write-reviewWrite A Reviewdownload-appDownload App
India's Favourite Wedding Planning Platform
All Cities
Reviews (8)
Rating Distribution
4.48 reviews
5

6 reviews

4

1 review

3

0 reviews

2

1 review

1

0 reviews

Last Review Updated on 24 Jun 2022

Review Rio Resort

Rate Vendor*

Add Photos
Submit Review
Anuj Thakral
Anuj Thakral
5.0

1 month ago

"Host a four-day wedding celebration at the Rio Resort. Excellent arrangements! The proprietor, Mrs. Anjana Agarwal, is a wonderful host; she oversees everything with such grace and diligence. Everything was hosted with a lot of love and not with the goal of turning a profit. Mr. Wahi Siddqui, the manager of food and beverages, is a wonderful person who assisted in many ways during the event and made my life very simple. Mr. Ghusain, the chef, is a great man, and all of my guests raved about the meal. Clients must be aware that there will inevitably be some minor issues while hosting a 4-day event. Even though there were no issues, all the minor annoyances were addressed in a manner that was very professional.

nehil bhatnagar
nehil bhatnagar
4.0

1 month ago

"The Best Wedding Location @RioResort At a three-day celebration that featured a haldi ceremony, an engagement party, a sangeet, and the main wedding, we had a great time. Every task was carried out carefully, on schedule, and with good synchronisation. Food, furnishings, and accommodations were all of the highest calibre. We were pleased with the services we received, and the personnel was kind and helpful. We enjoyed being in such a welcoming setting. We want to express our gratitude to everyone who contributed to the team that worked on our event, including the managers for their management, the chefs for their mouthwatering cuisine, and the décor team for their decorations. Many thanks, #TeamRio"

sanchil nehil
sanchil nehil
5.0

2 months ago

Rio Resort, a hidden treasure, hosted a close friend's wedding. You could have thought that travelling to the resort would be pointless, but once you get there, you'll see that the effort was worthwhile. The property is lovely and well-kept. The river may be reached privately from there. The property manager, Mr. Wahid, was always reachable and gracious enough to fulfil hurried demands. His employees worked till three in the morning. The dish met our expectations in terms of flavour and quality. The property owners, Mrs. Anjana and Mr. Sanjiv Agarwal, treated our visitors like family. At the resort, our visitors had a great time, and they expressed their gratitude to us for the arrangements that made it possible.

Deep Dwivedi
Deep Dwivedi
5.0

1 year ago

I am writing this review to thank the exquiste arrangement , management and decoration executed in our wedding which held on 7th Jul 2021. First and foremost the location is superb and the connectivity is seamless bia air, road and train. Located at the heart of Dehradun and next to very famous tourist spot Robbers cave.. reaching there is fairly simple. The architecture of the whole resort is superb including spacipus rooms and well maintained grounds and very coorperative staff. I want to special thanks to Mr Sanjiv , Mrs Anjana and Mr Naveen who made awesome arrangements and were available throughout day and night. Also the food throughout breakfast, lunch and dinner was delicious all the guests praised about the food and arrangements whihc was very satisfying. So we had our love marriage planned there on 30th April but many ups and downs due to covid situation , dates were postponed but the whole team was extremenly cooperating and everything happened at the best possible way. Decoration by Mr.Abhinav and Aura the wedding journey was great and in all regards, arrangements and customisations on the basis iof our choice was taken care word by word many thanks to all the team. Finally just one suggestion, to keep intercoms in the Rio 2 property to make things more seam less. More than 5 starts rating for evrything. Thanks, Anjali&Deep

Recommended for:
LandscapingAmazing FoodHospitality
Srishti Sharma
Srishti Sharma
5.0

1 year 6 months ago

Every thing was Good. We had a good time no wonder our family & friends played a major role with Resort Staff. One of the best days of my life

Recommended for:
Landscaping
Hemanshi mehta
Hemanshi mehta
5.0

2 years 6 months ago

Choosing the right venue for your D-day is so difficult, but we didn't have to worry as we hosted our wedding at this beautiful place. The venue is just awesome; it has such huge hall and the in-house decor and catering were good to. There were around 2000 pax who attended our reception and they simple loved the venue and their services totally!!

Shilpika Pandey
Shilpika Pandey
4.5

2 years 7 months ago

Good place and even owners are nice. The big day was only spoiled only because of wedding planner associated with the resort. But anyways somehow through lot of efforts things were settled though received zero in comparison to what was asked for. I would personally like to thank Anjana ma'am for beautiful cake as surprise.

Recommended for:
Value for moneyAccommodatingLandscaping
Rio Resort
Dear mam : many thanks for the review. As mentioned in our last review we are associated with some wrong people wedding planner Max. We are taking due care that we hire better people. we have done the same. many thanks Rio resort.
Preena Khanuja
Preena Khanuja
1.5

2 years 7 months ago

Zero sense of professionalism from the owner Mr. Sanjeev and Anjuna they ask for 50% in advance and then u will never get to hear from them, a day before the wedding he will call and ask you for more money to fulfill the menu list he agreed on earlier or will tell you to that he can't organize your function... Menu on the wedding will be entirely different from the one discussed and he'll be no where to be found...Highly unprofessional and irresponsible behaviour, not to be trusted at all for your most IMPORTANT DAY... The only good thing about the resort is the location .Thankfully we got an amazing wedding planner: MAX -he understands the emotions and will be always available on call or person whenever and as in required, stands true to his commitments , even goes an extra level to bring a smile on your face on your DAY.

Rio Resort
Dear Mam Many thanks for your comments. We tied up with some wrong associates. Now we are correcting the same. All our upcoming events has been praised a lot by our customers. We assure our best services. Rio resort shall be the ultimate wedding destinations. Now we are in personal touch with our customers rather than dealing through someone else. ... Read More