write-reviewWrite A Reviewdownload-appDownload App
India's Favourite Wedding Planning Platform
All Cities
Reviews (27)
Rating Distribution
4.927 reviews
5

25 reviews

4

2 reviews

3

0 reviews

2

0 reviews

1

0 reviews

Last Review Updated on 2 Aug 2022

Review Rina's Venue

Rate Vendor*

Add Photos
Submit Review

Great venue to have small to medium size wedding. Nice ambiance; wonderful in-house decorations! Responsive team taking care of your needs. We would 100% recommend this place for weddings and other family events.

Recommended for:
Value for moneyProfessionalismLandscaping
Shruthi Purohit
Shruthi Purohit
4.5

23 days ago

Your location Rinas Venue No.2, Bhakta Vedanta Swami Salai, Off, ECR, Akkarai, Sholinganallur, Chennai, Tamil Nadu 600119 Wedding venue shruthi purohit 277 points   17 minutes ago Rina's Venue - it's not just a wedding venue, it's a home away from home to create the best of memories for your special day. The entire property and their management are like a family. They help you take best of the decisions with respect to decoration, space management and finances. Vijay the property manager has exceptional eye for detailing and helps you plan your big day in the most efficient manner. Nachi Anna - the art director for the venue is par excellence. He designed our wedding at par with Jodha Akbar movie set and a lot more. He was awake and there the entire night to make sure things fall in place. Amidst all this not to forget, they help you plan your budget and are transparent with regards to the entire costing and there are no hidden costs. The venue in itself is beautiful, it gives you a trendy yet cozy feeling unlike other lawn venues, the place feels at home. It's traditional yet modern. It has all the amenities and is a heaven for photographers. There are multiple areas and spots on the property for various events and occasions. Each of the spot has it's own high points you can plan mehandi, haldi, Sangeet, reception and wedding at different spots within the same venue. The arcade inside is beautiful and magnificent, we decided to turn it into a stage with rose petals pool around it - this was a visual treat. Our guests went Gaga over the Decoration and the aesthetics of the venue. Not to forget, we were outstation and collaborating over video calls, the management was very accommodating. All in all, we had a dream wedding just the way we wanted. A huge shoutout to all the staff from Rina's Venue and a special thanks to Vijay and Nachi Anna - you guys have our heart ❤️ #bash !!

Recommended for:
AccommodatingHospitalityLandscaping
Raj Sitaraman
Raj Sitaraman
5.0

3 months ago

The experience from start to finish was wonderful ! The venue was magical and well suited for our Isha Bhutha Shudhi Vivaha ! Rina and her team- Natchiappan ( decor); Vijay ( management); Leela( audio); Ramki ( Live streaming ) became like family and we never felt it was a client vendor relationship! All of us - family and friends had the most amazing wedding experience ! It was professional and personal at the same time and though commercials were discussed it never felt like a business transaction! Thank u Rina for everything! Pranams. Raj

Recommended for:
Value for moneyProfessionalismLandscaping
Vidhya Ved
Vidhya Ved
5.0

3 months ago

Self-planning a wedding wasn’t as breezy as I thought it would be. For all I realised it’s the little things more than the bigger picture that lead to a dreamy wedding. For us it was our entire self planned team that made my Pinterest dreamed wedding come true. From the property which I tell you was our best decision. Radisson Blu wasn’t just a beautiful place to get married at rather it’s a beautiful experience. The warmth, the service, the comfort they provide is beyond leads. With the many wedding hassle they gave us a strong host shoulder to rely on and I can’t thank them enough for the same. They made our small personalised gifts, gestures, thoughts so well shown that if any of our guests even passes by Radisson Blu we are sure to get a “we loved and now miss your wedding” message. I’m just so thankful to everyone who made us and our dream come true! Couldn’t have asked for a better celebration 🤍

Sitara Somukar
Sitara Somukar
5.0

3 months ago

Yes we had our reception on the 4 of September . I must a wonderful and beautiful venue . I would definitely recommend. Mr Vijay who manages the venue gave us all the details and was very flexible with all the last min changes . The highlight was certainly the decor and kudos to Mr Nachiappan. Would really thank Mrs Rina Venugopal for hosting us so well

Deepachitra Durairaj
Deepachitra Durairaj
5.0

4 months ago

It was a good place , particularly very apt for the time when Covid hit and it was more of a intimate crowd

R.Santhanam
R.Santhanam
5.0

4 months ago

Excellent and great. All invitees were impressed with the arrangements. They were very much appreciative of venue and the central place where initial or preliminary function was held on day one and the lawn where the main event was conducted. Hats off Rinas

Recommended for:
AccommodatingPoolside Area
Swaminathan N
Swaminathan N
5.0

4 months ago

The arrangements made as per our specification had been excellent and appropriated by our guest. The supervisor staff in the Venue was co operative and rendered all possible assistance to mark the occasion.

Recommended for:
Value for moneyProfessionalismHospitality
Mahalaskhmi sridhar
Mahalaskhmi sridhar
5.0

4 months ago

Fabulous experience. Helpful staff. Ethereal decorations. Memories of a life time

Recommended for:
Value for moneyProfessionalismLandscaping
S Raju
S Raju
4.5

5 months ago

Ambience was great. Being an IAS officer i had invited many top bureacrats. They were appreciative of the venue, decoration. The administrative staff were quite competent and helpful

Recommended for:
LandscapingProfessionalismValue for money
Ambareesh
Ambareesh
5.0

5 months ago

Our wedding arrangements were handled with absolute care and commitment by the management and a polite staff that attended to every question and doubts regarding the booking. Our family and friends loved the 2 day wedding we had and were filled with plans to book the same venue for themselves some day.

Recommended for:
AccommodatingBeautiful BanquetsHospitality
Vedavalli
Vedavalli
5.0

5 months ago

It was awesome. No words to explain the beautiful experience. The team of Mrs. Rina Mr. Vijay and Mr. Nachiaappan are magical. It was our dream come true. Two days of wedding event of my daughter in this venue was filled with positive vibrations and goodness throughout. We thank each and everyone who contributed for the grand success of this major beautiful event in our life. Our best wishes to all.

Recommended for:
Value for moneyProfessionalismLandscaping
Moorthy
Moorthy
4.5

5 months ago

I booked for marriage and had to cancel due to unforeseen reason. The way they handled the cancellation process was so professional and courteous. Not to forget, they have been very kind and entire process of booking went through pleasurable experience from the event manager. Looking forward to associate in future.

Recommended for:
Value for moneyProfessionalismHospitality

With a big thanks to the team of Rina aunty, Mr. Nachiappan and Mr. Vijay, my wedding went by spectacularly at the venue! It's a beautiful outdoor space for both intimate and large gatherings. And with the beautiful decor, all the guests and we ourselves thoroughly enjoyed our time at the venue! Definitely recommend! :)

Recommended for:
Value for moneyProfessionalismLandscaping
Janani Chandiran
Janani Chandiran
5.0

6 months ago

We had the wedding of our dreams in Jan 2022 at Rina's Venue, Chennai. Ours was a pandemic wedding. It was originally planned for Nov 2020 and got postponed twice before we could finally get married in Jan 2022. Throughout this time Rina and her team were super flexible, understanding and accommodating. I chose this venue as I was looking for something unique and traditional at the same time. I was able to seamlessly work with Rina and her team who were super responsive to both me and my parents as we were trying to coordinate everything virtually (I'm located in the US and was trying to plan the wedding virtually and also trying to minimize external trips for my parents during the pandemic). I've had group calls with her team explaining and showing photos of everything I wanted and they truly brought all that to life. We were blown away at how stunningly beautiful this gem of a place is and had raving reviews from all of our guests about the venue, food, decor etc. The venue also allows for external catering which is fantastic as food is such an integral part of Indian weddings and we had the flexibility to go with someone we liked. Moreover, Rina and her team also have recommendations for everything if you don't already have someone in mind - this could be anything from makeup artists, catering, music, etc. If you are looking for a unique location within accessible distance of Chennai city and a team that is easy to work with virtually, I would HIGHLY recommend Rina's Venue.

Recommended for:
AccommodatingProfessionalismLandscaping
Aruna Santhanam
Aruna Santhanam
5.0

8 months ago

The experience we had at Rinas Venue was incredible. The decorations were gorgeous and the staff was hospitable and accommodating, not to mention extremely helpful The venue itself was clean and well kept.Overall, an experience that is unforgettable. Will definitely recommend to all who need an unique experience

Recommended for:
Value for moneyProfessionalismLandscaping
Preethi
Preethi
5.0

9 months ago

Professional, approachable and worth the money spent are the words! The Manager Mr.vijay made the entire co-ordinating way easier and not to forget the perfect execution of decoration by Mr.Nachiappan!Along with Mrs.RinaVenugopal they easily become a great team for a dream wedding. Also doggo fans get to spend time with lil Simba :)

Recommended for:
Value for moneyProfessionalismHospitality
Sitara
Sitara
5.0

11 months ago

Amazing venue. Would highly recommend . Thank you Vijay and Rina Venugopal for the smooth process and making the event memorable . Special mention to Mr Nachiappan for the breathtaking decoration .

Recommended for:
Value for moneyProfessionalismHospitality
Lata vasanth
Lata vasanth
5.0

11 months ago

It was an awesome experience. Everything was good about the venue. The team comprising Mrs. Runa, Mr. Vijay and Mr. Nachiappan did a great job to make it memorable. The flower decor was outstanding. Thank you team for making our event a memorable one

Recommended for:
On Time ServiceProfessionalismLandscaping
Pankaj Verma
Pankaj Verma
4.0

1 year 6 months ago

wdlkdlkslksdlkslds sdksdjksdjsdkd sdkjsdmds sdkdjsmsd smd sdkjdsmsd sdkdsmsd sd,jdskdb sddnsksdnd ssdkhdsksdm dskdhdskmd sksdjdsksd dskdsjskd dssdjdksnsd dksdsnksd sdksdn sdksdnsdkmsd sdkdhsnsdm dskkdshnsd mdsnisdb dsnmdiskdm sdm sd sjdm dmsdnsdkbsmd md bdskmsd msddnksmd xsmdjikdsm dmsd,jdks dksdnsd msd ksd dsksdndsjm sdsdjmdsb ds dsjsdb sdn djsdn dsksdmnd m sdsj3dmbsd mds sdksdb msd dsjsdmbdsnm dsjsdmb sd

Recommended for:
On Time ServiceLandscapingBeautiful Banquets
Divya Napa
Divya Napa
5.0

3 years 3 months ago

I had heard about Rina's Venue from a friend years before my wedding. When my wedding was fixed, I visited only Rina's Venue and decided that it would be the place for my wedding. Once it was decided that we were going with Rina's venue, it was a smooth sailing ship from then. Rina gave us contacts to everyone - from caterers to photographers to make up artists and to the DJ! Rina and Nachiappan took care of the decoration and it looked so lovely - not only did they take in our suggestions, they also told us what would work and how we could make it better. The wedding and after party looked beautiful - with the former having a traditional vibe and the latter a more relaxed atmosphere. All the last minute additions that we required were also taken care of - like adding almond milk or ordering of goli soda. We were allowed to be as relaxed as possible because of Rina and her team! Anyone that is thinking about going with Rina's Venue, please go ahead! You are in great hands and your special day will be handled with utmost care, respect and love.

Recommended for:
Value for moneyProfessionalismLandscaping
Naina
Naina
5.0

4 years 3 months ago

Rina's Venue is absolutely beautiful and very authentic for an intimate wedding. The farm is a natural beauty. Everyone on our wedding guest list really loved the place.

Shilpa Jandhyala
Shilpa Jandhyala
5.0

4 years 9 months ago

Tucked away in a quiet inner street is this classy, intimate venue with so much love poured into its presentation and presence as a rustic contemporary detour from traditional halls. As the bride, I remember every moment of joy I felt during my time here, especially when I saw the venue transform itself as if it were a beautiful blushing bride when fully decorated. The owners, organizers, everyone was a delight to work with and so professional. They cater to your needs with their highly personal attention to detail and patience in delivering on your vision.

Recommended for:
AccommodatingProfessionalismLandscaping
Vimal Balasubramaniam
Vimal Balasubramaniam
5.0

4 years 9 months ago

Rina's venue is the perfect blend of the traditional with the modern. The venue is split between open and covered areas. The vast open space has a lot of sea breeze in the latter part of the day, and all covered areas (i.e., rooms) are spacious, tastefully decorated and spotless. But that's not the only thing you would go to Rina's venue for! Rina aunty's eye for detail with decor and things needed to make it a successful event, Nachiappan's creativity, and perfection with every artwork (a stage is a piece of art for him, not just a stage), the courteous staff all make for a highly customised setting for any event -- wedding or otherwise -- delivered better than any "canned" tariff that hotels in Chennai would offer. I got married here and Rina's venue will remain our top choice for any event to host in the future. If you want a memorable time that is unique and isn't one more thing off some standard tariff in a hotel, this is your place.

Recommended for:
LandscapingBeautiful BanquetsHospitality
Madhu Gopinath
Madhu Gopinath
5.0

4 years 9 months ago

One of the best venues you can have for a wedding. Rina's team is so capable and dependable that you don't have to worry about anything. Their experience, choice, capability and dedication to the event in unmatchable. They come up with a solution to every problem and they have some very capable resources. Please don't think twice and just choose Rina's Venue.

Recommended for:
On Time ServiceProfessionalismHospitality
Uma Bala
Uma Bala
5.0

5 years 3 months ago

We had hired this space for my daughter's wedding for three days. It was so idyllic -it had lots of space, lots of greenery. Everything from the flowers, photography, decor, catering was arranged for by Rina. She gave us recommendations for various vendors. It was a three day party for us -we used to retire to our rooms at night and the next morning it was like a magic wand had been waved and the whole scene and decor used to be to set to the day's theme. It felt like the wedding was held in our own home. We also engaged Rina Venugopal, the owner of this property as the wedding planner. In hindsight this was our best decision because she handled everything end to end, ensuring a seamless experience. In addition to this, Rina is genuinely warm and sincere and had the whole event managed down to the last detail.

Recommended for:
Value for moneyProfessionalismHospitality
Nandhini Venkateswaran
Nandhini Venkateswaran
3.5

5 years 4 months ago

I Booked Rina's Venue for my wedding. everything was perfect but expensive. They weren't able to give a final quote (for decor, catering and everything) until the day before, so we had to go way over our budget.