write-reviewWrite A Reviewdownload-appDownload App
India's Favourite Wedding Planning Platform
All Cities
Reviews (20)
Rating Distribution
4.920 reviews
5

19 reviews

4

0 reviews

3

1 review

2

0 reviews

1

0 reviews

Last Review Updated on 28 Dec 2023

Review The Taj Mahal Palace, Mumbai

Rate Vendor*

Add Photos
Submit Review
Vedika
Vedika
5.0

Reviewed 6 months ago | Certified Review

Super royal venue, amazing staff and great place to host a wedding in. The grandness of the hotel makes it even more royal.Source

Mehak
Mehak
5.0

Reviewed 1 year 10 months ago | Certified Review

They were very warm and supportive. Due to Covid, we planned the entire wedding in 4 days and it became very easy with their support and assistance. They understood the situation and were very understanding. We were grateful to have found such a beautiful venue in such little time. It made our wedding perfect.Source

review-image-0-The Taj Mahal Palace, Mumbai
Tanisha Parikh
Tanisha Parikh
5.0

Reviewed 2 years 6 months ago

Excellent rooftop venue with the Gateway view, perfect for a 150 people sundown party to kick start wedding celebrations

Srishti Shukla
Srishti Shukla
5.0

Reviewed 2 years 11 months ago

I had my wedding here. Zoya was super cooperative and made sure that it was a one of a lifetime experience for me.. The food, decorations, hospitality was amazing!!

Recommended for:
AccommodatingAmazing FoodHospitality
Ankur Sharma
Ankur Sharma
5.0

Reviewed 3 years 3 months ago

We had a lockdown wedding so we could not celebrate it as we wanted it to be so we opted for court marriage but we threw a dinner party at Taj and it was awesome. The staff is taking all precautionary measures. The food was amazing and the hospitality was just out of the world. Great services. Recommended.

Aditi
Aditi
5.0

Reviewed 3 years 7 months ago | Certified Review

The Taj Mahal Palace, Mumbai - We all concluded that Taj Mahal Palace, Colaba was the best place and safest under the circumstances to host it. Additionally, given that we were originally planning to host our big fat Indian wedding at the Taj, we felt most comfortable with this venue. A special mention to Chef Surendra Khambra (Executive Sous Chef), who helped curate a personalised menu for sit down dinner and Chef Prashant Sabne (Executive Pastry Chef) who created a custom-made heavenly two tier chocolate wedding cake coated with white frosting and pastel coloured flowers. Ms. Muriel Fernandes (Catering Sales Executive, Taj Mahal Palace) made arrangements, emails went back and forth, she organized conference calls with chefs, zoom / digital service representatives, front desk room bookings and also giving us one person contact (Mr. Mohit Vichare )for all our needs. They went out of their way to meet all the requirements for our special day and ensured we enjoyed Taj’s legendary hospitality even during these times! We are glad that we decided to have our special day at the Taj! Source

NeetuSingh
NeetuSingh
2.5

Reviewed 3 years 10 months ago

Great experience test purpose Great experience test purpose Great experience test purposeGreat experience test purposeGreat experience test purposeGreat experience test purposeGreat experience test purposeGreat experience test purpose

aishachohan
aishachohan
5.0

Reviewed 3 years 10 months ago

Our wedding was hosted at The Taj Mahal Palace. The venue has a really nice setting and is perfect for a wedding. Everyone enjoyed all the ceremonies really well. The venue loooked dreamy after the decor was done. The management is friendly and very coperative too.

DJ Ganesh
DJ Ganesh
5.0

Reviewed 3 years 10 months ago

It is this fascinating historical Hotel that forms the basis of Gateway of India, I Have Performed Several Wedding Events at Taj crystal room some of great pictures while performing.

Recommended for:
ProfessionalismBeautiful BanquetsHospitality
review-image-0-The Taj Mahal Palace, Mumbaireview-image-1-The Taj Mahal Palace, Mumbaireview-image-2-The Taj Mahal Palace, Mumbaireview-image-3-The Taj Mahal Palace, Mumbai
Pooja Doshi
Pooja Doshi
5.0

Reviewed 4 years 1 month ago | Certified Review

It was the most beautiful venue I could ask for in Mumbai. The service, the beautiful banquets, everything was just perfect. We had all our functions here and we had also taken up rooms for our close guests, it was all good !!Source

aishachohan
aishachohan
5.0

Reviewed 4 years 3 months ago

My wedding took place in The Taj Mahal Palace they offer unmatched hospitality with a thoughtfully curated venue for your special occasion. Their packages are very affordable.Their staff takes care of their guests genuinely so that each event held there is an experience to cherish.

tanya
tanya
5.0

Reviewed 4 years 4 months ago | Certified Review

When we did finalise on bombay as our final wedding destination, we were very keen on the Taj Mahal palace. In addition to being a beautiful property, the Taj group’s hospitality is legendary. The chambers terrace being one of the major highlights of the hotel, we were very excited to be able to have our wedding overlooking the Gateway of India at sunset.Source

Jahnvi Shah
Jahnvi Shah
5.0

Reviewed 4 years 6 months ago

I have no words to explain how grateful I am for the wonderful Decoration, Food and amazing structure of The Taj Mahal Hotel. it was insanely amazing! I was speechless when I walked into The Taj Mahal Hotel and saw everything work together.I cannot thank you enough.The Taj Mahal Hotel staff was so helpful and calm through it all. You exceeded our expectations. My husband was so proud of all the work put in and how the Decoration looked AMAZING. I wanted you to know you were appreciated and you are amazing. I will be recommending you to all my friends who are currently engaged.

Leera
Leera
5.0

Reviewed 5 years 1 month ago | Certified Review

The Taj was a winner because nothing compares to the grandeur and class of the Taj Mahal Palace in MumbaiSource

Adil
Adil
5.0

Reviewed 6 years ago

The way the hotel staff takes care of the guest is commendable and extremely of highest standards. My room was upgraded on the special occasion of my wedding it was really pleasant surprise to us. Looking forward to visiting again.Source

Bharatvi
Bharatvi
5.0

Reviewed 6 years ago

The hotel was excellent with very good amenities. The pool area was nice for our family to hang out, cool off, and chill out. We also enjoyed the sit out area for some snacks. The wedding went off very well, the dinner and dancing with the live band was fantastic. The staff was always very friendly and helpful. Great place to stay!Source

Alisha
Alisha
5.0

Reviewed 6 years 4 months ago

we did oue 2 major events here.they prooved why they called a world class service hotel and ambience was like wow..staff was highly corporative. and we felt the great experience of my life ..

Satya
Satya
5.0

Reviewed 6 years 4 months ago

We had booked the Taj in Mumbai for our wedding day. Their service was top-notch and their management was extremely hospitable. The food, decoration and ambience were perfect and they left no stone unturned to make our wedding day special.

bharat
bharat
5.0

Reviewed 7 years ago

The hotel was excellent with very good amenities. The pool area was nice for our family to hang out, cool off, and chill out. We also enjoyed the sit out area for some snacks. The wedding went off very well, the dinner and dancing with the live band was fantastic. The staff was always very friendly and helpful. See more on Tripadvisor: https://www.tripadvisor.in/ShowUserReviews-g304554-d302179-r456618315-The_Taj_Mahal_Palace-Mumbai_Bombay_Maharashtra.html#CHECK_RATES_CONT

Anisha Khanna
Anisha Khanna
5.0

Reviewed 7 years 7 months ago

This hotel is majestic... i had my roka ceremony here which was a gathering of 30 people in the golden room! The perfect location that offers a lot of options to choose from! Absolutely love this place.