write-reviewWrite A Reviewdownload-appDownload App
India's Favourite Wedding Planning Platform
Reviews (7)

Renaissance Mumbai

Rating Distribution
4.97 reviews
5

6 reviews

4

1 review

3

0 reviews

2

0 reviews

1

0 reviews

Last Review Updated on 22 Apr 2019

Review Renaissance Mumbai

Rate Vendor*

Share on Facebook
Add Photos
Submit Review
Bhavy Mehta
Bhavy Mehta5.0

2 days ago

This hotel is amazing and excellent lake view. i was there for one wedding not for stay but now i think i should come again specially for the stay. The banquet staff was really good .food was awesome.even the housekeeping staff was good .one of your intern dharmik helped with my stuff on floor.he hold my stuff and assist me to one of my relative's room.i am happy to come again in this beautiful environment.

mayuri shetty
mayuri shetty4.0

2 days ago

Good lawns. Can be an ideal location for a great wedding. Can accommodate 1500 and above guests

Michelle Heywood
Michelle Heywood5.0

9 months ago

We stayed here for a friend's wedding and found the hotel to be excellent. Huge property with spacious modern rooms. Great dining facilities with multiple restaurants. Members lounge was lovely with great breakfast and 'happy hour' too. Staff and customer service was impeccable. Decent fitness facilities and large outdoor pool too. Loved this venue for the wedding. Source

Adriana
Adriana5.0

9 months ago

We stayed at this hotel for a wedding and we had an amazing experience. The food was one of the best of our 2 weeks trip and even local friends said the food were some of the best they had in their lives! Specially Dosa for breakfast!!! Service was super careful and attentive, from the concierge to the cooks of the restaurant. The pastry cook in the morning service even gave some local sweets for me to try since I am also a pastry cook. Concierge Anthony and Padam were great! Helped us a lot to find clothes and everything for the wedding, even going with us to the local bazaar. We also let our big suitcases before going to another city and had no problems with it! The room had a beautiful view of Lake Powai and all the amenities of a good hotel.Source

Sourabh Mathur
Sourabh Mathur5.0

1 year 9 months ago

Stayed at Renaissance for my brother's wedding. We had booked a total of 65 rooms. The rooms are nice and functional. The best part of the hotel is the sprawling lawn, shopping arcade and the lobbies. The hotel is located beside Powai lake, amidst the greenery which is otherwise absent in Mumbai

Prashansa Karnani
Prashansa Karnani5.0

2 years 11 months ago

I had my wedding at the Renaissance and it was nothing less than a fairytale wedding !! Our families and guests were supper thrilled and had a gala time over the 2 day wedding affair we had. Renaissance is aptly located near the beautiful Powai Lake, which immediately translates you away from the hustle of the city !! Renaissance was our preferred and unanimous choice as soon as our wedding dates were confirmed. It made the perfect venue for us, as it has over 700 rooms with an amazing view and over 5 indoor and outdoor venues; making it a perfect destination wedding spot while yet being in the city ! It allowed us to have all our functions at all different venues, which are also large enough to easily accommodate the typical large Indian wedding gatherings ! Food which forms the most integral part of any wedding, too wasn't comprised. They have large array of choices ranging from street food, to traditional Gujrati/ Rajasthani food, varied international cuisines like Thai, Italian, Burmese, Mexican, etc. Besides the quality of their service and help rendered throughout our wedding planning was excellent ! We would definitely recommend this venue as it saves you from the madness of managing logistics and other hassles of a holding a wedding outside the city, while also not missing out on the fun of a destination wedding !

Harshita Jain
Harshita Jain5.0

2 years 11 months ago

I have been here for my friends marriage last month..I would probably recommend it..no doubt the ambience is superb! food is at its best and very very nice decor..Rooms are neat and clean..staff, service is perfect..marriages here are truely happening..i enjoyed the variety of cocktails served :)