write-reviewWrite A Reviewdownload-appDownload App
India's Favourite Wedding Planning Platform
All Cities
Reviews (12)
Rating Distribution
4.412 reviews
5

9 reviews

4

1 review

3

1 review

2

0 reviews

1

1 review

Last Review Updated on 18 Apr 2022

Review Miththam

Rate Vendor*

Add Photos
Submit Review
Arunashreya
Arunashreya
5.0

1 month ago

Miththam is great and unique especially if you want to have your wedding as a destination wedding. The place is quite, away from the city and covered with greens. Manager at the venue is very professional and friendly. Miththam also provides rooms for accomodation and those rooms are well maintained and sanitised. I would love to suggest this venue to all those who are planning to get married in chennai city :)

Chiku
Chiku
5.0

1 month ago

Miththam is great and unique especially if you want to have your wedding as a destination wedding. The place is quite, away from the city and covered with greens. Manager at the venue is very professional and friendly. Miththam also provides rooms for accomodation and those rooms are well maintained and sanitised. I would love to suggest this venue to all those who are planning to get married in chennai city :)

Anupama Iyer
Anupama Iyer
5.0

1 month ago

We had a simple beautiful wedding in the midst of pandemic. Contacted Mr Arun the owner of the Mitham 1 year before our wedding. Best responding and was very understanding. Wedding was planned with 300 on July 4th . But it happened on July 11th with 50 numbers. But if the venue owner wasn't helping that woul have been extra tension . Place was dam beautiful by itself . We wanted decor to be simple and not disturbing the beauty of mitham. @tailored tale swetha did the decor for our wedding. She was one more best person we met. We saw pictures and decided place but the place never disappointed us when we went in person. Very neat maintenance and beautiful 😍 I am very happy that my wedding happened there . Just missed having so many other post and pre wedding occasion there. If you want a traditional and trendy looking calm beautiful place for wedding with 300 max ppl then mitham is great choice in chennai. Hospitality and professionalism 100 percent.

Madhumitha Kannan
Madhumitha Kannan
5.0

1 month ago

Beautiful by itself for 300 max .traditional and trendy too . So both older and younger group will love it . Neatly maintained.

Ishwarya Raman
Ishwarya Raman
4.0

1 month ago

We loved Miththam for its size and it’s traditional look. They had 4 big and clean rooms.. they had the entire cooking equipments for an extra cost. I will definitely give 5 starts for hospitality and professionalism and clear communication The only critic would be the road that leads to the venue is not well constructed.

Human Cookie
Human Cookie
5.0

1 month ago

We had a kick-ass time in miththam. Just loved the vibes the property gave us. The staff over there were extremely helpful and loved all the facilities that were available in the venue. Rooms were beyond beautiful too.

Shankar S
Shankar S
0.5

1 year 7 months ago

Our experience with the staff at Miththam was poor and unprofessional. As we were organising a wedding from overseas we were relying on good communication. However, we found that this was appalling, with difficulty reaching the staff at all levels (including the owner) by phone, WhatsApp and email, and staff not attending appointments on two occasions at the venue itself. Despite this, we booked the venue. However due to COVID, we were unable to travel to India to carry out our plans, and gave the venue many months notice for the cancellation. Once again, communication was lacking and after many phone calls and messages we finally received a message that our deposit would not be refunded (all our other vendors were extremely understanding and refunded all deposits). We would not recommend this venue due to the unprofessionalism of its team and the stress it caused us.

kiruthika swamikannu
kiruthika swamikannu
5.0

1 year 11 months ago | Certified Review

It is a very traditional wedding venue in ECR. A very well maintained beautiful property you can have any intimate or fun gatherings. We sure knew we'll be coming back to this place again and again the moment we stepped in during our venue hunt in the lockdown. A very understanding and accommodating management to make sure we had a hassle free experience. Source

Sruti Ravi
Sruti Ravi
3.0

2 years 2 months ago

Miththam is a beautiful venue and was perfect for the wedding I wanted - small, intimate and traditional. The thoughtful construction (lifts, ac dining hall) made things very convenient and comfortable for my guests. However, there were a few challenges we faced - the venue is not a traditional mandapam so there were quite a few elements that we had to figure out separately (cooking area, extra gen sets, vessels, etc) Also the team was not very responsive or professional - most messages and calls went unanswered. This caused a lot of last minute stress and made the run up to the wedding exhausting for my family. I would not repeat miththam again if I had the choice. Again, it's a beautiful venue but be aware that it's going to take extra work and effort to execute

Santhi R
Santhi R
5.0

2 years 3 months ago

Amazing place. Recently conducted by daughter's wedding. A unique kind of facility. Everyone enjoyed their stay at Miththam

Recommended for:
Value for moneyLandscapingPoolside Area
Arjun Rajkumar
Arjun Rajkumar
5.0

3 years 7 months ago

A one of a kind Venue, especially for those in Chennai. It worked out perfectly for us, because its just on the outskirts so our guest could enjoy the fresh open spaces. Its a truly memorable venue purely for the beautiful Courtyard which we used as center for all the events and all the guest could get a comfortable view. The in-house services, especially the catering and decor made all our lives easier and delivered our expectations. All in all, Its a perfect blend of a classy venue and a one stop shop without having to pinch our pockets too much, which helped in having more for the wedding!

Recommended for:
Value for moneyAccommodatingLandscaping
Iyappan Premkumar
Iyappan Premkumar
5.0

3 years 7 months ago

My best friend's wedding was held here. Extra Large spaces, Lush Green and Serene ambience, Old School Architecture, and very friendly staff makes Miththam on ECR the hottest new wedding venue in Chennai.

Recommended for:
Value for moneyLandscapingBeautiful Banquets