Reviews (29)

The Peacock Grove

Rating Distribution
5.029 reviews
5

29 reviews

4

0 reviews

3

0 reviews

2

0 reviews

1

0 reviews

Last Review Updated on 24 Mar 2021

Review The Peacock Grove

Rate Vendor*

Add Photos
Submit Review
Vishakha Chakravarty
Vishakha Chakravarty
5.0

29 days ago

My name is Vishakha and I live in Bangalore. I always wanted to have an aesthetically pleasing venue for my wedding and The Peacock Grove was the perfect choice for it. Once we had found it on the internet, we made a visit and met Anupam who owns the property. He helped us through and through with constructive suggestions and ideas for our wedding. From arranging things on request to gifting us beautiful flowers from his flower bed, he was a constant support for me and my husband as we were the only ones in Bangalore and were arranging our wedding. The peacock grove really made our day so very special, with guests constantly coming to us in awe of the venue. The staff of the venue was also extremely professional and punctual. There was absolutely no hindrance and all work was done with a smile on the face. We really thank Anupam and his team from the bottom of our hearts for being there for us and for making our wedding unforgettable. :)

Recommended for:
Value for moneyAccommodatingHospitality
dushyanth
dushyanth
5.0

1 month ago

When we were looking for a outdoor venue for our wedding , The Peacock grove was like a eye candy for us. It has its old world charm and the vintage , antique look to whole venue and the serene nature which binds to the whole venue which is like a dreamy destination kinda place . The magical part is the bride and bridegroom rooms .We visited the venue and that was it !!! we knew this is where our wedding will happen . We met Anupam and Swananda ( the venue owner) , the couple are welcoming and make sure the guests are at ease and at the first meet we finalised everything. Best part of the venue is you have the freedom to get your own vendors for decor and other needs for wedding. Finally the day our wedding arrives and everything about the venue was perfect and the manager accommodates everything that you need to make it hassle free. The rooms are clean and hygiene. I will assure you one thing , everyone who attends your wedding will be awestruck by the ambience of the venue !! If you need your wedding to memorable I personally recommend this venue and I guarantee this will be the best choice you can make for your big day !! Me and kavya can’t thank enough to Anupam and Swananda for making our big day such a memorable one ! Oh yeah !! I don’t mind visiting the venue every now and then just for the happy vibe that it carries

Recommended for:
Value for moneyProfessionalismHospitality
Kavyarathna
Kavyarathna
5.0

1 month ago

Me and my husband always wanted an elegant wedding. We also did not want to spend lavishly. Yes there are numerous venues in bangalore. Indoor venues are just big halls which are irrationally priced and not even worth the money and outdoor venues with a slight touch of greenery is highly priced. We came accross peacock grove and thought we'll visit the place. As soon as we visited we fell in love with the place. The owner and POC Mr.Anupam was very friendly and patient in showing the place. It reminded me of my native. The place is spacious, ambience is beautiful and it has such positive vibes. We didn't have second thoughts and immediately went for it. My wedding was a grand affair and everyone who attended also loved it. it is rationally priced and it was totally worth the money. Thanks for making my wedding so special.

ManishChandrashekar
ManishChandrashekar
5.0

1 month ago

Incredible experience. Absolutely superb ambience. The facilities are immaculate and cleaned thoroughly before it was handed over. The rooms and spacious and comfortable. Great choice for a reception or a wedding. Thank you once again for the experience, you guys have a lovely space!

Recommended for:
Value for moneyLandscapingBeautiful Banquets
Vinod Mathad
Vinod Mathad
5.0

1 month ago

It's just perfect! I think I am at a loss for words to describe the hospitality provided by Anupam. Anupam was also involved in the planning from day 1 and helped us gather all kinds of information/requirements for the wedding. They're all humble, helpful and pleasant people at The Peacock Grove and the place is an unmatched exquisite beauty.

Recommended for:
Value for moneyBeautiful BanquetsHospitality
Rajesh Kumar
Rajesh Kumar
5.0

2 months ago

When you choose 'Peacock Grove' as your Wedding Venue, you don't just get to hire a place for your Big Day but you get a ticket for a fantastic experience for yourself, your family & your friends. The serene atmosphere with abundant fresh air is perfect for a two day wedding and you will end up getting tons of beautiful photographs thanks to the picturesque of this venue. Mr & Mrs Anupam, the hosts (they are no less than my family now), right from the time when me & fiancee went to see the place before booking, till time we checked out of the venue as Husband & Wife, were so hands on in ensuring that everything under their ambit was in place. They were extremely accommodative with us and with our vendors during those two days. Not exaggerating but Mr & Mrs Anupam have a special place in our hearts for giving us such a beautiful experience in the form of this venue and the hospitality that they have rendered to us which me & my family will cherish for our lifetime.

Recommended for:
AccommodatingLandscapingHospitality
Adarsh Chillagatta
Adarsh Chillagatta
5.0

2 months ago

The Peacock Grove was our first choice during my sister's marriage venue search. No other venue was so impressive. We were glad that everybody who attended us liked it and were excited. The place is well planned and very spacious for intimate weddings. I will definitely recommend this place. The hosts are very inviting and connect with everyone personally, assisting in every single stage. Had a fantastic time celebrating my sister's wedding here.

Recommended for:
ProfessionalismLandscapingBeautiful Banquets
Apoorva L U
Apoorva L U
4.5

2 months ago

Peacock grove is an amazing venue with a lot of authentic touch to it. Not just us but every guest of ours were very happy with the venue. Both Anupam and Swananda are very welcoming and communicate at each stage openly. They even suggested plenty of decorators to suit our needs. They work around our needs and don't hesitate to meet, talk or text us at any point. The venue is outdoor, spacious and has a lot of greenery in it. We just had flowers added to our venue so as to keep the aesthetics of the entire space intact. You can do wonders with minimal decorations and have some great memories out of it! Loved working with the couple!

The venue is very beautiful with open settings and a rustic touch. A perfect place for a traditional wedding in midst of mother nature.

Recommended for:
Value for moneyLandscapingHospitality
Bindu Vanguri
Bindu Vanguri
5.0

3 months ago

An absolutely beautiful place with a characteristic rustic charm, The Peacock grove, our wedding venue, is still being talked about amongst our family and friends even after a month of our wedding celebrations. My husband jokes that I chose the venue first and then chose to marry him!! Well, I couldn’t help falling in love with an architecturally poetic and serene property in the midst of the city’s hustle and bustle. I had always hoped to have an intimate, eco-friendly wedding. Thanks to the Covid pandemic, the wedding ceremony remained intimate but having a green wedding wasn’t entirely possible. However, this outdoor venue with its ample lighting and natural beauty helped us reduce the energy expenditure to some extent, due to decreased requirement of electricity, lightings and décor. Mr.Anupam and Mrs.Swananda, the couple who own the property were very approachable and accommodating. They helped us find different vendors and were also flexible with the check-in and check-out timings. The venue has additional cottages which can be rented for extra charges and this makes it convenient to accommodate family and friends, considering that it’s close to the Forest reserve area and there are not many options available nearby. The approach road to the place is littered with garbage and that leaves behind an unpleasant vision, but I must really appreciate the personal effort that the owners themselves put in to get the area cleaned although it’s completely out of their purview. Couple of suggestions to the owners: Please look at feasibility of provision for drinking water in the area meant for accommodation and a small pantry for basic needs of people staying over. All in all, it was a wonderful experience and I wish I had more time at The Peacock Grove to capture all the memorable moments..

Recommended for:
HospitalityLandscapingAccommodating
Navil Shivanand
Navil Shivanand
5.0

3 months ago

One of the most truly blissful venue with a vibe to die for! I am blessed to have celebrated one of my most important day of my life with Peacock Grove. I am really thankful to Mr. Anupam for all the support. Best venue ever!

Recommended for:
ProfessionalismLandscapingHospitality
TEJASWINI M
TEJASWINI M
5.0

3 months ago

We(Tejaswini and Sachin) got married at The Peacock Grove on 26th November 2020. We fell in love with the venue the minute we walked in and met with Mr.Anupam. He was so kind, we were convinced immediately that Peacock Grove would make our wedding dreams come true. Anupam was responsive, flexible, and always professional, and went out of his way to accommodate any and all requests. They are a great venue: clean, gorgeous, elegant, and very workable for a lot of different kinds of events. They also help you with references for food catering and other needs. We must admit that food was beyond excellency. We heard great feedback from our guests about how great the food was- some even said that it was the best wedding food they’ve had. Décor was taken care of by Mr.Abhi who did a brilliant job. The décor team worked at ease with minimal intervention from our end, it wouldn’t be exaggerating if we say that there was zero intervention from our side. Abhi catered to our needs without any compromise in the quality. His team is on time and always plan things before hand. He had constantly kept in touch with us to discuss ideas and we must admit that the output was beautiful! Our wedding was everything that we had envisioned. I cannot recommend The Peacock Grove enough! Thank you Anupam, Abhi & team for everything. From START to FINISH! Leaving behind the contacts for food and décor here- Abhijith- 9886346863 Murali Bhat- 9916075389

Recommended for:
AccommodatingProfessionalismLandscaping
SunithaRamakrishna
SunithaRamakrishna
5.0

3 months ago

Peacock Grove is a spectacular venue for weddings. Very recently, my niece's wedding was held here.The venue is an epitome of tranquility, nestled strategically away from the hustle and bustle of the city. The natural green setting is a clean canvas to splash out the colours of your emotions and creativity . My niece,Varsha Aswathaiah had chosen the decor with care for her special day, and her event organiser had executed it to perfection. The owners ,Anupam & family are warm and friendly. The staff are helpful and took care of all our requirements and issues that arose during our stay.I would strongly recommend this venue for anybody planning their or their loved one's wedding.

Recommended for:
AccommodatingProfessionalismLandscaping
Sannuta Shetru
Sannuta Shetru
5.0

4 months ago

The Peacock Grove, nestled away from the commotion of the city, poses a beautiful, traditional South Indian style atmosphere. The features and the elements of the venue leave you awestruck. And the kindness and warmth extended by the owners of this place is just the cherry on top. I had a wonderful wedding here and I have nothing but positive reviews to share.

Recommended for:
AccommodatingLandscapingHospitality
Spandana
Spandana
5.0

4 months ago

magical venue for your big day, highly recommend if you are planning for an exclusive wedding and stand apart .Anupam is a great host.

Recommended for:
Value for moneyLandscapingHospitality
Archana Nair
Archana Nair
5.0

4 months ago

The Peacock Grove is a fantastic place dictated by the traditional touch. The greenery surrounding the property immediately brings us close to Nature and is a perfect setting for outdoor wedding. Thanks to Mr Anupam and his family as well as the crew at Peacock grove who was really helpful and were there to take care of our every requirement and for making my Sister's wedding a wonderful experience. I would definitely recommend it to all those who are planning their wedding. :)

Recommended for:
Value for moneyProfessionalismHospitality
VedakiranGowda
VedakiranGowda
5.0

4 months ago

The place was amazing.... the staff was very supportive and good. We have a great time at marriage and guest was so happy to attend the marriage because of its own style of beauty😊

Sangeetha
Sangeetha
5.0

4 months ago

Very unique and beautiful place for wedding. The hosts are very humble and helpful.

Recommended for:
Value for moneyLandscapingHospitality
Nirusha S
Nirusha S
5.0

4 months ago

Best location for a traditional wedding. Venue has a rustic look with great decor and very natural ambience. This place makes a perfect location considering COVID situation as it well sanitised and spacious.

Recommended for:
Beautiful BanquetsHospitalityLandscaping
The Peacock Grove
Thank you Nirusha. Greatly appreciate the feedback. 🙏
varsha nagaraj
varsha nagaraj
5.0

5 months ago

Had a wonderful experience hosting our wedding at the Peacock grove. Anupam was always one call away for any help and guidance needed. We felt at home at the venue. Couldn't have asked for more!

Recommended for:
ProfessionalismLandscapingHospitality
The Peacock Grove
Thank you Varsha 🙏 It was very nice hosting your family & friends. We had a great time 😊 Wishing you and Madan, the very best 👍👍

One of the most beautiful venue I’ve visited. I came across this venue online and when I visited it, I fell in love with this place instantly. It was perfect for both Reception and muhurtham. The rustic look added on to the wedding environment. The bunglow(Kuteera) was such a beauty and The guest rooms (Chavadi) were very well maintained and quite accomodating. I’m so glad I chose this venue for my wedding. It made my big day all the more special. My family, friends and relatives had such a great time here. The owner Anupam is a great guy who helped us out with everything we needed and kind enough to accomodate all our requests. Would highly recommend this venue for all wedding events.

Recommended for:
Value for moneyProfessionalismLandscaping
Swagath y.s
Swagath y.s
5.0

9 months ago

Resplendent venue in Bengaluru with great rustic and traditional looks.Suits well for outdoor wedding and also great place for Photoshoot. awesome host Anupam. perfect place for a planned outdoor wedding.

Recommended for:
Value for moneyBeautiful BanquetsHospitality
Pooja
Pooja
5.0

9 months ago

Captivating place for wedding. Artistic venue for an perfect outdoor wedding in bengaluru. A beautiful place nested between the nature. No other place can match peacock grove. The name of the place itself describes PEACOCK (Beauty & pride) shedding its feather, GROVE (in its own nature)......... highly recomend this place for a perfect wedding,once in life time event @ its best.....

Recommended for:
Value for moneyLandscapingBeautiful Banquets
The Peacock Grove
Thanks Pooja for the nice words. It was our pleasure hosting your families on your big day. Wishing a very happy married life to you and Swagath 😊🙏
Chinmayi
Chinmayi
5.0

11 months ago

We had our hearts set on The Peacock Grove the minute we saw it. It suits our South Indian wedding involving traditions from Tamil Nadu and Karnataka perfectly. Each of the quaint spaces they offer add a very elegant feature to the venue, which is already attractive due to its distance from the city. Anupam is a gracious host and accomodated all our needs in these trying times, even having an hour-long video call to walk us through the venue. He was very transparent and gave us a good idea of the facilities. I am excited to make memories in this beautiful place!

Recommended for:
HospitalityValue for moneyProfessionalism
The Peacock Grove
THANKYOU for the kind words Chinmayi. It is our pleasure. 😊🙏
Ramya
Ramya
5.0

1 year ago

I came across The Peacock Grove venue in WedMeGood, and fell in love with the place. My fiancée lives in Germany and we both liked the place. The very next day we did a video conference with Anupam, and immediately decided on booking it. We loved the rustic charm with a natural landscape of the place with all the vintage stuff. Theme wise, It was very similar to Tamarind Tree, but at 1/4th the cost, so really a great deal. They also put us in touch with their empaneled decorator who has come up with a simple yet elegant decor plan at a very reasonable price. We are eagerly looking forward to our special day. Hoping that this Corona virus gets under control soon and my fiancée can fly to India :-)

Recommended for:
Value for moneyAccommodatingProfessionalism
The Peacock Grove
THANKYOU for the good words Ramya. It is our pleasure 😊🙏
Ramesh D S
Ramesh D S
5.0

1 year ago

We will be doing our daughter's wedding at The Peacock Grove, and our daughter was the one who suggested this venue. My daughter stays in the US, and she selected this after researching about 10 venues and once she & our to-be son-in-law saw this venue via a video conference, they were very keen to do the marriage here only. She asked us to visit the place and book it. We were very impressed with the place. It is very beautiful and has a natural landscape. It does not look like a typical convention hall, but like a homely farm. We had planned to spend 30mins max just to stop by and see the place by our own eyes, but ended up spending 3+ hrs. The owners Anupam & Swananda are very hospitable and sweet. It is a pleasure to see people with background like them in this business. Now they have become a part of our family and we are looking forward to the wedding day. Hopefully this COVID pandemic will pass soon. we are waiting eagerly to re-start the preparations :-)

Recommended for:
Value for moneyLandscapingHospitality
Swati rao
Swati rao
5.0

1 year 1 month ago

We did our son's thread ceremony at peacock grove as we loved the lush green atmosphere with a collection of antiques all around the venue. The spot is beautiful for outdoor events and our guests enjoyed the experience. I would highly recommend this place for a lovely outdoor event.

Recommended for:
AccommodatingBeautiful BanquetsHospitality
The Peacock Grove
Thanks for the nice comments Swati. It was our pleasure hosting you and your family. Awesome to know that your guests had a good time. Mission accomplished 👏
Shivani Kamat
Shivani Kamat
5.0

1 year 1 month ago

This place is just out of the world. Love the heritage vibes this place offers with an old bungalow, antique doors and pillars. Attended my cousins reception party and with the evening lights it was magical. It’s away from the city, so feels like a very private place to have a celebration. My family enjoyed the evening very much.

Recommended for:
LandscapingBeautiful BanquetsPoolside Area
The Peacock Grove
Thanks for the nice words Shivani. We loved hosting your family. Kindly convey our wishes to them.
Vidhya S
Vidhya S
5.0

1 year 2 months ago

This place is ideal for outdoor functions. We did my sister's wedding & reception here and the place is very beautiful, green with a traditional rustic feel. This venue can easily accommodate over 1000 guests. There's a lot of open space, which is extremely rare in a city like Bangalore. The hosts are fantastic, very accommodating.

Recommended for:
Value for moneyLandscapingBeautiful Banquets
The Peacock Grove
Thanks for the nice words Vidhya. Convey our very best wishes to the lovely couple.