write-reviewWrite A Reviewdownload-appDownload App
India's Favourite Wedding Planning Platform
Reviews (19)

MoonGate

Rating Distribution
5.019 reviews
5

19 reviews

4

0 reviews

3

0 reviews

2

0 reviews

1

0 reviews

Last Review Updated on 2 Jun 2019

Review MoonGate

Rate Vendor*

Share on Facebook
Add Photos
Submit Review
Shubha Muralidhar
Shubha Muralidhar5.0

16 days ago

Moongate venue was the dreamiest venue that we came across while looking for the perfect place to be getting married. The moment we entered Moongate my family and I all knew that this was it. Moongate being a vast venue was perfect to celebrate multiple events in different parts of the venue. The courtyard is a very elegant and beautiful place which acted as that perfect intimate engagement venue , the main lawn was a beautiful, big, lush green open venue for our wedding and the gazebo became our reception stage that served as perfect place to have a formal reception that we dreamt of. Suraj is the most friendliest and a most humble person. He didn’t just provide us the venue but also made sure we had good accommodation, good decorator and good lighting during the wedding. Even on the day of the wedding Suraj came to venue and took charge of making sure the events went by smoothly. Every guest at the wedding also enjoyed being there at the venue and couldn’t stop praising about how beautiful and different it was. Me and my husband couldn’t have asked for a better place to be part of our special day. All thanks to Suraj and I highly recommend this venue to everyone.

Recommended for:
Value for moneyLandscapingHospitality
Sowjanya
Sowjanya5.0

17 days ago

To begin with, both my husband and I fell in love with Moongate the moment we saw it. We always wanted an outdoor venue that would enhance our wedding experience while our parents preferred an indoor marriage hall because of the conveniences attached to it. Moongate proved to be a perfect blend of both with thoughtfully designed built spaces like the dining hall, rooms etc . hugging various open areas where the main functions can take place, taking care of both, experience and comfort. There are multiple locations you can choose from based on the scale of the event and the entire property is covered with interesting green cover adding to the background of the setting. With a good amount of rooms available, all the close ones stayed at Moongate itself, adding to the fun of the wedding. The owner of this property Suraj Rai and his wife Akshatha were very helpful and hands on who took care of all our needs from additional requirements, to decorations to providing last minute items like coolers and flower garlands. Since they knew the place better than anyone else, the decorations were very tastefully done keeping our requirements and budget in mind. An extremely accommodating couple, they went out of the way to make that day a memorable one for all of us.

Recommended for:
AccommodatingLandscapingValue for money
Sonam
Sonam5.0

1 month ago

Firstly regarding venue, Moongate is beautiful, large, lush green and peaceful venue. There is possibility to stay at the venue which is best if you have 2 days event planned like we did. Rooms are very comfortable. Now coming to the owner of the venue, Suraj and his wife Akshatha are just amazing. We got our decorations done by them. We approached them 2 weeks before the wedding for decorations and yet they executed our vision to the best. They were present personally on both the days and taking care of all our requests. I cant remember even a single wish unfulfilled. Even on the wedding day they took care of my last minute request to arrange banner for my bridal entry. Akshatha made that beautifully. Suraj took care that party goes on(until 4am). Thanks to both of you for being there and making our special day memorable. You guys are the best. We would definately recommend Moongate as venue and Suraj and his wife as decorators. Regards, Sonam & Pascal

Recommended for:
LandscapingValue for moneyProfessionalism
MoonGate
Thank you Sonam for the kind words of appreciation , it was a pleasure and fun designing your and Pascal's most memorable day and that too in such a short time . We hope you all had a blast :) ... Wish you both the Happiest Marriage ever ...
Sharmishtha
Sharmishtha 5.0

1 month ago

Moongate is an open, green, spacious and tastefully done venue with a lot of thought put behind each space in the venue. We loved the flexibility it gave us to plan all of our 5 events without repeting any location. Suraj and his team were very supportive in the entire management and execution of the wedding. We didn't face any issues in any of our events. Also, the guest rooms are spacious and luxuriously done and add charm to the entire space and vibe. Thanks to Moongate for making our day so much more memorable.

Recommended for:
LandscapingAccommodatingBeautiful Banquets
MoonGate
Thank you Sharmishtha for your kind words of appreciation. I wish you and Viplov a happy married life :) 🙏
Priyanka
Priyanka5.0

1 month ago

We celebrated our daughters 1st birthday at this venue and I must say that we are happy we chose moongate. The place is just beautiful. Its perfect for any crowd size. And Mr. Suraj, was very helpful throughout and it was easy to do business with him! Highly recommend this place!.

Recommended for:
Landscaping
MoonGate
Thank you Priyanka for kind words of appreciation.. it was a pleasure to host your family ... Happy Birthday to dear Samira :)
Sammith Dixit
Sammith Dixit5.0

2 months ago

Moongate is not just a venue, it’s truly a paradise for those seeking a perfect marriage venue. Tucked away from the hustle bustle of the city, conveniently located on new airport road, this venue is a dream destination. With a hospitable and extremely cordial owner in Suraj Rai, there were no issues whatsoever with the venue. Each and every facility is well planned: 1) Ample car parking 2) Security 3) Cleanliness 4) The numerous rooms for the guests 5) the ambience 6) the various spots in the venue itself for different events 7) the signboards leading up to the venue. Sneha and I couldn’t have asked for a better location and even more, a better host in Suraj Rai. We were blown away by the place and we continue to relish every memory of our wedding, thanks to this beautiful venue.

Recommended for:
Value for moneyLandscapingHospitality
MoonGate
Thank you Sammit for this beautiful words of appreciation... I absolutely enjoyed being the host for your weeding . It was one of the biggest in our venue ... it was real testing times for us ... I am glad and happy it came up to your expectations. I wish you and Sneha a happy blissful marriage... god bless ????
Rachana Premchand
Rachana Premchand5.0

3 months ago

Every couple wishes their wedding to be a memorable one, not just for them and their family but for all their well wishers as well. Being outdoor lovers, this was just the perfect wedding venue for us. Although it may seem far to get here,trust me it's truly worth it. It's ambience is so wonderful and relaxing,it's a gorgeous location beautifully maintained by Suraj and his team. As a bride, I couldn't have asked for a better wedding. Every inch of the property is clean, be it the entrance, the dining area, the washrooms, the lawns and the rooms they offer are world-class.We had a Kodava wedding here on Feb 3rd 2019 (as my husband is from the Kodava community) and it was unbelievable. We spread out the rituals across the property such that all our guests got to explore the entire area and each ritual had a different backdrop. It was an amazing fun-filled wedding , an unforgettable experience for all our guests too.

Recommended for:
LandscapingHospitality
Nalini Krishnan
Nalini Krishnan5.0

3 months ago

We conducted our daughter's wedding on January 24th-25th. we narrowed down on to this place after seeing 3-4 other places which were just OK. then my daughter suggested this, and my brother who had attended a wedding here endorsed it. then one day when we visited the place after which there was no second thoughts. it exactly fitted our dream venue. Mr. Suraj Rai and his staff were very cordial and accommodating. they helped us in conducting the wedding--taking personal care. the rooms were excellent. he also doubled up as a decorator,in spite of being a last minute decision by us, he and his wife (she is actually a decorator), did a very good job. the groom's family and all other family members and guests had no words left to praise the venue and the arrangements the dining hall,washroom area and the hand-wash area were very neat and clean and different from other traditional wedding venues that i have experienced. and the place has more than ample parking space. as proud parents we cannot expect anything more.

MoonGate
Thank You ???? Mrs Krishna , it was a pleasure and a great experience hosting you and your family . I thank you profoundly for the kind words of appreciation . Wish your daughter Vaidehi and Ishan a life full of happiness and joy . God bless .
Ankitha
Ankitha5.0

3 months ago

Hi All. This is Ankitha Sadakale. I had an awesome experience at Moongate. The entire experience was glamorous and classy and a perfect place for open air events. I had my Cocktail Party event done here. The decorations was just done the way we wanted from round tables to the dance floor to the bar counter. Everything was taken care by Mr. Suraj who is the owner of the property, all the decor was done at a reasonable price. The owner of the Venue is a really nice and a helpful person. We made use of the entire place wisely. There is a Gazebo right in the Center of the lawn area and we had used that as our dance floor and on the other side there is a beautiful place where we had our photo booth. The crowd loved the entire place and enjoyed themselves. There was no issues with loud music being played. This place also has accommodation for guests. Overall we all had an amazing experience with Moongate and I suggest you guys to have a look at this place. Do not forget to have a look at the pictures I have shared.

Recommended for:
AccommodatingLandscapingBeautiful Banquets
MoonGate
Your Cocktail Reception was truly a great experience for us to showcase our lighting design , i cant forget the great time you all had ... :) Thank you Ankitha for the words of appreciation . Wish you and Karthik a happy Married life . God Bless
Ankitha Malli
Ankitha Malli5.0

3 months ago

I got married here on feb21st 2019. When we were looking for venues , as soon as we visited Moongate i fell in love with the venue. Its the perfect setting if you decide to either have indoor or outdoor wedding. The place is so bright, breezy with so many trees which was a plus for me A big thank you to Suraj for making sure to help me with everything , right from decor , stay and venue. He was very friendly , patient and heard me out completely and also executed it to brilliance. Also a biggg thank you to Akshatha for making sure to execute my vision so beautifully on the decor. Every single person who attended the wedding were all praise for the beautiful decor and venue. I am so in love with this place that i have recommended it to all my friends already :) Kudos to the couple Suraj and Akshatha for managing the whole show so beautifully . Thanks again for making my wedding so memorable.

Recommended for:
LandscapingAccommodatingHospitality
MoonGate
WOW... thank you Ankitha for your words of appreciation.. it was a pleasure doing your wedding ... Wish you and Suhas a life full of adventure and happiness ..????????
Satish Chandra
Satish Chandra5.0

4 months ago

Our son got married at this venue on 30/12/18 After personally visiting a number of venues, we choose MoonGate and extremely happy that we made the right choice. Being residents of Sydney, we had lots of questions and doubts regarding arrangements but Mr Suraj Rai made our experience a lot easier. Unlike a number of Indian vendors, Suraj would always get back to us in a timely manner and would at least send us a text incase he was tied up. MoonGate provides a number of locational options within the venue if you are planning multiple events which most other venues can't offer. The additional accommodation option within the venue makes this a much better option in comparison with others. Having the option of hiring the whole venue scores the maximum points in my opinion. The venue is well kept and was great to see that the facilities were constantly updated from the date we booked to the date we had our function after one good year. Special thanks to Mr Suraj Rai and his team who were physically present to ensure that there were no hiccups on the days of our event (29th and 30th Dec 18) and delivered what was promised. Mr Rai helped us out with arrangement for decorations etc and I am extremely glad to note that these arrangements exceeded our expectations. I have no hesitation to recommend MoonGate as a venue and the support staff on whom you can count on

Recommended for:
Value for moneyAccommodatingLandscaping
MoonGate
Thank you Mr Satish , these words of appreciation makes us strive harder . It was a pleasure to host your family . ????
Upasna Rai
Upasna Rai5.0

5 months ago

Moongate is a blissful blessed venue for a wedding in the presence of nature - abundance of sunshine, cool breeze and simply serene. Our wedding was a dream come true thanks to Suraj & Akshatha Rai's beautiful place and simplicity in decor. Both were very patient with our decor requests and because of them, the two and a half days that we spent there went like clockwork. We wish for many more young couples, families and friends to choose them, as they're the best in Bangalore!

Recommended for:
ProfessionalismLandscapingHospitality
MoonGate
Thank you Upasna for giving us the opportunity to design your wedding , it was a great experience to work with you and your family to help you plan and execute to the finest details you wanted specially. We wish you the best .
Supritha L
Supritha L5.0

5 months ago

Our wedding was in Aug’18 and I must say BIG thank you to Suraj for an exceptional kindness & being flexible with our requests and making our wedding & reception so warmth and special. “Moongate Events Venue’ was an amazing venue to get married. We were blessed with beautiful whether and the outdoor setting was perfect.The lawns, ample parking, water body just adds to the serene beauty of the place. Suraj and his team went out of their way to accomodate any requests, nothing was too much trouble. The night was perfect because of their attention to detail. Definitely recommended !

Recommended for:
Value for moneyLandscapingHospitality
MoonGate
Thank you Supritha , this means a lot . These words of appreciation makes us strive for more . Wish you and Pramod a happy married life ... :)
C.K. Vijay R Reddy
C.K. Vijay R Reddy5.0

10 months ago

We thank Sooraj Rai for giving us his beautiful venue by the lake for my daughters wedding reception on 17th of December 2017.We could not have asked for a better place. The placid lake and the lighting at the venue created a fairy tale appearance at the venue. The Gods were kind enough not to spoil the party with a seasonal rain. The music and the food arranged by M/ s Swathi caterers added spice to the party. We thank Roselyn and her team for the extra care and finesse she showed at managing even the most minute details of an event management. The party ended like a dream. We received rare reviews of appreciation. A group of foreigners who had never come to India leave alone an Indian wedding, were so happy with the wedding and our beautiful country. I would definitely recommend this wonderful place to a prospective wedding couple. Thank you Moon Gate and team. -C.K. Vijay R Reddy

MoonGate
Dear Mr Vijay Reddy, I thank you for your kind words , this makes us improve our standards higher . It was a pleasure and an honour to host your family . I wish the couple the best in their lives . Thank you
Mridula Thammaiah
Mridula Thammaiah5.0

1 year 4 months ago

The most memorable venue for me ever. My husband asked my hand for marriage here at Moongate on Valentine’s Day. He had organised an amazing brunch for close set of friends. The venue is so pretty by itself. The sunset here is the most beautiful in Bangalore. The hosts are very friendly and accommodating. I highly highly recommend this place for any of your important venue. It can never go wrong!

MoonGate
Congratulations... thats so exiting , we are honoured . :) Thank you Mridula , it was very nice to host you both and your friends at our venue .
Suhail Hussain
Suhail Hussain5.0

1 year 4 months ago

A perfect wedding venue with lot is parking area with all modern facilities

Recommended for:
Value for money
MoonGate
Thank you Mr Suhail .
Jai
Jai5.0

1 year 4 months ago

We got married at moongate in November 2016 and we couldn’t have asked for a better venue! We feel in love with the place the minute we walked in. The green, lake, amphitheater and a gazebo! The icing on cake was the supposed and help you get from Suraj and Akshata, who don’t leave any stone unturned to make your occasion memorable.

Recommended for:
ProfessionalismLandscapingHospitality
MoonGate
Thank you Jai and Raghav , it was a pleasure to have you both and wish you both a amazing life together .
Gayathri Saajan
Gayathri Saajan5.0

1 year 4 months ago

Fantastic place. Beautiful ambience very very spacious. Lake view is bliss !! Perfect for any occasions or events.

Recommended for:
Beautiful Banquets
MoonGate
Thank you Gayathri , it was a pleasure to host you and your family .
Divya Reddy
Divya Reddy4.5

1 year 4 months ago

We planned our cocktail party at the courtyard and a south Indian Telugu wedding at the Gazibo with the lakeview. thanks to the ambiance and the setting,our guests fell in love with the occasion and the place .moongate events Venue is one of its kind and we would love to book again for our events in future . Suraj and Akshata were superb in coordinating and tending to our needs ,thus making it a smooth and successful event .keep up the good work guys . Cheers .

Recommended for:
Landscaping
MoonGate
Thank you Divya , it was a pleasure to host your wedding with us , wish you both a amazing life together .