write-reviewWrite A Reviewdownload-appDownload App
India's Favourite Wedding Planning Platform
All Cities
Reviews (17)
Rating Distribution
4.717 reviews
5

15 reviews

4

1 review

3

0 reviews

2

0 reviews

1

1 review

Last Review Updated on 28 Apr 2023

Review White Mist by Happy Retreats

Rate Vendor*

Add Photos
Submit Review
Puneet Kumar Maurya
Puneet Kumar Maurya
5.0

Reviewed 1 year 3 months ago

An ultimate place for destination wedding. Amazing, supportive and polite staff. Super arrangements and delicious food. Amazing property. Super cleanliness. Words cannot explain the White mist and it's super-duper team. Thank you team. You made my wedding a grand success. Kudos!!!

Recommended for:
HospitalityProfessionalismAmazing Food
Saksham Arora
Saksham Arora
5.0

Reviewed 1 year ago

Ssssss shaadi ke liye bhi nahi hai kya hua hai aur 20 nahi hai kya hua hai aur 20 nahi hai kya hua hai aur 20 nahi hai kya hua hai aur 20 nahi hai kya hua hai aur 20 nahi hai kya hua hai aur 20 nahi hai kya hua hai aur 20 nahi

Aditi
Aditi
5.0

Reviewed 1 year 3 months ago

White Mist is a perfect balance between beautiful venue, amazing food, affordability and staff professionalism. Thank you for making my wedding beautiful and memorable.

Recommended for:
ProfessionalismAmazing FoodHospitality
Bijay Mishra
Bijay Mishra
5.0

Reviewed 1 year 9 months ago

An event occurred in June 2022 25th Wedding Anniversary Celebration We don’t remember days, we remember moments And how those moments were made special by a team whose purpose in life is to make you happy.(& I literally mean it) Alert - Long thread Summary :- Me and my wife decided to make our 25th anniversary a larger than life event. After going around few cities we finalized this event in our home city Bangalore since the temperature in June is either hot or rainy in other parts of India. With this our search started to identify the right location, since most of our guests were coming from outside of Bangalore we were looking at a property with stay for around 75 people with walkin guests of 150. Explored many properties using websites like wedmegood etc, idea was to find a right size property with a lawn, pool and stay. I made a list of ten properties and started to visit, White Mist was second in the list and I stopped further exploration after I met Pradeep at White Mist. An hour of discussion was all that it took to be confident that I should look no further. It sealed the deal. Pradeep conceptualized the idea and involved his team to take it forward, a few meetings with him and team ensured I should move my focus on other areas and leave the planning and arrangement with the team. Events planned for this party and most of them were added towards the end due to the confidence I got with this team Haldi - Mehndi- Pool Party - Sangeet - Mandap (Phere) - South Indian theme lunch - Reception- Cocktail- DJ ( 3 days and 2 nights) Not a typical event list for 25th Wedding Celebration , I called this as Re-marriage - Re-affirmation of Vows. With my 15+ years of travelling around the globe I havent' seen a better customer experience than what I recd all the three days at White Mist, each and every staff members went above and beyond to make the event a huge success. One cannot miss the wide smile from the team members throughout the day. I will start with :- Kapil- Joined a month before my event I interacted with him on final details of catering/food/room allocation etc and overall management. He drove from the front like a leader Guru/Ravi/Maruti - Men for all occasions, they were around whenever we needed them Shashi - My family members loved the way she served us during our entire stay. Deepak - Ops Manager - Smooth booking process, was available every time I called him Ninad - Flinters management - An amazing team All other interconnected teams Pradeep - This was not possible without Pradeep's guidance and involvement. Huge kudos to Pradeep. Here is my rating Property - 4.5 Stars Service - 5 Stars Location - 5 Stars Food :- 5 Stars Value for Money :- 5 Stars Availability for your queries - 4.5 Stars Seamless experience - 5 Stars I am grateful to the team in coming forward in making this a memorable event. From me, my family and all the guests who attended the event.

Recommended for:
Value for moneyAccommodatingHospitality
Ashwin
Ashwin
0.5

Reviewed 2 years 4 months ago

Please be careful, the management is dodgy and will cancel last minute after promises and a official quote which they say is valid for 48 hours. I spoke to their sales manager Mohan, got all the details, he promised the venue is available as I wanted to be sure before traveling 2.5 hours from Bangalore to see the venue. They sent us a quote which they said was valid for 48 hours. I went and saw the venue and came back and wanted to book but in the evening they canceled the confirmed quote and said they can't give the venue anymore, throwing our plans into derail. Attaching pictures of their quote and their response while 48 hours was not over till which the quote was valid. My hypothesis is they got a different party who was booking their rooms and bigger venue so they decided to withdraw their official offer in spite of their sales guy Mohan promising me that the quote was valid for 48 hours and no need to worry.

White Mist by Happy Retreats
Dear Ashwin, With all due respect to your event and the importance of the celebration requirement for which you have approached us, accept our apologies for the inconvenience you had to go through. We have done our investigation on your complaint and as a routine we send the quotations to multiple clients simultaneously and the bookings are done ... Read More
Abhishek sharma
Abhishek sharma
5.0

Reviewed 2 years 4 months ago

Service is excellent. Breakfast is God.. Shashi has been excellent in the Service, evergreen smile, and very caring

Sparsh Mukherjee
Sparsh Mukherjee
5.0

Reviewed 3 years 1 month ago

We had our wedding here in the month of January, It is a beautiful destination to have a peaceful and serene wedding with your loved ones. The backdrop of Nandi Hills makes it even special. Rameez was helpful throughout our stay there for the function and had taken care of all our requirements. My Parents were staying there before our wedding dates for 3 days and they had no issues with the service. If you are planning for a destination wedding not to away from Namma Bengaluru go for it.

Recommended for:
ProfessionalismLandscapingHospitality
pritesh nerkar
pritesh nerkar
5.0

Reviewed 3 years 4 months ago

We held our wedding reception at White Mist a few weeks ago, and we are still getting rave reviews from out guests about the venue, the food and the “service with a smile.”Planning a wedding can be stressful, but everyone at White Mist made it so much easier with their guidance, organizational tools, suggestions, responsiveness and positive attitude. Once I arrived the day of our wedding, I was able to just relax and enjoy the experience as the White Mist team ensured everything went smoothly. I would recommend White Mist to any bride and groom, or anyone searching for a venue for a special event.

Recommended for:
Amazing FoodHospitalityPoolside Area
Ninad Nerkar
Ninad Nerkar
5.0

Reviewed 3 years 4 months ago

Superb property and extremely friendly staff. They would greet you with a ear to ear smile always . Loved the food as well . Would highly recommend it :)

Recommended for:
AccommodatingLandscapingHospitality
Varsha
Varsha
5.0

Reviewed 3 years 6 months ago

White mist is an amazing venue to get married at ! Our wedding was in early Nov,2020 & due to the pandemic we wanted to hold an intimate wedding , which made the venue an ideal one for us. Being away from the city, it was like a destination wedding, with the Nandi hills as a backdrop. The staff was really good & helped us with everything we needed for our arrangements. The venue has 21 rooms in total which is great as accommodating everyone becomes easy in a wedding. Thank you White mist by Happy Retreats for cooperating with us and being a part of my big day !!!

Recommended for:
Beautiful BanquetsAccommodatingLandscaping
Abhijeet Sutrave
Abhijeet Sutrave
5.0

Reviewed 4 years 1 month ago

Great example of very good property and excellent hospitality. Customer satisfaction is their top priority for sure. I had my wedding at the venue and I am very happy to say that all that was planned was executed in time and with perfection. Location is damn perfect and if you are looking for a small get together or private wedding I would say just go for it! Also to not forget, food served was a perfect blend with the ambience and all my guests loved their stay and enjoyed food at each event. Kudos to Pradeep and Nag for event management and execution.

Recommended for:
LandscapingPoolside AreaHospitality
AbhinavSinha
AbhinavSinha
5.0

Reviewed 4 years 5 months ago

***Long Post Alert*** This was our wedding day. A big day of our life. White Mist was kind of a dream venue for us. Ours was the first wedding event in this property. I would like to thank Mr. Pradeep, Nag, Suresh and all who helped to make this event successful. A special thanks to Pradeep who made the complete process so easy starting from: decoration, food, service, etc. Pradeep is so generous that I never felt like I’m talking to the owner of the property it was always a friendly communication between us. The venue is awesome with spectacular scenic view, pool, roof top bar, open lawn, etc. I will always recommend this place to everyone and will always cheer and proud that ours was the first wedding in White Mist.

Recommended for:
ProfessionalismHospitalityPoolside Area
Keerthana
Keerthana
5.0

Reviewed 4 years 5 months ago

First of all the team is very responsive. When we spoke to their customer service, they understood my restrictions with the budget, the food options and stay. Before talking to Pradeep, we spoke to many vendors but finally settled with this property they were able to customise their quote to our requirements. From including very specific North Indian delicacies to arranging for make up artists in the last min, (who was spectacular by the way. Please convey my regards to Lydia) to clean rooms, our family totally loved it. My fiancé then was also concerned about the distance and stay, but you guys totally turned it around. Thank you Pradeep and team. If you can do something re guest instructions to the venue, that would be great.

Recommended for:
LandscapingAmazing FoodHospitality
ammu chandu ammu889
ammu chandu ammu889
5.0

Reviewed 4 years 6 months ago

One of the best places for wedding. It was like a mini destination wedding. everyone at the wedding appreciated the property. staff is very good. their hospitality is at the top. place is maintained really well. it was a cherry on top to have beautiful view of nandi hills . a must place not only for wedding , i guess its ideal for every celebration. even though i have hosted my wedding there i cannot wait to go back again because they are too welcoming.

Recommended for:
ProfessionalismHospitalityPoolside Area
ManavNair
ManavNair
5.0

Reviewed 4 years 6 months ago

I had my clients wedding at White Mist by Happy Retreats, a beautiful place and has a lot of open space. I would really like to thank the team of Happy Retreats for suggesting us this beautiful venue. The best part about the place is you get to see Nandi Hills from there. Thanks again Team, would definately suggest all my clients to take this venue.

Recommended for:
LandscapingHospitalityPoolside Area
Pakhi Kshitij
Pakhi Kshitij
5.0

Reviewed 5 years 4 months ago

We booked White Mist for my wedding function and we loved the venue. It was a very well maintained property with spacious rooms. We really liked the management staff and their hospitality.

Puneet Kumar Maurya
Puneet Kumar Maurya
4.0

Reviewed 2024 years 5 months ago

We couldn't have asked for a better wedding venue. The serene setting, attentive staff, and seamless planning made our celebration truly exceptional.