Reviews (11)

Novotel Juhu

Rating Distribution
4.111 reviews
5

8 reviews

4

1 review

3

0 reviews

2

0 reviews

1

2 reviews

Last Review Updated on 30 May 2020

Review Novotel Juhu

Rate Vendor*

Add Photos
Submit Review
Manish N
Manish N
1.0

3 months ago

So just to clarify - my rating here is for the management at Novotel and not for food, location, waiters or chef. So if you are patient enough to take a lot of BS from your extra sweet-talking coordinator + their management then this is definitely a 5* experience. This is in reference to my wedding and Reception in January 2020. To give you a background, we signed a contract with Novotel somewhere around July 2019. And the fishiness starts right after the time you sign the contract with them. Do not be surprised if you hear 'golmaal hai bhai sab golmaal hai' in your head when signing this contract. Now, as I was not in Mumbai back then, this contract was signed and negotiated by our parents who were gullible enough (just like your parents) to believe every unwritten word said to them (e.g. Don't worry - We will take care of everything, don't worry - we assure you decor won't be more than 1.5-2L, Don't worry - there are plans for renovation towards end of year and these physical damages you see will get covered, don't worry - we are just a call away..) Forget unwritten, even the written contract was violated as you will read below. 1. After signing the contract if we wanted to talk to our representative, he was normally not available and had a standard reply - 'will call, in a meeting'. I can understand this to an extent but before the signing and when there was a payment deadline, the same person has the time to follow up consistently. 2. Now if you didn't know already, these hotels and almost all venues in Mumbai have a tie up with a group of decorators and you can only choose among them. The model is simple - decorator needs to pay X percent of the deal to the hotel. This implies that the decoration that was worth 1L becomes 2 or 2.5 because they need to pay the hotel their cut. This is how the business is and I understand. But what annoyed us here was that the decorators' starting price (just base decorations, nothing fancy) was no less than 5L vs. one of the hotel's unwritten assurance that it won't exceed 2L. Now you can of course say that we should keep some margin but here the definition of margin was more than double and this for me was unacceptable. Instead of lying to our parents, they should have been honest enough and told us that the minimum decorations start from 5L or stay true to their word and work with decorators to cut down the price. 3. When my fiancé and I went to check out the venue somewhere in December, we asked about the spots that still had the same physical damages which our parents had pointed out. Only difference this time around though - that the contract was signed already. So the answer was that the plan to renovate has got pushed to next year and 'don't worry - your lights and decor will cover this up.' Again, would not have been as annoyed if only they were honest about it upfront. 4. I will not get into the other smaller details and cut straight to this one. I was hell bent to post a review about this management but because we had a good wedding (thanks to waiters, chef and other ground staff) my parents and I were ready to let go and not file a formal complaint. And probably you will feel the same after the wedding. Now as per the written contract, there was a honeymoon suite included in the package for the wedding night. After the wedding, somewhere around 2 am when my brothers went to get our honeymoon suite keys, the front desk staff (unprofessional and arrogant) denied that we ever had a honeymoon suite in our package. We then downloaded the contract, showed them the line which clearly said it was included in our package but for some reason this seemed like a surprise to them. Even after a clear written contract, this discussions went on till 5 am in the morning when we were finally given a room - which if they called their honeymoon suite was disappointing to say the least. After they f'd up so much they still had the audacity to call us at 11 am asking us to vacate the room asap otherwise they will have to charge us for an extra day. It seemed like the hotel was alien to the concept of customer experience/management and for me they had certainly lost all the goodwill that their staff had generated during the wedding day. 5. Lastly and I must say I was less surprised this time - It took them almost 30+ days + endless follows ups from us to return the security deposit which as per contract should have been returned in 15 days. And of course this also involved its fair share of lying 'kal ho jaayega sir, check sign ho rha hai, i will get it delivered personally to you..etc etc..) In summary, this management is either so mismanaged or deceitful that they care zero fs about you, your event or even the written contract. So good luck working/dealing with them and I hope your experience is better than ours.

Tina
Tina
5.0

1 year 2 months ago

I am so glad that I had my wedding at Novotel Juhu. The venue is lovely and we all had an amazing time on my wedding. Their services, all the arrangements and hospitality is indeed praise-worthy. I loved the decor as well. We literally did not have to worry about anything. They took care of everything so very well. Thanks a ton.

Bhagyashree Dev
Bhagyashree Dev
1.0

1 year 5 months ago

One of the worst worst mistakes ever - choosing Novotel and Accorhotels as the venue for my wedding. Right from service, to room bookings to food tasting - everything was a nightmare. Including communication with the CSA Mahesh. The AC in the rooms and banquet didn't work and even after repeated emails, they didn't reserve a room for the 'bride'... All service promises and commitments were refuted on the day leading to big fiasco, embarrassment and disaster

Niyati Chaudhary
Niyati Chaudhary
5.0

1 year 5 months ago

Situated right next to beach... Good location... Interior n food is also nice... Had gone there to attend wedding, floral decorations were eye catchy

Kunal Udeshi
Kunal Udeshi
4.0

1 year 5 months ago

An amazing venue for a marriage. The most important thing in the wedding is the food and the way Chef Amar managed everything from the food tasting to the final delivery was just fantastic. The only let down was the banquet manager Nirbhay, who was tardy in his approach to everything, from planning the event, the food tasting, sharing final menus and even returning the deposit, infact we had to visit him several times and eventually we spoke to the finance and got it done coz he was too busy being lazy, and thats the only reason I would cut points from this place.

Recommended for:
Beautiful BanquetsAmazing Food
Deepa
Deepa
5.0

2 years 2 months ago

Our daughter's wedding was held at Novotel. The beach wedding venue was my daughter's dream come true . The arrangements were well looked after. We had requested for special South Indian menu. The food served was very authentic and tasty. I must make a special mention of Mr. Mahesh Shetty under whose supervision the whole function went off without a hitch. Loved Novotel at Juhu and would love to come back here soon. Source

Keyur
Keyur
5.0

2 years 2 months ago

Novotel is at Juhu beach and it is just perfect for the wedding celebrations. The smooth wind from the beach just add taste to your food and love. Delicious food with variety of cuisines and the ambiance of the hotel makes u feel homely. Highly recommend this beach side venue for the pre and wedding functions. Source

Juhi
Juhi
5.0

3 years 1 month ago | Certified Review

Our focus was quality of food and service. Novotel was excellent.Source

deepa  Tripathi
deepa Tripathi
5.0

3 years 2 months ago

Our daughter's wedding was held at Novotel. The beach wedding venue was my daughter's dream come true . The arrangements were well looked after . We had requested for special southindian menu . The food served was very authentic and tasty. I must make a special mention of Mr Mahesh Shetty under whose supervision the whole function went off without a hitch. See full review: https://www.tripadvisor.in/ShowUserReviews-g304554-d1391624-r459543264-Novotel_Mumbai_Juhu_Beach-Mumbai_Bombay_Maharashtra.html#CHECK_RATES_CONT

Nami
Nami
5.0

3 years 3 months ago | Certified Review

Novotel did a great job at making our wedding a fun and enjoyable one for all! so glad we went ahead with Gada la vida ( its my fav bit of the wedding).

megha
megha
4.5

4 years 5 months ago

<p>We had a small function in Mumbai - a pre engagement function if you may. Novotel was the perfect place to have it - great staff!</p>