write-reviewWrite A Reviewdownload-appDownload App
India's Favourite Wedding Planning Platform
All Cities
Reviews (33)
Rating Distribution
5.033 reviews
5

33 reviews

4

0 reviews

3

0 reviews

2

0 reviews

1

0 reviews

Last Review Updated on 25 Jul 2022

Review Farmhouse Social

Rate Vendor*

Add Photos
Submit Review
H R Somshekharan
H R Somshekharan
4.5

17 days ago

Farmhouse social was just the perfect location for my sister’s engagement. Mr. Vivek, the host was very helpful in getting things done for us and also the manager Mr.Mrithun was equally helpful before ,during and also after the event and made sure everything was going well n good! . I really liked this venue as it has a lot of greenery and foliage and the landscape overall which is all around the place n it makes the event more pleasant,elegant and cool!. However the decorations were not upto my expectations but fine!. It would be more convenient if the place could have kitchen to prepare and serve all types of food instead of catering. I think FOOD! is something which revolves around Indian weddings and events . Also I would like to mention that if the venue could provide the more chairs within the package of the venue it would be a great take away from this place However it is convenient for contemporary or western style events who are okay with catering, but it’s risky if they get stuck in traffic and sometimes the food won’t be as fresh as what would be served directly from the kitchen. However, I loved the place and il be back soon for another event. Thank you FARM HOUSE SOCIAL! Keep it up👍🏽

Recommended for:
ProfessionalismLandscapingHospitality
Aniruddh Ramesh
Aniruddh Ramesh
5.0

19 days ago

A rare gem of a venue located in bangalore. Had my sangeet event and place looks fabulous with all decor in place. The owner Vivek is accommodating and friendly and his staff are also very helpful. The venue is well equipped with all amenities needed for a wedding or similar related event. Surely the best outdoor venue in bangalore.

Recommended for:
Value for moneyAccommodatingLandscaping
Jaya bose
Jaya bose
5.0

22 days ago

We had our dream wedding @farmhousesocial in whitefield. It was the best decision we made to have it there. Special mention to Vivek who made all the arrangements flawless. The place is so beautiful and well maintained. All our guest were mesmerised with ambience and the settings most of them wanted get married again. The whole evening was beyond what we expected. Thanks you once Again and keep up the good work. @ The Farmahouse Social 💯 recommended!!

Recommended for:
ProfessionalismBeautiful BanquetsHospitality
Nagaraj Ethirajulu
Nagaraj Ethirajulu
5.0

23 days ago

I hosted my guests to Farmhouse Social for my son’s birthday party. What an amazing venue this was with full of greenery, very clean, well maintained and a close proximity to city. I want to personally thank Vivek who helped me plan the event, Vivek’s suggestions made my event planning easy without much of stress and within short time. The managers and staff were very accommodative, helpful and supportive throughout the event! Every of my guest loved the venue so much and it was the talk of party! Can’t wait to host many more parties at Farmhouse Social 😊 Thank you Vivek and Team!!

Recommended for:
AccommodatingLandscapingHospitality
Sharene Joseph
Sharene Joseph
5.0

23 days ago

I always wanted a botanical garden wedding and farmhouse social was our first and ideal choice. From the lush green variety of botanics ranging from mango trees, to jackfruit and cashews to exotic bonsai this place was our perfect hideaway wedding destination tucked away from the busyness of the city. It ticked all our boxes - quaint, charming and intimate. I am believer of minimal decor, and with what we could execute the organic and Charming feel of the space could shine through. Vivek the owner was extremely accomodating and always a call away. Any doubt he was willing to help us out and having him as part of our wedding planning was a hassle free experience. I would definitely recommend this space to urban couples planing their Wedding.

Darsh Flex
Darsh Flex
5.0

1 month ago

Excellent location. Would be suprised to find a place with so much of greenary around city limits. Team at Farmhouse Social take extra care to handle all your requirements. Special mention about Mridul Manager at FHS who oversees all the requirements and suggestions and helps in executing till the very end moment. Would recommend this place for anyone looking to host a event within 100 to 300 ppl capacity. Ample of parking space too available.

mayank kalra
mayank kalra
5.0

1 month ago

Loved every bit of the venue in the first visit only. The place is huge and very beautiful and well maintained. The natural elements of the place gives an elegant look. We had a marriage and a birthday function over there, everyone loved it. Thanks to Mr Vivek and team for helping us with the caterer and decorators etc.

Recommended for:
ProfessionalismLandscapingHospitality
manasa Krishna
manasa Krishna
5.0

1 month ago

when we first started scouting for our wedding venue i wasn't happy with the generic hall/mantap types...i always wanted an open area with a small farm but within budget... it was an unexpected discovery on Google - wedmegood ad which caught my attention - it was exactly what i wanted farmhouse social and the cherry on the cake was that it was only 3kms away from where I stay... when we went for the venue visit...i just fell in love with the place...the lush greenery..the small water pockets...the airy semi covered halls and the smart landscaping just made me already imagine getting married in this dreamy place.. Vivek the owner is full of energy and very friendly,he also helped us with contacts of decorators,caterer vendors as we requested. it was certainly a very dreamy filmy wedding on the "D day" our guests appreciated the amazing choice of the venue and loved every corner of it!!! thank u Vivek for bringing up and well maintaining this beautiful venue 🎊☺️😍

Recommended for:
AccommodatingValue for moneyLandscaping
thomson thomas
thomson thomas
5.0

1 month ago

Fell in love with the place in the first visit itself. The place is tastefully designed and done. It would make any event amazing and the photos stunning.

Recommended for:
ProfessionalismLandscaping
Akash S
Akash S
5.0

1 month ago

We had a post wedding get together at Farm house social. The venue is such a beautiful place. It has a great vibe. It’s filled with greenery and has a lot of different spaces for different kind of events. The owner Vivek was helpful and always available to help with putting the event together. All the staff and managers are helpful and cooperative. I have seen a lot of outdoor venues in Bangalore, but this is the best for a crowd of 150-250 people. Everyone who attended loved the venue. The venue is visually stunning as is and minimal decor is required to host any event.

Recommended for:
AccommodatingLandscapingBeautiful Banquets
HaniyaHafsa
HaniyaHafsa
5.0

1 month ago

We had our engagement at Farm House Social and it was DREAM ! I had the most memorable day here! It is one of the most beautiful outdoor properties I’ve come across in Bangalore with serene vibes and is very well-maintained . I’m so glad I chose this venue for my big day ♥️

Recommended for:
LandscapingBeautiful BanquetsHospitality
Aishwarya Ghodgaonkar
Aishwarya Ghodgaonkar
5.0

1 month ago

One of the most beautiful venues you get married at! We found Farmhouse Social through Instagram and our families visited the next day and booked it immediately for our special day! The venue itself is so beautiful that you do not have to decorate it much. We wanted a simple wedding and it sufficed our needs perfectly! All our guests loved it as well and some of them are planning to book the venue for their special day! Appreciate Vivek and his team for the way it is maintained! Kudos! And thanks for making our day so very special!

Recommended for:
Value for moneyLandscapingHospitality
surabhi banerjee
surabhi banerjee
5.0

2 months ago

My partner and I were tremendously lucky to have found Farmhouse social a few months before our wedding. As Architects we really appreciated each space within the expanse of the property, designed oh so beautifully and blended so organically with its surroundings. Vivek(the owner) was especially kind and generous throughout the process of setting things up before the wedding. The aesthetics of this venue with its lushness and variety of flora interspersed with closed spaces made it perfect for all our functions to fit in perfectly. You may consider spending less on the decorations and let the natural beauty of the venue be the theme for your wedding. Just a sprinkle of a few fairy lights and voila! You’re done.

Recommended for:
Value for moneyBeautiful Banquets
NandhiniSrinivasan
NandhiniSrinivasan
5.0

2 months ago

From the moment I visited , I fell in all hearts with the venue .The lush greens ,landscaping,rustic feels, water bodies , and endless trees makes it a serene Venue. Courtyard is my personal favourite. The staffs are extremely courteous and dedicated ,they stay up throughout the event for any assistance. Vivek and Pooja are extremely warm and accommodative. They make sure the venue is properly cleaned and Maintained before the guests arrive , Not to forget their well maintained washrooms and it’s interiors :) Farm house always stays close to our heart and makes us go back every time :)

Recommended for:
AccommodatingLandscapingHospitality
Bindu Subramanian
Bindu Subramanian
5.0

2 months ago

Everything about our experience with Farmhouse Social was perfect! We couldn't have imagined a more serene and calm place for our wedding - nature takes your breath away. The views and gardens are spectacular, perfect for an outdoor wedding and there is plenty of indoor space as well. Our host, Vivek is great to get to know and work with and was helpful all through. The staff, supportive and focused on ensuring the venue is maintained well and the FHS teams efforts really take things up a notch.

Recommended for:
ProfessionalismLandscapingHospitality
Kripa bk
Kripa bk
5.0

2 months ago

We had our son's first year bday in Farmhouse social and everything was just perfect. It was everything that we envisioned. It was perfect for his photoshoot and vivek was very hospitable with our requests. The cottages are well maintained. All in all a very good experience.

Recommended for:
AccommodatingProfessionalismLandscaping
christy joseph konikkara
christy joseph konikkara
5.0

2 months ago

FHS is a beautiful property and we couldn't think of any better place for our wedding after all the venue hunting in Bangalore. FHS represents warmth, nature and intimacy. That's exactly what we envisioned for our wedding and a space that aligned to our love story. Vivek and Pooja are wonderful people with a heart to help you for your big day. They have built a great team who would help you with every small requirement you might have. I must say they have good contacts when it comes to decor, catering ect. So don't forget to consult with them for all kinds of vendors you might need for your event. We had the most excellent experience at FHS and working with Vivek and Pooja. Don't think twice to book FHS if you want a fairytale experience. It's rare you find a beautiful property like this in Bangalore.

Recommended for:
Value for moneyProfessionalismLandscaping
Ramya
Ramya
5.0

2 months ago

Beautiful place with lots of trees. Very clean. Needs very little additional decoration . Glad we found this gem

Recommended for:
Landscaping
Swagata Doloi
Swagata Doloi
5.0

2 months ago

We loved hosting our wedding reception at Farmhouse Social. The owners are a lovely,friendly couple who helped us at every step as well as guide us with choosing our vendors. All our guests loved the party. It's a very beautiful place to host a gathering. I genuinely recommend this place to anyone who wants to host any of their social gatherings in Bangalore.

Recommended for:
ProfessionalismLandscapingHospitality
Jilmy James
Jilmy James
5.0

2 months ago

The place was absolutely stunning! I came across this place through a friend of mine and loved their instagram page. We hired the place for our wedding last minute and the person we spoke to - Vivek was so friendly and helpful. He was very approachable and helpful; he gave us contacts for lighting/ catering etc. Everything went smoothly and the rates are decent. Definitely recommend the place for any event, will hire the place again if need to :)

Recommended for:
Value for moneyProfessionalismLandscaping
SaminaAli
SaminaAli
5.0

2 months ago

We had our wedding reception at farm house social. The place was like a fairy tale. It's so different and unique from other venues, anyone who comes here is bound to fall in love with it...! Vivek is very cooperative and tries to ensure all things needed are made available, we had such a smooth transaction and arrangement with the venue. Would very much recommend this place to anyone who wants to have a unique super special wedding, full with nature, and in such close vicinity to the city.

Recommended for:
Value for moneyProfessionalismLandscaping
Shreyas Reddy
Shreyas Reddy
5.0

2 months ago

A beautiful place for all kind of events … be it birthdays , sangeeth ceremony, wedding , bachelorette n all kinds of events . The most impressed thing for me was the kind of care they take towards their plants and tress are amazing Very cleanly maintained , supportive staff . Thanks to Vivek for being in touch throughout the event for us.

Recommended for:
AccommodatingProfessionalismLandscaping
Shivangi Agrawal
Shivangi Agrawal
5.0

2 months ago

Beautiful place full of greenery, well maintained rooms and washrooms, clean kitchen and great management. We had our girl's second birthday celebration at FHS and it was just the perfect place for friends and family to enjoy lunch.

Recommended for:
AccommodatingProfessionalismLandscaping
Vardaan Sharma
Vardaan Sharma
5.0

2 months ago

Amazing venue, and the staff along with the owner, Vivek and family, go out of their way to make sure you and your guests feel comfortable at the venue. They helped handle any and all last minute hiccups and were very helpful and accommodating. The venue itself is extremely beautiful and pet friendly. Would definitely recommend.

Recommended for:
On Time ServiceAccommodatingProfessionalism
Nithin
Nithin
5.0

2 months ago

One of the best places for a good get-together.very hospitable and accomodative.

Recommended for:
Landscaping
Daniel
Daniel
5.0

2 months ago

A good, spacious and beautiful venue for any occasion.

Recommended for:
Value for moneyProfessionalismHospitality
SajithKuttisheril
SajithKuttisheril
5.0

2 months ago

Elegant, Minimalistic and Contemporary: This place is for clients who are more of an elegant and minimalistic preference with white and earthy tones rather than bling style. The space has lot of beautiful plants and trees, giving a touch of nature. As a photographer, this place happens to be one of my top suggestions, if the event is held in Bangalore.

Recommended for:
Value for moneyProfessionalismLandscaping
Deepti M.S
Deepti M.S
5.0

2 months ago

As soon as I visited the venue, I knew I would freeze it for my daughter's 1st year birthday. Very artfully done space, you can be done with minimal decor, because the place is too beautiful to even alter it with too many props.

Recommended for:
AccommodatingLandscapingHospitality
Prema Mathews
Prema Mathews
5.0

7 months ago

Having our wedding here was the best decision we made. Farmhouse Social is definitely one the most breathtaking, intimate and beautiful places in Bangalore. As soon as we stepped into the property, we had no doubt that this is where we wanted to celebrate our big day and what a celebration it was! It was an absolute pleasure working with Vivek and Pooja and they were super warm, helpful and accommodating and we had the most memorable two days in this property. Each space in Farmhouse social fills you with deep joy and awe as it is curated with such unique thought, detail and beauty. Every moment in this space was super special and was filled with deep intimacy, joy and laughter. We had only seen Farmhouse during the day & we were blown away but we had our two functions in the evening and it was even more breathtaking which is so wild. Super grateful to Vivek and Pooja for creating this space. Couldn't have desired a better venue in any way. We repeat.....BEST DECISION & PLACE EVER! The best of memories created in the best of places. To those who desire to tie the knot or host a party for your loved ones- this is the go to place....every single person who steps into this property is mind blown by it's charm and allure. Thank you Vivek & Pooja for all that you do!!

Recommended for:
Value for moneyLandscapingHospitality
R J
R J
5.0

8 months ago

Hosted one of the most beautiful and memorable farm to table lunches there. It’s a slice of paradise right next to the city (just 20-30 minute commute from Indira Nagar). It’s green, lush, peaceful and the perfect venue for an intimate gathering. The service, host and amenities are 10/10, not to mention how there’s barely any need for decor because of how beautiful the place is as is. It’s maintained impeccably and fully equipped with a service kitchen, tables and so on! Highly recommend you plan a family picnic if nothing else on this beautiful property just to spend a day there!

Recommended for:
Value for moneyAccommodatingLandscaping
Farmhouse Social
Thank you so much. Hoping we can do more such events here :)
Sumitha George
Sumitha George
5.0

8 months ago

I had my baby shower at FarmHouse Social and I don’t think my husband and I could have found a more perfect place to host our family and friends 😀 The place is well maintained and so aesthetically pleasing with huge trees and plants all around, you ll find yourself taking photos at every nook and corner. A huge shout out to the FHS team for helping us coordinate and host a wonderful dinner. Highly recommended it!!

Recommended for:
ProfessionalismLandscapingHospitality
Tara Thomas
Tara Thomas
5.0

8 months ago

We had our engagement at Farmhouse Social, its a beautiful property with lots of greenery and probably one of the best outdoor venues available in Bangalore. Its spread across a wide area and provides a secluded and private space to hold events. The space is well maintained and the team is very helpful. All our guests were very impressed and so were we.

Recommended for:
AccommodatingLandscapingHospitality
Gita
Gita
5.0

10 months ago

Beautiful space- green, clean, modern and pristine! Chose this venue for my daughters wedding on Sept 6th. FS is so lovely- needed minimal decorating and yet looked so mesmerising. Viewers from all over the globe were enchanted by the venue. We liked the space so much that we had a follow up event a week later. Vivek and his helpful Team were a pleasure to work with. Thanks FS!

Recommended for:
AccommodatingProfessionalismLandscaping