write-reviewWrite A Reviewdownload-appDownload App
India's Favourite Wedding Planning Platform
All Cities
Reviews (28)
Rating Distribution
4.428 reviews
5

21 reviews

4

4 reviews

3

1 review

2

0 reviews

1

2 reviews

Last Review Updated on 16 Jun 2022

Review The Bristol Hotel

Rate Vendor*

Add Photos
Submit Review
Ayushi Novya
Ayushi Novya
5.0

1 month ago

We had booked the Ballroom Banquet Hall at the Bristol hotel for our niece’s wedding. The spacious and well-equipped hall helped us in making our niece’s day memorable. The food and the service were liked by all our guests and we appreciate the efforts of the hotel in arranging the event.

Recommended for:
Value for moneyProfessionalismHospitality
Ronak Walia
Ronak Walia
4.5

1 month ago

We booked the Piccadilly banquet at Bristol Hotel for my son’s wedding. It was all about a modern-theme wedding with all selfie points, and a mix of continental and North Indian dishes. The engagement had beautiful white lilies and orchids decoration that made the ambience of the banquet breathtakingly beautiful by manifolds. The ceremony was conducted amongst a few family members and the dinner was a mix of Indian and continental. The second day was all about the Haldi ceremony. The event was given a tinge of Rajasthani feel to it with the decor and the costumes of the guests. The day got blended with the mehendi ceremony and witnessed the presence of a live orchestra from Rajasthan. To organize, plan and execute such customised details, the hotel staff was very willing and helped us too. The highlight of the event was a colossal 3-tier cake prepared by the hotel. All my guests and in-laws appreciated the spacious and clean rooms. During such times, guests require a lot of bottles of water and staff was prompt to have it delivered to their room at the earliest. The only apprehension we had was regarding the parking of a few of our relative cars, but the hotel didn’t mind that at all. It is not often that we go on a website to write a review but the Bristol Hotel had exceeded our expectations.

Shreya Srivasta
Shreya Srivasta
5.0

1 month ago

We had booked the Victoria banquet at Bristol Hotel for our daughter’s winter wedding. The authenticity and detail they used to give a perfect traditional touch to the wedding were remarkable. They seamlessly pulled off a themed wedding that catered to the bride and groom’s families and celebrated their diverse cultural backgrounds. The wedding festivities began with the traditional haldi and mehendi functions. The Haldi ceremony was kept during the day and the theme for the same was a sunflower everything from the decorations to lighting and colour schemes was yellow and vibrant. It reflected the warmth and sunlit ambience. The evening ended on a rather stunning note with Mehendi. The ceremony was themed around the colour green for henna being the pivotal element. It was a beautiful ceremony with all the ladies getting henna on their hands along with the bride. The decorations were done with green colour in mind and our guests were served delicious snacks and mocktails. The second day of the ceremonies saw a night of glitz and shimmer with Sangeet organised for the bride and groom. It was all about music, dance and fun. DJ was organised and a choreographer was hired for the families. The management with a big smile on their face assisted us to have it all in place. Loved their coordination and tireless efforts. The food prepared by the hotel chefs was scrumptious. Even our guests and relatives complimented the food. The wedding was a day event at a poolside banquet with all things bright and sunny. With flower decoration and bright coloured curtains and crystal hangings. The lunch and snacks served at regular intervals were noteworthy. The hotel maintained the authenticity of the bride and groom’s families. Bristol Hotel was so knowledged and provided varied cuisines like Gujarati thalis, North Indian, and live sections as well. Overall it was a great experience and it wouldn’t have been possible if The Bristol Hotel and its team of efficient staff hadn’t been so supportive.

Recommended for:
AccommodatingAmazing FoodPoolside Area
Shaiena Kataria
Shaiena Kataria
3.5

2 months ago

Nice venue. The weather was good for an outdoor function. Attended my niece's haldi and mehendi ceremony here

Recommended for:
Value for moneyLandscapingHospitality
Mallika Upadhyay
Mallika Upadhyay
5.0

2 months ago

Lovely food Great ambience Excellent service Prompt staff State-of-the-art facilities

Rimzhim
Rimzhim
5.0

2 months ago

We Were staying there for two days and everything was in our budget food was good and they were quite cooperative with us for everything and thanks to our event team that I have mentioned already who were managing each and everything on time and noted all specifications in our budget .

avika gupta
avika gupta
5.0

2 months ago

I actually loved everything. The staff was amazing. My guests came and didn’t have to wait at all for allotment of rooms. They’d sorted all that out before the guests even arrived. So they received their keys as soon as they reached.I actually loved everything. The staff was amazing. My guests came and didn’t have to wait at all for allotment of rooms. They’d sorted all that out before the guests even arrived. So they received their keys as soon as they reached. They were highly cooperative, and took care of exactly what we wanted. Went the extra mile in every little aspect.And the food was also amazing. At the time of tasting, they were so open to changes that we may have wanted, and delivered exactly what we’d asked for. I would highly highly recommend it to whoever may be considering it. A special mention to Ms. Tanu who works there. She manages the staff, and was a huge huge help.

ivy pathak
ivy pathak
5.0

2 months ago

We decided to keep our traditions on point from our arrival to our ensemble and we did all the rituals from my side and his too which was super fun and fab decision.

sugandh sugu
sugandh sugu
3.0

2 months ago

Well, its was sleek and simple as expected. Though we wanted a full bash punjabi wedding but corona being the obstacle, we had to plan a subtle one. DJ was horrible indeed, god knows of which century the songs were being played. Rest food and arrangements were good, though decoration was OKOK

Dr Bhushan Kumar
Dr Bhushan Kumar
4.5

2 months ago

Overall satisfied. Nice venues they have. Courteous staff. One of the best in Gurgaon. Full marks.

Mallika Rastogi
Mallika Rastogi
4.0

2 months ago

Nice property nestled in the smart city of Gurgaon. Hosted my daughter's haldi mehendi here. The staff is prompt and services are top-notch. I would certainly recommend this property to host all your big or small events.

Recommended for:
Value for moneyOn Time ServiceBeautiful Banquets
Keshav Kapoor
Keshav Kapoor
5.0

2 months ago

I and my wife stay in Gurgaon only, and we have been to Bristol for lunch quite a few times. We together decided to have your wedding festivities in the hotel. The property is good and nicely maintained. The staff and manager's supreme organisational skills took the stress out of us. Great!

Recommended for:
AccommodatingProfessionalismHospitality
Aishwarya Sharma
Aishwarya Sharma
4.5

2 months ago

Thank you so much for making our wedding day so amazing and the best day of our lives! It was like a dream come true, and everything was just perfect. The highly trained staff of the Bristol Hotel took care of even the slightest of the details.

Recommended for:
Value for moneyBeautiful BanquetsPoolside Area
archisha kashyap
archisha kashyap
5.0

7 months ago

I had some of my pre wedding functions at Bristol hotel in gurgaon. My experience was good in terms of the space u got or each of my functions. The food and food service was great as well! Hospitality during the functions ws really nice and everything was taken care of from before.

shredha gautam
shredha gautam
5.0

7 months ago

it was a great experience i loved the hospitality and the wedding decor. the food was awesone everything was done perfectly at the wedding.

nikita chadha
nikita chadha
5.0

8 months ago

The experience at Bristol was amazing. The venue was well managed. The staff was courteous and polite. The hospitality was also on point.

Palak Maheshwari
Palak Maheshwari
0.5

8 months ago

Bristol hotel-- what should I say... its like the saying - uchi dukaan aur phike pakwan... the most annoying experience in my life... i booked the hotel for residential wedding - 50 rooms were booked for guests coming from both the groom side and bride side from 18th November to 20th November. all the functions were held inside the hotel. the food was also from the inhouse hotel chef and decoration was also done from their empanelled vendor. the hotel management was extrememly weak and my relatives n guests faced a lot of trouble. Be it housekeeping, room service, bell boy, room hygiene and cleanliness - nothing was upto the mark. my relatives found rat inside their rooms. in most of the rooms, there was no hot water in bathrooms. other issues in rooms included - faulty lights, door handles, spiders, etc. the extra bedding provided was so hard and no guests can sleep comfortably on those beds. This hotel charged exorbitantly for room rates (5600 including taxes for double occupancy), tea/ coffee -( 250+taxes) but the services provided was not worth the cost. the sales staff of the hotel was not polite to the guests. i have attached the detailed feedback given to the hotel by us in hard copy to Ms. Tanu, Director Sales of the hotel. i strongly do not recommend anyone to trust this hotel services. pathetic hotel.. not even 1 star..

The Bristol Hotel
Dear Palak , We are shocked with your feedback probably it is in retaliation to our request for payment at the time of check in of your guest which is settled rule that payment is to be made before the arrival of the guest . Your high-pitched voice is very well recorded at our reception CCTV. However, we thought that it is normal reaction once you... Read More
Archana
Archana
5.0

9 months ago

I had booked a residential wedding at The Bristol Hotel Gurgaon. The event is managed by Ms. Tanu (Director Sales) . The quality of food is lipsmacking and the excellence standard of services. I will surely recommend all.

Recommended for:
Hospitality
RO OH
RO OH
0.5

9 months ago

pathetic experience , do not respond , dissatisfied. Wouldnt recommend to anyone.

Aakriti Mathur
Aakriti Mathur
5.0

1 year 6 months ago

I booked this place for my big day. It was an amazing experience. Everything felt so personal and dedicated to us, devoted to making our day as incredible as it could be. The whole ambience and decoration was simply beautiful. It was just as we wanted it to be. Food was really delicious. We got many compliments. Highly recommended

Mohit Aggarwal
Mohit Aggarwal
5.0

2 years 4 months ago

We chose Bristol hotel for my sister's wedding in Feb 2020. Everything went perfectly on wedding day, thanks to Mr. Dharmveer Singh and his team. Everyone one loved the food. They delivered on all their promises. My experience dealing with them was very nice.

Recommended for:
Beautiful BanquetsAmazing FoodHospitality
Nipuna Singh
Nipuna Singh
4.0

2 years 5 months ago

The hospitality and arrangements were great. The quality and variety of food was amazing. I was a bit unhappy with the decoration but overall the experience was very good and they made my day memorable.

ankita
ankita
5.0

3 years 3 months ago

It was my last minute resort as december had a lot of weddings and all the places were booked , but this place actually surprised me as their service was top class.

Somya
Somya
5.0

3 years 7 months ago

my cousin's wedding took place at bristol gurgaon and it turned out to be great!

Anju Sharma
Anju Sharma
5.0

3 years 7 months ago

The Bristol is a very good, well maintained and clean venue. The food and decor arranged by the management was really great as well. The management was so kind enough to consider our requests and make the arrangements accordingly.

Neha Gupta
Neha Gupta
4.0

5 years 1 month ago

We've had a lot of family/friends coming in for a celebration in the house, Bristol was our best bet since it was nearest to our place. Our family/friends have had a happy stay here and they were really cooperative to guide them through their needs here.

Recommended for:
ProfessionalismHospitalityAccommodating
Test User
Test User
5.0

5 years 5 months ago

Our daughter's wedding at The Bristol Hotel Gurgaon went glitch free because of the meticulous planning and execution by Mr Abhishek Anand. Source

Test User
Test User
5.0

5 years 5 months ago

On 29 January I attended the wedding of my friend Nikita..it was a resident wedding...we stayed for two days in hotel ...and all arrangements were first class..from pick/drop from airport to " Decorations/ food..Source