write-reviewWrite A Reviewdownload-appDownload App
India's Favourite Wedding Planning Platform
Reviews (11)

The Tamarind Tree

Rating Distribution
5.011 reviews
5

11 reviews

4

0 reviews

3

0 reviews

2

0 reviews

1

0 reviews

Last Review Updated on 22 Apr 2019

Review The Tamarind Tree

Rate Vendor*

Share on Facebook
Add Photos
Submit Review
vani
vani5.0

1 year 5 months ago

Attended a wedding way back in 2007, it was cousin's wedding. The beautiful and rustic venue. Its a destination in itself. We are north Indians, all the guests were amazed with the venue.The hospitality and food by Tamarind Tree team was top notch.

Recommended for:
Value for moneyLandscapingBeautiful Banquets
Sana
Sana5.0

6 months ago

I visited The Tamarind Tree to book it for my sister's wedding. I was so blown by the aesthetics and beauty of the place. But my sister and her fiance are from the UK and I didn't know how to show this 5 acre property in pictures. That's when The Tamarind Tree told me about their virtual tour option. Sitting in India, I planned their wedding decor entirely with the help of the virtual tour. It was a 2 day wedding and they gave us a 48 hour slot. We had the Haldi, Mehendi, Sangeet and the Reception in different parts of the venue. It was like a destination wedding but in Bangalore,which was perfect. All our guests were extremely mesmerized by the place and we hope to come back to The Tamarind Tree to utilize their Home stay option!

Recommended for:
ProfessionalismBeautiful BanquetsHospitality
Suganya Amarnath
Suganya Amarnath5.0

1 month ago

Awesome place. A very good open Hall for having a classy wedding. All the arrangements and services for any sort of event is good here. Shortly a dream place to get married or have ur photo shoot with a hint of heritage

Gaurav Bansal
Gaurav Bansal5.0

1 month ago

Went for a wedding. Amazing place. Lots of greenery. Loved the eco friendly flower decoration. Parking space is ample too.

Neha
Neha 5.0

2 months ago | Certified Review

Our wedding was held at The Tamarind Tree in Bangalore. From the moment we set our eyes on it, Bas and I knew that we wanted to get married in this beautiful, old rustic property. The team at tamarind tree was helpful in connecting us to their network of vendors such as decorators and lighting, which was very useful as they had experience in how to make the venue look beautiful with subtle accents and minimal decoration. We were very happy with how the venue looked on the main day.Source

Niraja
Niraja5.0

6 months ago

The Tamarind Tree was a dream come true for me and my husband. The venue helped me have a divine wedding. We had guests calling us back and complimenting the venue and the wedding. This wouldn't have been possible without the team of The Tamarind Tree. They we're extremely hospitable and friendly. I would strongly recommend The Tamarind Tree for a hassle free wedding.

Nitesh
Nitesh5.0

6 months ago

I got married at The Tamarind Tree on the 18th of February,2018. My then fiance was spell bound by this place and wanted to have her dream wedding there. I'm so glad we chose this venue as her wish was fulfilled. The property is so beautiful and hardly needs decoration, hence does not burn a hole in your pocket! The villa houses such intricate elements from different places and times. We had different ceremonies in different spaces of The Tamarind Tree. The first time we felt the distance was a bit but got transformed into a whole new world once we entered inside. 5 full stars for the experience that the whole team gave us.

Recommended for:
ProfessionalismLandscapingHospitality
Yashaswini
Yashaswini5.0

1 year 11 months ago | Certified Review

The Tamarind Tree is a place where the old, the new, and someplace magical are crafted into an exquisite tapestry. I fell in love with the charm this place carries. The Tamarind tree staff were extremely helpful and friendly and helped us get in touch with most of the vendors.Source

Kirtana
Kirtana5.0

2 years 6 months ago | Certified Review

There were two wedding ceremonies ? one Tamil and one,Telugu and instead of a Reception, we had a Sangeet incorporated into it. That was great fun because it was at the Tamarind tree

Aakanksha Singh
Aakanksha Singh5.0

2 years 7 months ago | Certified Review

Escape to the past, where cobbled stone paths and frangipani blend seamlessly with courtyards and filigree at this garden venue. Elegant pavilions, gazebos and corridors surround the central amphitheatre should you want a more intimate gathering. Read more on LBB: https://lbb.in/bangalore/wedding-venues-bangalore/#!/

Sweetie
Sweetie5.0

3 years 1 month ago

<p>Tamarind Tree is such a gorgeous farmhouse - perfect backdrop for a wedding! They have their own decor team and everything is available at the property - rooms, food and alcohol. It&#39;s like having a destination wedding in Bangalore itself!</p>