write-reviewWrite A Reviewdownload-appDownload App
India's Favourite Wedding Planning Platform
All Cities
Reviews (8)
Rating Distribution
3.88 reviews
5

6 reviews

4

0 reviews

3

0 reviews

2

0 reviews

1

2 reviews

Last Review Updated on 6 Feb 2021

Review Aalaya Happy Retreats

Rate Vendor*

Add Photos
Submit Review
Pawan Jumani
Pawan Jumani
0.5

1 year 6 months ago

Guys please do not trust these guys with your wedding. They are not capable of keeping up that trust. They will manage to mess up the wedding in more ways than one that you won't be able to manage. A stressful and frustrating experience. Staff and management only worry about the money and nothing else. After the money is in, then they start showing their true colours. I honestly feel this vendor should be de-listed here and not getting any bookings via WedMeGood

santhosh kumar
santhosh kumar
0.5

2 years 6 months ago

1.) FULL BUILDING OF VILLA WILL NOT BE GIVEN- THIS WILL LEAD TO CHAOS. 2.) THEY TROUBLE DECORATORS NOT TO DO ANY KIND OF DECOR. 3.) TOO MANY MOSQUITOS AND IMPOSSIBLE TO CONDUCT RECEPTION TYPE OF EVENTS IN WEDDING. 4.) BAD MANAGERS- ON WEDDING DAY, YOU HAVE TO LITERALLY SEARCH FOR THEM. THEY DO NOT EVEN GIVE KEY OF VILLAS. WHERE WILL YOU PLACE YOUR GOLD ORNAMENTS? 5.) TERRIBLE PARKING- IT WILL BE NIGHMARE IF MORE CARS COME. WITH ABOVE POINTS, DO YOU REALLY WANT TO TAKE UP THIS VENUE FOR WEDDING? THEY TOLD THEY WILL PROVIDE 4 PAGODA TENTS, WE DIDNT NOTICE AT ALL AND AFTER THE EVENT, OUR FAMILIES TOLD THERE WERE NO SHADE AT ALL FOR EVENTS. PLEASE IGNORE THIS VENUE FOR WEDDINGS. I HAVE INFORMED ALL THE GUYS WHO VISITED HERE TO WRITE SINCERE REVIEWS. FOR THEM ITS JUST MONEY, FOR US IT IS A LIFETIME MARRIAGE EXPERIENCE.

Aalaya Happy Retreats
Hi Santosh, We would have really felt apologetic if your experience was really bad with us and what ever feedback you have mentioned here was true. First and the foremost, we had to collect 100% payment because of the deal we offered you and we are very much in a safer zone now because of that thing. Before calling us a cheat company, I really requ... Read More
pranay g
pranay g
5.0

2 years 10 months ago

AALAYA!!!! Perfectly named after its serene and close to the nature atmosphere. A perfect venue for weddings, family gettogethers or infact a weekend vacation aswell. Kudos to the team for the well maintenance of the place in all aspects.

Recommended for:
On Time ServiceLandscapingHospitality
Pradeep Gowriraju
Pradeep Gowriraju
5.0

2 years 10 months ago

Perfect destination for an intimate wedding. Located very close to the city.

Recommended for:
Value for moneyLandscapingHospitality
Rekha T
Rekha T
5.0

3 years 2 months ago

I had a beautiful wedding ceremony at Aalaya and am happy that I chose the right place, they have a great team and make sure that everything is well ordered, it is definitely a unique and classy place for a wedding. I thank Pradeep and team for their coordination.

Recommended for:
Value for moneyLandscapingHospitality
Varsha J
Varsha J
4.5

3 years 7 months ago

Aalaya is a very beautiful place for hosting any occassion which is one of the locations by Happy retreats. it has a beautiful garden, a luxurious bungalow and courteous staff who are hospitable and kind. The one thing I really loved is the cleanliness and the way they have maintained everything in the property. though it is in Bangalore it doesn't feel like as the city chaos doesn't seem to be there. Our engagement ceremony was a blissful one where everyone enjoyed to their fullest and also had their Sunday outing at this beautiful place. everything was well arranged and overall it was an amazing experience. Special thanks to Maruti and Punanjay for their continous support. Thank you.

ManavNair
ManavNair
5.0

3 years 9 months ago

Had my clients wedding in Aalaya, a beautiful place to celebrate a special day. Aalaya has a charm of its own and is very spacious. Thank you Happy Retreats for hosting us, will definitely have more weddings planned in Aalaya. Great job team and thank you once again.

Recommended for:
Value for moneyLandscapingHospitality
Smritika Gloria
Smritika Gloria
5.0

3 years 9 months ago

Aalaya is a unique destination for a wedding.. if you are looking out for a private affair and an intimate wedding this is the perfect go-to place to have your wedding in the midst of nature.