write-reviewWrite A Reviewdownload-appDownload App
India's Favourite Wedding Planning Platform
Reviews (9)

The Lalit Chandigarh

Rating Distribution
4.19 reviews
5

5 reviews

4

3 reviews

3

0 reviews

2

0 reviews

1

1 review

Last Review Updated on 25 Apr 2019

Review The Lalit Chandigarh

Rate Vendor*

Share on Facebook
Add Photos
Submit Review
Sourabh
Sourabh1.0

5 months ago

Worst property for events n marriage functions. Its a ring ceremony event th we concluded on 20th April 2019 Choosing the Lalit (being the farthest) over any other hotel in the vicinity we were very much confident about our decision and were expecting the highest level of service and memorable experience but the outcome was far far from expected. I wanted to share with you some of you unfulfilled expectations: 1. Starter and mocktail service was only done certain areas of the ballroom while completely ignoring the guest on the stage and the near around areas.only 2 -3 sevice boys were there to serve snacks n mocktails for 200 pax . Guests were paying personally to serve them. 2. We were confirmed 04 types of mocktails but instead only mojito was served that also upon reminder. While you were branding kittysu at the bar counter, we really felt that bar tender was lacking in his skills. Bar was very ordinary. 3. Snacks was started very late and was hardly served. Even there was no replenishment of veg starters done at the event At last but not the least, I want to share the most humiliating experience of them all. One of d hotel staff mr mohit threatens us to throw out from d hotel or to cancel d hotel room dis is not a behaviour im expecting from five star property only for clicking pics in loabby. So guys before booking this property please confirm tht did dey allow to click pics in d hotel. Service is so so poor tht u can’t imagine. So guys there r so many good five star properties u can choose in Chandigarh . Never choose lalit chandigarh for ur lyf tym moments functions otherwise dey will spoil ur money n lyf tym moments as well.

Vinita
Vinita5.0

10 months ago

The Best services and best arrangements. The LaLit made our wedding the best I could dream of... thanks to the entire team

Recommended for:
Amazing FoodHospitalityBeautiful Banquets
Shruti Sharma
Shruti Sharma4.5

1 year 5 months ago

The Lalit Chandigarh is one of the best hotels in City Beautiful. The suites and rooms are large and luxurious and the staff very friendly and warm. The city is indeed clean and beautiful but the hotel is just as attractive. We took some time off from work and enjoyed the wonderful spa services at the Rejuve. Highly recommended.

Recommended for:
On Time ServiceHospitalityPoolside Area
Anamika Verma
Anamika Verma4.5

1 year 8 months ago

I have a lot of NRI friends and family members who land at odd timings in the city. Over the years the first place I take them to after picking them from the airport nearby is the 24 x 7 restaurant at The Lalit Chandigarh. We love the food here and like to come again and again.

Recommended for:
On Time ServiceAccommodatingAmazing Food
Sunita Malhotra
Sunita Malhotra4.0

2 years ago

Well organized, Great ambience and courteous service.

Recommended for:
ProfessionalismAmazing FoodHospitality
SONALI MALHOTRA
SONALI MALHOTRA4.5

2 years ago

Amazing arrangements and decor. Beautiful banquet halls.

Recommended for:
Beautiful BanquetsAmazing FoodHospitality
Mandeep singh
Mandeep singh5.0

2 years 3 months ago

awesome place beautiful food, nice music

Recommended for:
Amazing FoodBeautiful BanquetsPoolside Area
Manvir
Manvir4.0

2 years 3 months ago

Nice place. Very very very tempting food.

Recommended for:
ProfessionalismBeautiful BanquetsAmazing Food
Tanvi KG
Tanvi KG4.0

2 years 7 months ago

Nice place and lovely hall. I attended a friend's family function at The Lalit Chandigarh. The layout was very well done and the food was very good. The Chinese section and salads were tasty and so were the snacks that were doing the round. The lawns were well maintained.

Recommended for:
AccommodatingBeautiful BanquetsAmazing Food