Reviews (8)

The Palace House

Rating Distribution
4.38 reviews
5

6 reviews

4

1 review

3

0 reviews

2

0 reviews

1

1 review

Last Review Updated on 20 Feb 2021

Review The Palace House

Rate Vendor*

Add Photos
Submit Review
Natasha Sparkle
Natasha Sparkle
4.0

5 days ago

Pleasant banquet hall for any event. There is a lawn which is ideal for a photo shoot. Complete freedom from noise pollution. Located in a place where everyone can find easily.

Recommended for:
Beautiful Banquets
Bhamini Umapathy
Bhamini Umapathy
0.5

5 months ago

Writing this review right after my wedding in 2 days. I got married here on August 30, 2020 and had signed the contract for 500 ppl (INR 75,000) booked this place on dec 1, 2019 Pros - This venue is very serene and super beautiful and would be absolutely beautiful in pictures Cons 1. The owner, Ramesh, is super money minded. When we signed the contract the cost of place depends on the no of guests. For example if you have crowd of 100 it would cost you somewhere around 30000-35000. That’s how the pricing was when we signed the contract and paid the advance. Ever since the pandemic and lockdown in March 2020, only 50 ppl were allowed by the government, so we had approached Ramesh to talk about the pricing since it was based on the no of ppl attending but to my surprise he said he won’t refund a penny from that and has impos

Sujit S
Sujit S
5.0

11 months ago

The surrounding inside and outside both was really nice .I had my wedding function there and the function was very well organised. The hospitality of the staff was excellent and overall we were very happy with this place.

Andrea Levine
Andrea Levine
5.0

1 year 1 month ago

I have been to this hall.. Awesome greeny garden .. The Unique Style of the hall has a Muddy colour Teak wood borders all over the doors and the windows gives you extinguised antique feel.

Recommended for:
Beautiful BanquetsAmazing FoodHospitality
Janani Sr
Janani Sr
5.0

1 year 1 month ago

Attended friend's marriage. Great place to conduct such events. It is grand and great value for money. Packaged along with catering and decorations. Separate car parking is available for more than 75 cars. Very near to Prarthana drive in theatre.

Recommended for:
Value for moneyAccommodatingBeautiful Banquets
Rudush sudarshan
Rudush sudarshan
5.0

1 year 1 month ago

Amazing experience with the hosts! The lawn seems to be well maintained and lush green. Ample space for parking! The place itself is amazing and is great for private events and family functions. The best part is its proximity to the beach. Overall had a great experience with the place, would recommend and revisit.

Vignesh r
Vignesh r
5.0

1 year 1 month ago

Had a wonderful experience hosting a family function here. Grand and Royal look - both interiors and exterior beautifully maintained lawn Cordial and cooperative staff Good ambience Car parking facility Close to the beach 100% satisfaction Ideal for family functions and parties

Recommended for:
LandscapingBeautiful BanquetsHospitality
anusha
anusha
5.0

1 year 10 months ago

The venue is the perfect blend of the traditional with the modern. The venue is split between open and covered areas. The vast open space has a lot of sea breeze in the latter part of the day, and all covered areas (i.e., rooms) are spacious, tastefully decorated and spotless. The staff are courteous and helpful. Has car park, and dining area is good.

Recommended for:
Value for moneyBeautiful BanquetsHospitality