Reviews (8)

Cidade De Goa

Rating Distribution
4.88 reviews
5

8 reviews

4

0 reviews

3

0 reviews

2

0 reviews

1

0 reviews

Last Review Updated on 21 Feb 2020

Review Cidade De Goa

Rate Vendor*

Add Photos
Submit Review
Jeevika
Jeevika
4.5

7 months ago

The property and the food was fantastic. The staff was super kind. Some drawbacks: No welcome drink or garland was given when my guests arrived. We paid for the beach license and reminded the hotel a day in advance to put chairs next to the aisle on the beach. They didn’t! The bride (me) and the groom didn’t get the suites promised. We never received the champagne on our first night which is kind of a norm! The DJ rules for outdoor or shutting at 10:30pm wasn’t clarified. The room service for a few things that I ordered on my wedding day, like scissors etc. never came. Overall it was a good wedding but the hotel service for the wedding party was average.

Recommended for:
Beautiful BanquetsLandscapingAmazing Food
RiddhiBansal Agarwal
RiddhiBansal Agarwal
4.5

1 year 2 months ago

Amazing property, with the sea view and cooperative staff.. Source

Divyanka Kapoor
Divyanka Kapoor
5.0

1 year 3 months ago

Cidade De Goa is such a beautiful venue with a view to die for. We hosted our wedding there and loved all the arrangements. It was such a nice experience. Also, the food was too good and everyone loved it. All of our guests loved the food. The arrangements were great.

Divyanka Kapoor
Divyanka Kapoor
5.0

1 year 6 months ago

Highly professional, exceptional food and a view to die for. What more would you want for your wedding! It’s been a month since I got married at Cidade and people still haven’t stopped raving about the food, the service and the hospitality! Highly recommended!!

Recommended for:
Amazing FoodHospitalityValue for money
jatin
jatin
5.0

1 year 8 months ago

The venue was so beautiful that everyone appreciated it .

Anushka
Anushka
5.0

3 years ago | Certified Review

We knew we had to get married here as soon as we saw the place as it was right on the beach.The property has a typical old school charm and typical Portugese touch overlooking the sea with a breathtaking view. Most importantly, it is the only hotel in Goa that permits the mandap on the beach.Source

Anushka Sharma
Anushka Sharma
5.0

4 years 3 months ago | Certified Review

We knew we had to get married here as soon as we saw the place as it was right on the beach.The property has a typical old school charm and typical Portugese touch overlooking the sea with a breathtaking view. Most importantly, it is the only hotel in Goa that permits the mandap on the beach.

Aakanksha Katarya
Aakanksha Katarya
4.5

4 years 7 months ago

The hotel is good. The location is very good and the added advantage that the only access to the beach is through the hotel is a plus point as it avoids unnecessary crowd. The food is good. The executive chef went out of his way to make the wedding a success. Not only was the experience memorable for our family, but for our guests as well. The staff was very cooperative and hospitable.