write-reviewWrite A Reviewdownload-appDownload App
India's Favourite Wedding Planning Platform
All Cities
Reviews (43)
Rating Distribution
4.943 reviews
5

43 reviews

4

0 reviews

3

0 reviews

2

0 reviews

1

0 reviews

Last Review Updated on 17 May 2024

Review GREEN VALLEY CLUB & RESORTS

Rate Vendor*

Add Photos
Submit Review
A Chakraborty
A Chakraborty
5.0

Reviewed 5 months ago

We have organised our Daughter's Marriage in Green Valley Club and Resort and we have stayed there during 6th-10 th Dec 2023. Both Marriage and Reception took place there icluuding Haldi. It was an Excellent Experience and I can confirm Alround Happiness . Nice Food ,Nice Decoration,Nice Staff and Down to Earth Well Mannered Young Owner Mr Rahul. Positive Features: * Excellent Infrastructure * Well Maintained Rooms * Delicious Foods * Well Trained and Excellent Service Staffs * Mr Rahul,A thoroughly Young Professional Owner and Gentleman. Anjan Chakraborty

Recommended for:
ProfessionalismAmazing FoodHospitality
Sudip Chakrabarti
Sudip Chakrabarti
5.0

Reviewed 5 months ago

I selected this venue after lots of research on various high end venues to suit my customised requirement for wedding of my only daughter. It was an interstate marriage . In kolkata, we hardly find any place where we can provide 2-3 days accommodation to our guests in one place . Green Valley and Golden glow are perfect places to accommodate 150 plus guests together .I hired green vally along with golden Glow having 50 nos of Rooms to accommodate around 150 plus guests together in one place for 4 Days. The planning started with Rahul exactly one year back after booking the venue. He has been amazing along the journey of one year and specially from 21st Nov to 24th Nov,24 ( marriage dates) . We discussed every small matter with him whenever required! We made lots of customized plan which was executed almost 95 percent perfect according to plan. All the suggestions we provided to him,were implemented with precision. In fact Rahul worked with us like our family and this wedding was a huge succes because of him and Green valley with golden glow . I have 60 guests from Groom family from Chandigarh , 20 international guests alongwith my family members and friends from different part of India and all of them enjoyed this celebration without a single complaint. We used it like our home. Morning started with bed tea served to each room, and thereafter timely break fast , lunch , snacksand dinner.The groom family reached at 1 Am night on 22ndNov but hot food was provided to them with smile. All staffs are awesome. Right from Avinash , Ranjit, Uday and Ananda all became our family members and helped whenever required. I remember, Ananda prepared Tea at 2 Am on 21 st night for groom family who came all way from Chandigarh. Mother’s of small children were provided the food they wanted and some prepared their own food and there was no restriction in kitchen for them. They arranged milk, rice , sugar to cook “kheer “which is one of the ritual. We customized our decoration, DJ in Sangeet , crackers everything with Rahul and he could able to meet 95 petcent. Quality of Food was awesome and can be compared with any reputed brand in kolkata . Specially the mutton - it was absolute soft and delicious. On day of registry , we forgot cake, called Rahul , he was travelling but he arranged himself from a cake shop and later we observed from video that he also customized the same with name of my daughter and son in law on it . Thanks to Rahul for same. Rahul was not very strict on time bar unlike many other venues where guests hv to leave exactly at 12 Am. The most important part he accepts his mistakes and take suggestions criticism very positively . I shall recommend this venue again and again and believe me it is far far better than many reputed venues of Kolkata. I needed more rooms , but he could not provide , however now they are coming with more rooms . Rahul thanks to you for making this wedding a gala success!

Recommended for:
AccommodatingAmazing FoodHospitality
Biswajit Shukla
Biswajit Shukla
5.0

Reviewed 8 days ago

Best place to organise any event. Highly recommended. I am thankful to Mr. Rahul Shaw(head of management )

Recommended for:
Value for moneyOn Time ServiceProfessionalism
KhushiSingh
KhushiSingh
5.0

Reviewed 12 days ago

I had my wedding there & tbh the management there were just top notch 💕 Very familiar experience we had there in that beautiful resort so I recommend everyone who’s looking for a beautiful resort for any events with really good food ,decor & staffs Just go for it❤️🤌

Recommended for:
Beautiful BanquetsValue for moneyOn Time Service
Jaiprakash Narayan Verma
Jaiprakash Narayan Verma
5.0

Reviewed 13 days ago

It's a beautiful professionally managed place. The proprietor and all staff are professionaly behaved and give value to commitment, hospitality, timely arrangement of venue preparation for different rituals, nice tasty food etc. In short, a praiseworthy dependable place

Recommended for:
Value for moneyOn Time ServiceProfessionalism
Ritwik Mahapatra
Ritwik Mahapatra
4.5

Reviewed 13 days ago

Good place for wedding and wedding reception. Decorations and food in this place were very good. A perfect place for destination weddings within the reach of city .

Ravindra Kumar Saxena
Ravindra Kumar Saxena
4.5

Reviewed 13 days ago

Perfect place for destination wedding every thing like Food, stay, Banquet hall and hospitality.

Recommended for:
Beautiful BanquetsAmazing FoodHospitality
Pranu Kumar
Pranu Kumar
5.0

Reviewed 14 days ago

Absolutely stunning venue! From the picturesque gardens to the elegant ballroom, every corner exudes romance. The staffs and the owner were incredibly attentive, ensuring every detail was perfect. My sister's wedding day was a dream come true, thanks to this magical venue.

Recommended for:
Beautiful BanquetsAmazing FoodHospitality
Priyata Barua
Priyata Barua
5.0

Reviewed 1 month ago

We had our wedding celebration at Green Valley Club and Resorts on 22nd January 2024. The venue was grand, decorations were beautiful, Arrangements were awesome, food was delicious and services were superb!! The staffs at Green Valley are extremely courteous, professional and highly cooperative. They gave their best and delivered the choicest services to all the guests present. Special thanks to Mr. Rahul, who not only ensured everything is planned in a systematic way, but also ensured a picture perfect execution. Really thankful to Team Green Valley for making our special day an extremely memorable one! Thankyou so much..! Definitely Green Valley Club and Resorts is highly recommended. Regards Priyata Barua & Basumitra Ash.

Recommended for:
ProfessionalismBeautiful BanquetsAmazing Food
Shreya Shaw
Shreya Shaw
5.0

Reviewed 2 months ago

We have booked Green Valley for 2 days for my wedding. It was an amazing experience. All the events from Satyanarayan Puja to Haldi to Mehendi to Pool Party to Wedding were organised with at most concern. The rooms are well furnished, clean, airy and spacious.The place gave us the feeling of OUR HOME. We used Swimming Pool, Music, Crackers everything without any restriction and with the help of the staff. Breakfast, lunch, Snacks n Dinner everything were served on time & were hot. Milk for small kids was readily available. On the day of wedding it rained all of a sudden but everything was executed as per the plan. At 11pm, just after the varmala ceremony heavy rainfall started. But not a single food item got spoiled. The staffs quickly shifted all the food items from the main course to the desserts to the dinning area. And not only they shifted the food items but they made sure to serve it hot and with a smile. As per our rituals after phere, 'Kichdi' was served in the early morning. Ladies were allowed to use the kitchen for preparing prasad. The whole event was planned and successfully executed under the keen observation of Rahul. He was always available. He gave us great suggestions. And the best thing is that he took all our suggestions positively and made arrangments as per our needs. Anyone who wants to make their special events memorable must book this place without any second thought.

Recommended for:
On Time ServiceAccommodatingPoolside Area
SriyaSaha
SriyaSaha
5.0

Reviewed 2 months ago

It was really a wonderful event, a lifetime memory. Everyone was amazed by the service Mr. Rahul & Green valley team has provided. Our family and friends thoroughly enjoyed the delicious food and the beautiful decor provided by the Green Valley team. We have received great feedback from our guests and we can't be happier. Thank you Green Valley for making my wedding ceremony such an amazing experience.

Recommended for:
Amazing FoodHospitality
sayan bagchi
sayan bagchi
5.0

Reviewed 2 months ago

It’s a terrific place if you are planning for your wedding or reception. The place is secluded from the hustle bustle of the city. They have open lawns, swimming pool with jacuzzi , rooms for accommodation topped with excellent catering services. The place is well maintained with 2 huge banquets. The decoration contractors are extremely reliable and can pull off all trending decors. It’s kind of a one stop solution for your special day !! And the highlight of the place is the owner himself, Rahul is the perfect gentleman, always ready to pick up calls quickly understands requirements of the clients and gracefully does the needful. Truly a reliable and responsible person. This review is non sponsored. Feel free to check our engagement ceremony held at this location: https://youtu.be/H_QL4iL3IeE?si=2bl3xJPCvNhz0v_r

Recommended for:
Beautiful BanquetsAmazing FoodHospitality
Vivek Singh
Vivek Singh
5.0

Reviewed 3 months ago

A perfect place for a good destination wedding within your city. The place to start with was mesmerizing to say the least. Very well maintained, well decorated and equiped with very professional and hospitable staff. We booked it for 4 days for all our events which included- Food and accommodation for all the guest. Events included Tilak, Haldi, Mehendi and Sangeet, Wedding. The planning starting with Rahul ji was spot on, he provided suggestions for customisation and was always available to help in any manner. Amazing place to for such occasions, really memorable!!

Recommended for:
Value for moneyLandscapingPoolside Area
Subham Paul
Subham Paul
5.0

Reviewed 5 months ago

We booked this resort for my sister's wedding, and we had a very good experience during our time. The resort was surrounded by greenery, the facilities were very good and the rooms very clean. Special shoutout to Rahul and the rest of the staff who were very friendly and helpful. They helped us in last minute changes and always made sure that everything went smoothly. Overall the service was very satisfactory. I wholeheartedly recommend this place to anyone who would like to organise any events.

Tanusree Choudhury
Tanusree Choudhury
5.0

Reviewed 5 months ago

We had arranged out son’s wedding n reception jointly with daughter’s family at GREEN VALLEY. We also have guests from outside Kolkata. So , we used all of this area. We were there for 4 days. This place is so good that I can’t express in words. The management of Mr Rahul is superb. All of his staff just respect him a lot. So they are dedicated with their individual job area. As a result each n every corner scores full marks. Not a single area was neglected or not attended. Staff behaviour, cooking, decoration, presentation in a unique manner.All of our resident guests were so happy they couldn’t find a single fault of those people. In one word EXCELLENT. You will never get such greenery in town. So visit the outskirts n enjoy your short trip. Once you visit you will never regret. Thanks for you time. Wish Green Valley more n more prosperity 🙏

Recommended for:
Value for moneyOn Time ServiceProfessionalism
Chandan Mitra
Chandan Mitra
4.5

Reviewed 10 months ago

Excellent arrangement including decoration, quality food,enough space to accommodate large mass and nice execution. Draws everybody's attention as well appreciation.

Recommended for:
Beautiful BanquetsAmazing FoodPoolside Area
Shiv Gupta
Shiv Gupta
4.5

Reviewed 11 months ago

Fabulous experience on my 25 wedding anniversary.Loved the arrangement.Thanks for making my wedding anniversary memorable

Hafiza Muarifa MasoodMirza
Hafiza Muarifa MasoodMirza
5.0

Reviewed 11 months ago

We had a fabulous wedding ceremony for my sister at green valley which has a big space with all facilities and security . The decorations and lighting arrangements was beautiful and the food was delicious, all the guests appreciated all the items. Host Rahul is an accommodating gentleman, so pleased with his good behaviour Highly recommended

Recommended for:
Value for moneyBeautiful BanquetsAmazing Food
Banasri Syam
Banasri Syam
5.0

Reviewed 1 year ago

We had a fabulous wedding reception party for my son at green valley which has a big space with all facilities and security just off EM Byepass. The decorations and lighting arrangements was beautiful and the food was delicious, all the guests appreciated all the items. Host Rahul is an accommodating gentleman, so pleased with his good behaviour that would like to rebook this resort for all our functions as it is a perfect place for any occassion. Highly recommendable

Recommended for:
AccommodatingAmazing FoodPoolside Area
Chayan maity
Chayan maity
5.0

Reviewed 1 year ago

The ambience was fantastic and the whole decoration was marvelous nice place for wedding ceremony and others, food quality aslo good.

Somnath Chatterjee
Somnath Chatterjee
5.0

Reviewed 1 year 2 months ago

GREEN Valley A very excellent service provider for any family events. Their ownness with the party is very superb,whether it is their service, ambience, food,hospitality every thing is superb.I had booked the venue for my daughter's Wedding from 8th-9th March and I am very excited to describe the services they provided during our stay over there .The guest and the relatives enjoyed the place very much and praised for their services,the staff members of the venue were very very helpful and polite in their service. In this context It will be very unfair if I forget to praise the quality and support of the Owner,an young engineer turned organizer ,Owner who was involved in our event as if it was his own family's function. He was so smart and capable of turning your function a successful event even under adverse natural conditions which took place during our function Wedding day. I wish him a very successful life in the coming days and wish many more development of the great resort/Venue. I will recommend everyone this marvelous place for their any event and rest assured for pleasant and successful results, experience. I once Thanks Mr.Rahul Sah, the owner for his great Support from his team and involvement to make the event successful.

Recommended for:
Amazing FoodHospitalityPoolside Area
Lisa sarkar
Lisa sarkar
5.0

Reviewed 1 year 2 months ago

Highly recommended I m really thankful to green valley ... Rahul just made my day so special.. The ambiance... Decoration, food, and most importantly the behaviour of staffs.... My wedding was just Grand jst Bcz of Rahul .. Thnk u again. Its 100 out of 100

Recommended for:
Beautiful BanquetsAmazing FoodHospitality
Raj D
Raj D
5.0

Reviewed 1 year 2 months ago

I have done my wedding here in August and honestly one thing that i can vouch for is Rahul and his team took care of each and every details of my wedding. My wedding took place after 5 months of my father's demise, I was shattered after this but this team made everything top class whether it's food ,ambience, decoration, management, hospitality. I should give 100 rating after the services that i got from him. Thankyou Rahul for everything, and making a lifetime memory for me and my family. I will further book again and again for all my family functions in future..

Recommended for:
Poolside AreaAmazing FoodHospitality
Rekha Yadav
Rekha Yadav
4.5

Reviewed 1 year 2 months ago

I booked Green valley for my wedding.Great arrangements from start till end. Thanks To Rahul and the team.

Recommended for:
Beautiful BanquetsHospitalityPoolside Area
InderjeetSingh
InderjeetSingh
5.0

Reviewed 1 year 2 months ago

Definitely recommend for you D- day.The behaviour of the staff will win your heart .

Recommended for:
ProfessionalismHospitalityPoolside Area
Ritika Gupta
Ritika Gupta
5.0

Reviewed 1 year 3 months ago

Great place with plenty of space , big lawns , beautiful banquet ,swimming pool, dj area, make-up room, games room, parking area , rooms and dorms. Rahul takes care of everything patiently, decorations were exactly like we decided and the food was delicious. The staffs are also very courteous. Will definitely recommend you if you’re looking for a one-stop destination.

Recommended for:
Value for moneyBeautiful BanquetsPoolside Area
Soumyadip Ghosh
Soumyadip Ghosh
4.5

Reviewed 1 year 5 months ago

This was a dream wedding for Pritha and me, and it could not have been possible without the extra effort that Rahul Shaw and his team put forth. We detailed every last thing from color of flowers, cloth, and carpets to lights, decor, petals, etc and Rahul da was very patient about it. The food was extremely good and widespread. We also had booked the entire venue for 2 days, with all rooms and dorms. Happy to say it all worked out well!

Recommended for:
Beautiful BanquetsAmazing FoodPoolside Area
Swati Sao
Swati Sao
5.0

Reviewed 1 year 10 months ago

Thanks to Rahul and Team for all the support throughout our event. We booked it for my sister's wedding and everything was organised perfectly as discussed. No doubt the experience was awesome. Decoration, food, behaviour of the staff everything was good. I am surely going to recommend the venue to everyone.Its a one stop wedding destination with all required facilities. Rahul takes care of the event personally and delivery is best. Thanks to the Green Valley Team again. Cheers!!

Recommended for:
AccommodatingAmazing FoodHospitality
Sugandha
Sugandha
5.0

Reviewed 2 years ago

I visited so many banquets in Kolkata, but this one was the best. The reasons are many. First of all it is good for 200-300 guests. The place is beautiful, with a waterside pool, and banquet on the other end. The area was maintained very nicely and the food was superb. I had the place booked for 2.5days and everything was top notch. The rooms were equally good and the banquet was very amazing. The banquet is very big which made the sangeet function quite nice. Overall the place was loved by all the guests, it was so spacious and very well maintained. The decor could be put up so nicely that the entire place was lit up. The open space event added a feather on the cap because of the availability of the lawn. The owner is a very humble hearted person and supportive in all ways he could. The experience overall was very great indeed! I would highly highly recommend this place for weddings with 200-300 capacity and also for other events.

Recommended for:
Beautiful BanquetsPoolside AreaAmazing Food
AshokGupta
AshokGupta
4.5

Reviewed 2 years ago

I booked Green Valley Resort from 19.04.2022 to 20.04.2022 on recommendation of one of my friend for my niece Ring Ceremony and Wedding purpose. I found stay and all arrangements provided there whether Food , Decor or Services all were very good. When rating I can’t rate less than 4.5 *.

Recommended for:
Value for moneyAmazing FoodHospitality
Namrata Dubey
Namrata Dubey
4.5

Reviewed 2 years ago

I had booked Green Valley for two days for my Sangeet and Wedding functions and it was nothing sort of a gala event! We had a spectacular time! The spacious venue with a pool and a lake was a wonderful setting for summer wedding. The spacious rooms allowed our guests to live comfortably for the two days. We enjoyed everything right from the twinkly lights on the night that we arrived to the extremely delicious food offered by Green Valley throughout the two days. The food was absolutely delicious! Most importantly the decor was absolutely amazing and mesmerizing! (my guests just cannot stop gushing over it) Lastly, a very special shoutout to Rahul (owner) who is an extremely professional, understanding and a creative person. Rahul took my imagination about the decor and brought it out like a painting on a canvas so much so that it was better than what I had imagined. He was extremely cooperative and went to the extent of even arranging food packets to my out of town wedding guests as they were travelling via train. The two days were extremely fun filled and a great deal of thanks goes to Green Valley for that!

Recommended for:
Value for moneyAccommodatingAmazing Food
anurag rai
anurag rai
5.0

Reviewed 2 years ago

Booked green valley for my wedding reception. Had an amazing experience. All the staffs were very courteous did their job in a best way possible. Special mention to Rahul ji the owner for arranging the things as requested. The food was exceptionally good and all my guests were satisfied to the core. This place is not even pricy considering the amount of space they have. Would definitely recommend this place for someone looking for any marriage function, picnic, get to gather in and around south Kolkata. P.S : Not a paid review.

Recommended for:
Amazing FoodHospitalityPoolside Area
Prajita sinha
Prajita sinha
4.5

Reviewed 2 years 1 month ago

Green valley banquet is a very beautiful resort for marriage, party and get to gather, concert program and picnic etc. The resort staff and employees are very co operative and well behaved. Food provided by them are unique and very testy . I had my marriage here on 4th March 2021.one of the best hospitality provided by them. Best resort and suitable pricing in Kolkata. The owner Mr. Rahul is very cooperative, well behaved and was always available for monitoring all events . Thanks Mr. Rahul Shaw , keep it up. You will be grow very fast. Thanks and regards . Prajita sinha

Recommended for:
On Time ServiceBeautiful BanquetsHospitality
Rohit Anand
Rohit Anand
5.0

Reviewed 2 years 1 month ago

I had my wedding here in Feb, 2022. This place is very beautiful and well organised.The Golden banquet hall is damn good and appealing. Rooms are of proper size, neat and clean. Lawns and Swimming pool are also well maintained with greenery all around. Perfect place to organise wedding and other ceremonies.

Recommended for:
Value for moneyAccommodatingBeautiful Banquets
Suresh Kumar Srivastav
Suresh Kumar Srivastav
5.0

Reviewed 2 years 3 months ago

GREEN VALLEY-A place where every thing is lively.A very excellent service provider for any family events. Their ownness with the party is very superb,whether it is their service, ambience, food,hospitality every thing is superb.I had booked the venue for my daughter's Wedding from 22-24th January and I am very excited to describe the services they provided during our stay over there .The guest and the relatives enjoyed the place very much and praised for their services,the staff members of the venue were very very helpful and polite in their service. In this context It will be very unfair if I forget to praise the quality and support of the Owner,an young engineer turned organizer ,Owner who was involved in our event as if it was his own family's function. He was so smart and capable of turning your function a successful event even under adverse natural conditions which took place during our function Wedding day. I wish him a very successful life in the coming days and wish many more development of the great resort/Venue. I will recommend everyone this marvelous place for their any event and rest assured for pleasant and successful results, experience. I once Thanks Mr.Rahul Sah, the owner for his great Support from his team and involvement to make the event successful. THANKS SURESH KUMAR SRIVASTAV.

NiteshSingh
NiteshSingh
5.0

Reviewed 2 years 3 months ago

It was really a fabulous event.. Our family and friends thoroughly enjoyed the beautiful setting, delicious food and the great service that Green valley team has provided. I mean everyone was in awe of the service provided by Rahul and his team members. Also, the food which were served during our stay was really great. We have received great feedback from our guests and we couldn't be happier. It would have been really great if we had received Rath on time but nevertheless It wasn't in Green valleys complete control. But I can't thank them enough for handling some random requests and changes so smoothly. There is always a scope for improvement but honestly, I don't have anything to say in this department. We'll definitely choose Green Valley if we plan anything in Kolkata again. Thanks again for your wonderful service.

Recommended for:
ProfessionalismAmazing FoodHospitality
SANJAY SINGH
SANJAY SINGH
5.0

Reviewed 2 years 5 months ago

Green valley baunquet is a very beautiful resort for marriage, party and get to gather, concert program and picnic etc. The resort staff and employees are very co operative and well behaved. Food provided by them are unique and very testy . I have arranged my daughter marriage here on 7th Dec 2021.I remember forever for the hospitality provided by them. Best resort and suitable pricing in Kolkata. The owner Mr. Rahul is very enthusiastic person , well behaved and available for monitoring all events . My all guest and family members are always remembering them. Well-done Mr. Rahul Shaw , keep it up. You will be grow very fast. Thanks and regards . Sanjay Singh, Silvassa, DNH.

Recommended for:
ProfessionalismAmazing FoodHospitality
prachi ghosh
prachi ghosh
5.0

Reviewed 2 years 5 months ago

Truly a memorable experience! The staff and the owner was so good, kind and cooperative. The property is clean and well maintained. Awesome venue for wedding. Thank you Green vally!

Recommended for:
Beautiful BanquetsAmazing FoodHospitality
Paromita Sen
Paromita Sen
5.0

Reviewed 2 years 8 months ago

The place is very beautiful and behaviour of the administrative authority are really good and humble. I recommend this beautiful place.

Recommended for:
ProfessionalismBeautiful BanquetsHospitality
Vinay
Vinay
5.0

Reviewed 2 years 8 months ago

Exceptional! Terrific! Stimulating! Refreshing and Incredible for having marriage ceremonies, birthday parties, office conference meeting and get-together and picnic....I always rely on Green Valley.. Perfect value for money!!

Recommended for:
ProfessionalismBeautiful BanquetsAmazing Food
Pallabi Chatterjee
Pallabi Chatterjee
5.0

Reviewed 2 years 8 months ago

The place is very beautiful ❤️Best for destination weddings,parties and any kind of family and friends event. They serve very delicious food and maintains all kind of hygeine. I would like to plan more events here and will prefer others also.

Recommended for:
On Time ServiceAmazing FoodPoolside Area
raunak Burman
raunak Burman
5.0

Reviewed 2 years 8 months ago

Excellent venue… this venue is best for destination weddings… Hospitality part is also very good… They serve very delicious food and maintains full hygiene…

Ankit
Ankit
5.0

Reviewed 3 years 2 months ago

We had a marriage organised here recently,the property is impressive and the environment is relaxed.The food was delectable, especially the starters.

Recommended for:
Hospitality