write-reviewWrite A Reviewdownload-appDownload App
India's Favourite Wedding Planning Platform
All Cities
Reviews (9)
Rating Distribution
4.99 reviews
5

9 reviews

4

0 reviews

3

0 reviews

2

0 reviews

1

0 reviews

Last Review Updated on 22 Apr 2022

Review The House of MG

Rate Vendor*

Add Photos
Submit Review
Bhakti
Bhakti
5.0

3 months ago

My wedding venue has their own wedding planning. One of the many reasons with this beautiful structure of this house you need very less of art to make it look better. They have their own traditional styled decorations according to your wishes he. It goes so well with everything we asked for. In this short time they fill our every requirements of decorations. It turn out to be a proper Traditional Gujrati wedding.

Charmi
Charmi
5.0

3 months ago

We had our wedding at the peak of covid19, With one month left we worked with a wedding planning team. With less than a month to go, we had to find a new venue and vendors. Our Wedding Planning team Suggested To go for house of mg. We got the new venue finalized in a week.A week before the venue manager got covid. We were assigned another manager. Almost everything was decided on and just then, even the deputy manager got covid. This time it was serious, since there were only 3 days left. Hence, the team decided to take things their our own hands and gave orders to the venue, decor and catering things with prior permission from the venue manager who was down with covid. With 2 days to go, we worked 20 hours a day with all the vendors to get things ready on time with perfection and in the way which we promised. And we did it. The Team At house of MG and Vintage Velvet Events was massive support to us.

Jiyan Frenk
Jiyan Frenk
5.0

4 months ago

The experience was amazing the hospitality shown from the hotel was amazing… the size of rooms are very comfortable and very good gujrati food

Loveena satyani
Loveena satyani
5.0

4 months ago

The hotel is beautiful and the services are above expectations… the services were so good, amazing Gujarati food and very good services. The size of the rooms are huge and each rooms is unique thats want makes the hotel so amazing.

Bhakti
Bhakti
5.0

4 months ago

It is supposed to be an intimate 50 person wedding. We visited MG House 4 days before our wedding day. And they were so humble, polite & helpful throughout the process. They help us plan the whole wedding in just 4 days. The venue is perfect for intimate wedding. We all enjoyed it a lot there. The food was fabulous. Everyone in our family loved every single food they served. They had this traditional Gujrati theme decorations which went so well with the structure of MG House. MG House has old history & traditions which we were more attracted about. The overall experience of MG House is excellent.

Tapushi pal
Tapushi pal
5.0

4 months ago

It is supposed to be an intimate 50 person wedding. We visited MG House 4 days before our wedding day. And they were so humble, polite & helpful throughout the process. They help us plan the whole wedding in just 4 days. The venue is perfect for intimate wedding. We all enjoyed it a lot there. The food was fabulous. Everyone in our family loved every single food they served. They had this traditional Gujrati theme decorations which went so well with the structure of MG House. MG House has old history & traditions which we were more attracted about. The overall experience of MG House is excellent.

Unknown Adu
Unknown Adu
5.0

4 months ago

It was amazing Clear place + their rooms are ❤️ Ambiance is too good

Nerali
Nerali
5.0

6 years 5 months ago

If I could rate the house of MG higher than 5.0, I would! I had my mehndi-sangeet evening here in December 2014. If you are looking for an authentic, classy , traditional experience this is the place to be.

mily
mily
4.5

6 years 7 months ago

House of MG is one of the finest vintage haveli hotels in Ahmedabad and more than the food, the experience counts. The whole aura of entering a boutique heritage hotel and being welcomed into their own world is enchanting. It was a mansion of the Mangaldas brother which was converted into a hotel later. I had the privilege of attending a wedding here in agashiye lounge and gardens which is the banquet space of the house of MG. The food is a very traditional gujarati fare but they are more than happy to get other cuisines incorporated into the menu. They have a separate menu for other cuisines and Gujarati menu is separate. Delectable food with very rustic decor and lights was a wedding to remember. It is a bit costly but the heritage boutique hotel experience is totally worth it!