
Thank you Champa for your kind words of appreciation, we enjoyed every moment working for your wedding. We wish you both a happy married life 🙏☺️
Manisha Iyengar
Manisha Iyengar
5.0

8 months ago

We chose Moongate for our wedding and it was the best decision we made. If offbeat outdoor venues are your thing, then this is the place. It is a beautiful property filled with lots of greenary and a variety of locations to conduct functions at. The property owners Suraj and Akshata also provide the option of hiring their own in-house decor team, which is an added advantage as they know how best to enhance the grandeur of this place. They were very accommodative and provided personalised attention. So on the wedding day, I was quite stressed out about the drapes as it wasn't the color I had expected, but Akshata was quick in fixing it and handled the situation well. On the whole, all the events' decorations were amazing and we received plenty of praises the decor. Especially the sangeeth conducted at the amphitheatre was a great hit. They did a great job in bringing all our ideas to life. Good and decent accommodation for a reasonably good number of guests was an advantage over similar locations. Thanks to Suraj and Akshata along with their team for going the extra mile and making sure I had my dream wedding!

Recommended for:
Value for moneyLandscapingHospitality
MoonGate
Thank you Manisha for your kind words of appreciation... it was a beautiful wedding . We enjoyed hosting you . We wish you and Sughosh a happy married life ... 😊🙏
Chandana J
Chandana J
5.0

8 months ago

I have no words to describe the venue. Such a beautifully maintained place. The venue is clean and during the monsoon it transforms into such a vibrantly green venue. I fell in love with this place during my first visit itself! The rooms are spacious and clean and nothing short of 5 star quality. Suraj and Akshatha are both so down to earth. They are very helpful and accommodating. They made sure that the wedding went smoothly without any problems. The decor by Akshatha was exactly how I wanted it. It was beautifully done. All the guest had nothing but praises for the venue! A big shout out to Suraj, Akshatha and their entire team for all their support and for making my wedding a memoriable one :)

Recommended for:
ProfessionalismLandscapingHospitality
MoonGate
Thank you Chandana for your kind words of appreciation... 🙏😊
Sangeetha
Sangeetha
5.0

8 months ago

Undoubtedly the best outdoor venue in Bangalore . As its tucked in a calm place close to a small hill , it definitely gives you a " destination wedding " feel. I have visited almost all the outdoor venues in Bangalore when finalising my wedding location and this place stood out . Be it the spacious luxury rooms to the cleanliness of the property to amazing destinations within the property to the huge kitchen area, everything got ticked off in our list. I believe it's the only wedding location to have a outdoor amphitheater. We hosted our engagement there and it was hit . Suraj and Maruthi are extremely patient and were accommodating from the beginning. Maruthi who works there was with us on both the days and any help we required he was there. This is definitely a destination wedding place in Bangalore away from all the noise and traffic. We highly recommend this place 😊😊

Recommended for:
AccommodatingProfessionalismLandscaping
MoonGate
Thank you Sangeetha for your kind words of appreciation . We were most happy to host your event , I wish you the best for the future . 🙏
Nakul M Dev
Nakul M Dev
5.0

9 months ago

Moongate without a doubt is one of the best wedding venues in Bangalore! It is a hidden gem and we happened to have the wedding of our dreams at Moongate this June. It is spacious, well planned with a huge parking space and well maintained with a lot of trees and greenery. There are enough number of rooms at the venue to accommodate about 100 people and the quality/ambience is no less than a five star hotel. We were also very particular that we wanted to have an eco friendly/plastic free wedding and this is probably one of the few venues which has a sustainable environment. A big shoutout to the owner, Suraj Rai for all the love and support to ensure that we had the perfect wedding! :)

Recommended for:
Value for moneyAccommodatingLandscaping
MoonGate
Thank you Nakul for Choosing MoonGate and your words of appreciation , it was a pleasure to host you and your family . I wish you and Mayuri a Lifetime of Happiness .. :)
Ronald Dcunha
Ronald Dcunha
5.0

9 months ago

Savita and I along with our bridal party together with the deco n all the lighting looked gorgeous.The day was planned to the T . Being the creative heads at out own wedding wouldn’t have been easy with out the support n help from Suraj and his team. The work stood out on our big day. There were so many personal touches we brought in, which defined and resonated our personality. The the lush green outdoors and the pleasant climate perfected the day. Moongate is a great venue for a wedding so chic and contemporary. Loved it and enjoyed the evening. Our family and friends want to host more events at moongate. We want to say thanks to Suraj for all his support.

Recommended for:
On Time ServiceProfessionalismLandscaping
MoonGate
Thank you Ronny , It was a pleasure to work with Savitha and you .. the effort you put for doing deco your own wedding really paid off ... I wish you both a lifetime of happiness 😊
YuktiAsher
YuktiAsher
5.0

9 months ago

Both of us wanted to make our son’s wedding a memorable one the first thing that came to mind was ’Moongates’ Last year we had hosted our nephew’s wedding there. The advantage this time was the rooms! We stayed overnight and the experience was awesome. The staff too is v efficient and helpful. The openness of the place is mindblowing the way Suraj has maintained it is great. I noticed the interest he takes in maintaining the place when we had couple of meetings at the venue. Akshatha and Suraj executed the decor wonderfully. Whatever picture we gave them they managed to do it up. All our out station were so very impressed too.

Recommended for:
ProfessionalismLandscapingHospitality
MoonGate
Thank You Mrs. Yukti , it was a pleasure to host your sons wedding , it was one of our most creative project and we loved executing it . We wish the Naomi and Jugal the very best ... 😊
Vani Murthy
Vani Murthy
4.5

10 months ago

For my son's post wedding celebrations we decided to have an event in Bangalore for all our close friends and family. We were looking at a place that would be unique and would give an opportunity for all of us to spend a day together . The first venue I visited with my Daughter in law was 'MoonGate'. We both fell in love with the spacious property that had plenty of trees, we met Suraj the owner of the property who was waiting for us. He showed us around and it felt so perfect to the event we were planning. End June being an awesome time for an out door get-together, we decided to hire this place instantly . Me being an econut, I told Suraj in detail all my requirements to have a eco friendly wedding. He was very willing and wanted to create what we had in mind with full enthusiasm. All our guests had a great time celebrating our event with least burden on the planet. Suraj and his wife were there looking after all aspects of the execution. We surely had a great time with our close family and friends .

Recommended for:
On Time ServiceAccommodatingLandscaping
Sheetal Choradiya
Sheetal Choradiya
4.5

10 months ago

Moongate is like a dream come true venue where each space is thoughtfully designed!!! we had a sangeet function in the lawn area which was beautifully designed by the owner Akshita & Suraj who had put in lots of efforts to make it a perfect one!!! All our guests loved the venue!!!! Must say the couple have an eye for beauty!!! Niche room decor adds on to a even better experience at this venue!!!! A perfect venue with no second thoughts!!! loved every but of it!!! Thanks to Akshita & Suraj

Recommended for:
HospitalityLandscapingAccommodating
NehaRaj
NehaRaj
4.5

10 months ago

We booked this place for our wedding. Resort is extremely beautiful and lush green. It is spread across a vast space and every corner is built beautifully. Suraj had provided a studio room for the bride to get ready, which is extremely beautiful.All the other rooms are also spacious and beautiful. All our guests really liked the resort.Very good place for planning your wedding.Recommended

Recommended for:
AccommodatingLandscapingBeautiful Banquets
MoonGate
Thank you Neha , it was a pleasure to design yours and Abhay’s wedding ... it was a memorable experience for us to execute the Deco and Handle the catering as per choice of menu ... We from MoonGate wish you both a happy and beautiful life of togetherness.. 💐😊
Swetha
Swetha
5.0

11 months ago

Moongate is a unique outdoor venue and we knew that it was the perfect venue for our wedding as soon as we saw it. The venue is large and lush green with a lot of character which we loved. It has great rooms to accommodate guests and the facilities were top-notch. Suraj and his team were great and were very responsive to our queries/concerns. We highly recommend this place if you are looking for peaceful outdoor venue for your wedding.

Recommended for:
Value for moneyAccommodatingLandscaping
MoonGate
Thank you Swetha for your kind words of appreciation... Wish you both a amazing journey together 🙏😊
Shubha Muralidhar
Shubha Muralidhar
5.0

11 months ago

Moongate venue was the dreamiest venue that we came across while looking for the perfect place to be getting married. The moment we entered Moongate my family and I all knew that this was it. Moongate being a vast venue was perfect to celebrate multiple events in different parts of the venue. The courtyard is a very elegant and beautiful place which acted as that perfect intimate engagement venue , the main lawn was a beautiful, big, lush green open venue for our wedding and the gazebo became our reception stage that served as perfect place to have a formal reception that we dreamt of. Suraj is the most friendliest and a most humble person. He didn’t just provide us the venue but also made sure we had good accommodation, good decorator and good lighting during the wedding. Even on the day of the wedding Suraj came to venue and took charge of making sure the events went by smoothly. Every guest at the wedding also enjoyed being there at the venue and couldn’t stop praising about how beautiful and different it was. Me and my husband couldn’t have asked for a better place to be part of our special day. All thanks to Suraj and I highly recommend this venue to everyone.

Recommended for:
Value for moneyLandscapingHospitality
MoonGate
Thank you Shubha , your feedback helps us as a team to strive harder and make the families have a better experience... I wish you both a happy and wonderful journey together ... 😊👍
Sowjanya
Sowjanya
5.0

11 months ago

To begin with, both my husband and I fell in love with Moongate the moment we saw it. We always wanted an outdoor venue that would enhance our wedding experience while our parents preferred an indoor marriage hall because of the conveniences attached to it. Moongate proved to be a perfect blend of both with thoughtfully designed built spaces like the dining hall, rooms etc . hugging various open areas where the main functions can take place, taking care of both, experience and comfort. There are multiple locations you can choose from based on the scale of the event and the entire property is covered with interesting green cover adding to the background of the setting. With a good amount of rooms available, all the close ones stayed at Moongate itself, adding to the fun of the wedding. The owner of this property Suraj Rai and his wife Akshatha were very helpful and hands on who took care of all our needs from additional requirements, to decorations to providing last minute items like coolers and flower garlands. Since they knew the place better than anyone else, the decorations were very tastefully done keeping our requirements and budget in mind. An extremely accommodating couple, they went out of the way to make that day a memorable one for all of us.

Recommended for:
AccommodatingLandscapingValue for money
Sonam
Sonam
5.0

1 year ago

Firstly regarding venue, Moongate is beautiful, large, lush green and peaceful venue. There is possibility to stay at the venue which is best if you have 2 days event planned like we did. Rooms are very comfortable. Now coming to the owner of the venue, Suraj and his wife Akshatha are just amazing. We got our decorations done by them. We approached them 2 weeks before the wedding for decorations and yet they executed our vision to the best. They were present personally on both the days and taking care of all our requests. I cant remember even a single wish unfulfilled. Even on the wedding day they took care of my last minute request to arrange banner for my bridal entry. Akshatha made that beautifully. Suraj took care that party goes on(until 4am). Thanks to both of you for being there and making our special day memorable. You guys are the best. We would definately recommend Moongate as venue and Suraj and his wife as decorators. Regards, Sonam & Pascal

Recommended for:
LandscapingValue for moneyProfessionalism
MoonGate
Thank you Sonam for the kind words of appreciation , it was a pleasure and fun designing your and Pascal's most memorable day and that too in such a short time . We hope you all had a blast :) ... Wish you both the Happiest Marriage ever ...
Sharmishtha
Sharmishtha
5.0

1 year ago

Moongate is an open, green, spacious and tastefully done venue with a lot of thought put behind each space in the venue. We loved the flexibility it gave us to plan all of our 5 events without repeting any location. Suraj and his team were very supportive in the entire management and execution of the wedding. We didn't face any issues in any of our events. Also, the guest rooms are spacious and luxuriously done and add charm to the entire space and vibe. Thanks to Moongate for making our day so much more memorable.

Recommended for:
LandscapingAccommodatingBeautiful Banquets
MoonGate
Thank you Sharmishtha for your kind words of appreciation. I wish you and Viplov a happy married life :) 🙏
Priyanka
Priyanka
5.0

1 year 1 month ago

We celebrated our daughters 1st birthday at this venue and I must say that we are happy we chose moongate. The place is just beautiful. Its perfect for any crowd size. And Mr. Suraj, was very helpful throughout and it was easy to do business with him! Highly recommend this place!.

Recommended for:
Landscaping
MoonGate
Thank you Priyanka for kind words of appreciation.. it was a pleasure to host your family ... Happy Birthday to dear Samira :)
Sammith Dixit
Sammith Dixit
5.0

1 year 1 month ago

Moongate is not just a venue, it’s truly a paradise for those seeking a perfect marriage venue. Tucked away from the hustle bustle of the city, conveniently located on new airport road, this venue is a dream destination. With a hospitable and extremely cordial owner in Suraj Rai, there were no issues whatsoever with the venue. Each and every facility is well planned: 1) Ample car parking 2) Security 3) Cleanliness 4) The numerous rooms for the guests 5) the ambience 6) the various spots in the venue itself for different events 7) the signboards leading up to the venue. Sneha and I couldn’t have asked for a better location and even more, a better host in Suraj Rai. We were blown away by the place and we continue to relish every memory of our wedding, thanks to this beautiful venue.

Recommended for:
Value for moneyLandscapingHospitality
MoonGate
Thank you Sammit for this beautiful words of appreciation... I absolutely enjoyed being the host for your weeding . It was one of the biggest in our venue ... it was real testing times for us ... I am glad and happy it came up to your expectations. I wish you and Sneha a happy blissful marriage... god bless ????
Rachana Premchand
Rachana Premchand
5.0

1 year 2 months ago

Every couple wishes their wedding to be a memorable one, not just for them and their family but for all their well wishers as well. Being outdoor lovers, this was just the perfect wedding venue for us. Although it may seem far to get here,trust me it's truly worth it. It's ambience is so wonderful and relaxing,it's a gorgeous location beautifully maintained by Suraj and his team. As a bride, I couldn't have asked for a better wedding. Every inch of the property is clean, be it the entrance, the dining area, the washrooms, the lawns and the rooms they offer are world-class.We had a Kodava wedding here on Feb 3rd 2019 (as my husband is from the Kodava community) and it was unbelievable. We spread out the rituals across the property such that all our guests got to explore the entire area and each ritual had a different backdrop. It was an amazing fun-filled wedding , an unforgettable experience for all our guests too.

Recommended for:
LandscapingHospitality
Nalini Krishnan
Nalini Krishnan
5.0

1 year 2 months ago

We conducted our daughter's wedding on January 24th-25th. we narrowed down on to this place after seeing 3-4 other places which were just OK. then my daughter suggested this, and my brother who had attended a wedding here endorsed it. then one day when we visited the place after which there was no second thoughts. it exactly fitted our dream venue. Mr. Suraj Rai and his staff were very cordial and accommodating. they helped us in conducting the wedding--taking personal care. the rooms were excellent. he also doubled up as a decorator,in spite of being a last minute decision by us, he and his wife (she is actually a decorator), did a very good job. the groom's family and all other family members and guests had no words left to praise the venue and the arrangements the dining hall,washroom area and the hand-wash area were very neat and clean and different from other traditional wedding venues that i have experienced. and the place has more than ample parking space. as proud parents we cannot expect anything more.

MoonGate
Thank You ???? Mrs Krishna , it was a pleasure and a great experience hosting you and your family . I thank you profoundly for the kind words of appreciation . Wish your daughter Vaidehi and Ishan a life full of happiness and joy . God bless .
Ankitha
Ankitha
5.0

1 year 2 months ago

Hi All. This is Ankitha Sadakale. I had an awesome experience at Moongate. The entire experience was glamorous and classy and a perfect place for open air events. I had my Cocktail Party event done here. The decorations was just done the way we wanted from round tables to the dance floor to the bar counter. Everything was taken care by Mr. Suraj who is the owner of the property, all the decor was done at a reasonable price. The owner of the Venue is a really nice and a helpful person. We made use of the entire place wisely. There is a Gazebo right in the Center of the lawn area and we had used that as our dance floor and on the other side there is a beautiful place where we had our photo booth. The crowd loved the entire place and enjoyed themselves. There was no issues with loud music being played. This place also has accommodation for guests. Overall we all had an amazing experience with Moongate and I suggest you guys to have a look at this place. Do not forget to have a look at the pictures I have shared.

Recommended for:
AccommodatingLandscapingBeautiful Banquets
MoonGate
Your Cocktail Reception was truly a great experience for us to showcase our lighting design , i cant forget the great time you all had ... :) Thank you Ankitha for the words of appreciation . Wish you and Karthik a happy Married life . God Bless
Ankitha Malli
Ankitha Malli
5.0

1 year 2 months ago

I got married here on feb21st 2019. When we were looking for venues , as soon as we visited Moongate i fell in love with the venue. Its the perfect setting if you decide to either have indoor or outdoor wedding. The place is so bright, breezy with so many trees which was a plus for me A big thank you to Suraj for making sure to help me with everything , right from decor , stay and venue. He was very friendly , patient and heard me out completely and also executed it to brilliance. Also a biggg thank you to Akshatha for making sure to execute my vision so beautifully on the decor. Every single person who attended the wedding were all praise for the beautiful decor and venue. I am so in love with this place that i have recommended it to all my friends already :) Kudos to the couple Suraj and Akshatha for managing the whole show so beautifully . Thanks again for making my wedding so memorable.

Recommended for:
LandscapingAccommodatingHospitality
MoonGate
WOW... thank you Ankitha for your words of appreciation.. it was a pleasure doing your wedding ... Wish you and Suhas a life full of adventure and happiness ..????????
Satish Chandra
Satish Chandra
5.0

1 year 4 months ago

Our son got married at this venue on 30/12/18 After personally visiting a number of venues, we choose MoonGate and extremely happy that we made the right choice. Being residents of Sydney, we had lots of questions and doubts regarding arrangements but Mr Suraj Rai made our experience a lot easier. Unlike a number of Indian vendors, Suraj would always get back to us in a timely manner and would at least send us a text incase he was tied up. MoonGate provides a number of locational options within the venue if you are planning multiple events which most other venues can't offer. The additional accommodation option within the venue makes this a much better option in comparison with others. Having the option of hiring the whole venue scores the maximum points in my opinion. The venue is well kept and was great to see that the facilities were constantly updated from the date we booked to the date we had our function after one good year. Special thanks to Mr Suraj Rai and his team who were physically present to ensure that there were no hiccups on the days of our event (29th and 30th Dec 18) and delivered what was promised. Mr Rai helped us out with arrangement for decorations etc and I am extremely glad to note that these arrangements exceeded our expectations. I have no hesitation to recommend MoonGate as a venue and the support staff on whom you can count on

Recommended for:
Value for moneyAccommodatingLandscaping
MoonGate
Thank you Mr Satish , these words of appreciation makes us strive harder . It was a pleasure to host your family . ????
Upasna Rai
Upasna Rai
5.0

1 year 4 months ago

Moongate is a blissful blessed venue for a wedding in the presence of nature - abundance of sunshine, cool breeze and simply serene. Our wedding was a dream come true thanks to Suraj & Akshatha Rai's beautiful place and simplicity in decor. Both were very patient with our decor requests and because of them, the two and a half days that we spent there went like clockwork. We wish for many more young couples, families and friends to choose them, as they're the best in Bangalore!

Recommended for:
ProfessionalismLandscapingHospitality
MoonGate
Thank you Upasna for giving us the opportunity to design your wedding , it was a great experience to work with you and your family to help you plan and execute to the finest details you wanted specially. We wish you the best .
Supritha L
Supritha L
5.0

1 year 5 months ago

Our wedding was in Aug’18 and I must say BIG thank you to Suraj for an exceptional kindness & being flexible with our requests and making our wedding & reception so warmth and special. “Moongate Events Venue’ was an amazing venue to get married. We were blessed with beautiful whether and the outdoor setting was perfect.The lawns, ample parking, water body just adds to the serene beauty of the place. Suraj and his team went out of their way to accomodate any requests, nothing was too much trouble. The night was perfect because of their attention to detail. Definitely recommended !

Recommended for:
Value for moneyLandscapingHospitality
MoonGate
Thank you Supritha , this means a lot . These words of appreciation makes us strive for more . Wish you and Pramod a happy married life ... :)
Vaibhavi Bd
Vaibhavi Bd
4.0

1 year 9 months ago

It was awesome! All arrangements were taken care of. Everything was arranged on time and done very well as decided.

C.K. Vijay R Reddy
C.K. Vijay R Reddy
5.0

1 year 9 months ago

We thank Sooraj Rai for giving us his beautiful venue by the lake for my daughters wedding reception on 17th of December 2017.We could not have asked for a better place. The placid lake and the lighting at the venue created a fairy tale appearance at the venue. The Gods were kind enough not to spoil the party with a seasonal rain. The music and the food arranged by M/ s Swathi caterers added spice to the party. We thank Roselyn and her team for the extra care and finesse she showed at managing even the most minute details of an event management. The party ended like a dream. We received rare reviews of appreciation. A group of foreigners who had never come to India leave alone an Indian wedding, were so happy with the wedding and our beautiful country. I would definitely recommend this wonderful place to a prospective wedding couple. Thank you Moon Gate and team. -C.K. Vijay R Reddy

MoonGate
Dear Mr Vijay Reddy, I thank you for your kind words , this makes us improve our standards higher . It was a pleasure and an honour to host your family . I wish the couple the best in their lives . Thank you
Mridula Thammaiah
Mridula Thammaiah
5.0

2 years 3 months ago

The most memorable venue for me ever. My husband asked my hand for marriage here at Moongate on Valentine’s Day. He had organised an amazing brunch for close set of friends. The venue is so pretty by itself. The sunset here is the most beautiful in Bangalore. The hosts are very friendly and accommodating. I highly highly recommend this place for any of your important venue. It can never go wrong!

MoonGate
Congratulations... thats so exiting , we are honoured . :) Thank you Mridula , it was very nice to host you both and your friends at our venue .
Suhail Hussain
Suhail Hussain
5.0

2 years 3 months ago

A perfect wedding venue with lot is parking area with all modern facilities

Recommended for:
Value for money
MoonGate
Thank you Mr Suhail .
Jai
Jai
5.0

2 years 3 months ago

We got married at moongate in November 2016 and we couldn’t have asked for a better venue! We feel in love with the place the minute we walked in. The green, lake, amphitheater and a gazebo! The icing on cake was the supposed and help you get from Suraj and Akshata, who don’t leave any stone unturned to make your occasion memorable.

Recommended for:
ProfessionalismLandscapingHospitality
MoonGate
Thank you Jai and Raghav , it was a pleasure to have you both and wish you both a amazing life together .
Gayathri Saajan
Gayathri Saajan
5.0

2 years 3 months ago

Fantastic place. Beautiful ambience very very spacious. Lake view is bliss !! Perfect for any occasions or events.

Recommended for:
Beautiful Banquets
MoonGate
Thank you Gayathri , it was a pleasure to host you and your family .
Divya Reddy
Divya Reddy
4.5

2 years 3 months ago

We planned our cocktail party at the courtyard and a south Indian Telugu wedding at the Gazibo with the lakeview. thanks to the ambiance and the setting,our guests fell in love with the occasion and the place .moongate events Venue is one of its kind and we would love to book again for our events in future . Suraj and Akshata were superb in coordinating and tending to our needs ,thus making it a smooth and successful event .keep up the good work guys . Cheers .

Recommended for:
Landscaping
MoonGate
Thank you Divya , it was a pleasure to host your wedding with us , wish you both a amazing life together .