write-reviewWrite A Reviewdownload-appDownload App
India's Favourite Wedding Planning Platform
All Cities
Reviews (13)
Rating Distribution
4.913 reviews
5

12 reviews

4

1 review

3

0 reviews

2

0 reviews

1

0 reviews

Last Review Updated on 25 Mar 2024

Review Goldfinch Retreat Bengaluru

Rate Vendor*

Add Photos
Submit Review
Aniket Mukherjee
Aniket Mukherjee
5.0

Reviewed 2 months ago

Planned my sister's wedding on Goldfinch. Had the most wonderful experience of my life. The resort is situated very close to the airport but is still far away from the hustle and bustle of the main road. All the various rooms are just fantastic. The staff is super helpful starting from receptionists to the hotel staff to the ground staff, everybody is extremely well behaved, very professional and always available with a friendly smile on their face. Not even once throughout my 4 days stay in Goldfinch Retreat have I seen a single person frustrated or irritated which I believe is extremely important when there are so many guests to handle. The food is top notch. Not just the taste but also the fact that not even 1 member in the entire 4 days stay, fell sick. So definitely the food is extremely tasty but it is also hygienic and top quality. Finally, a heartfelt thanks to Mr. Saju Mathews for everything. Since the first day of our conversation till the last goodbye, Mr. Saju has been with us at every step with suggestions, recommendations, helpful planning and supervising the whole event. We are extremely satisfied with the kind of treatment we have received and the way this whole wedding event has been executed. I will highly recommend Goldfinch Retreat to anyone who is planning any such event or even generally. PS, Phaneesh from Wedding Library is highly recommended for wedding decor. He and his team did a fantastic job. PS, since it was a Bengali wedding we hired a Bengali Pandit to do the rituals. Mr. Tapas had come as our Pandit and we will NOT RECOMMEND this pandit at all. He was the only bad experience in the whole event. His agenda is to just extract money rather than doing the puja properly. Extremely bad experience with Mr. Tapas.

Recommended for:
ProfessionalismAmazing FoodHospitality
rajni
rajni
5.0

Reviewed 2 months ago

We held my brother's wedding in the resort. The manager and chef were extremely polite. The venue is amazing. We loved the food. The rooms are beautiful. The staff service was not that great at night. But we loved the space to take the baraat and the whole path was lit by the resort. Also, they have villas which are best to stay with a large family. Totally loved it. All the guests praised every single thing of the place. The manager was so friendly that he even decreased the price a bit on our request. Also the chef added 2 extra chaat varities in the final menu. Loved the experience. I highly recommend to go for it.

Recommended for:
Value for moneyProfessionalismAmazing Food
yamini kochhar
yamini kochhar
5.0

Reviewed 4 months ago

It’s-a calm peaceful place with amazing hospitality by Goldfinch team. Saju has been there continuously for any on call help. We did our wedding and engagement here and loved all the arrangements.

Recommended for:
Value for moneyAmazing FoodHospitality
Lakshitha G
Lakshitha G
5.0

Reviewed 1 year 5 months ago

The most elegant foreign style themed weddings, Private and upscale group lodging, And private events will all take place here magnificent, With a well crafted world fusion and traditional menu!

Recommended for:
ProfessionalismBeautiful BanquetsAmazing Food
panku
panku
5.0

Reviewed 1 year 11 months ago

"On February 6th and 7th, we held our cousin's (Ms. Prathiksha Shetty) wedding at Goldfinch Retreat. In our family, it was wonderful and a great destination wedding. The personnel at this site are wonderful ; they are very cooperative and accommodating to all our needs. The food was quite delectable, and everyone who came gave us extremely positive feedback. Service personnel were really kind and accommodating. I want to thank Ms. Swetha for managing our event from the beginning to the conclusion and making sure our wedding was special. We would especially want to thank Mr. Saju for handling our event personally. The front desk employee Ms. Sushmita handled our room check-in efficiently. Overall, everything went smoothly, and we would strongly suggest it.

santosh
santosh
5.0

Reviewed 1 year 11 months ago

booked the Goldfinch for a wedding with 250 guests, including lodging and decoration, and everything went well, with absolutely no complaints. There was so much going on that I was concerned that something could be forgotten or that the service or food might not be up to par, but there was nothing and everyone had an amazing, enjoyable day. Many thanks to Swetha, who handled everything and guided us from start to finish. We appreciate Raghu for the decorating. I appreciate Pasang managing the meal. Throughout the whole process, even the late-night extended ceremonies, all staff members were incredibly helpful, courteous, and encouraging. Excellent encounter; many thanks, Goldfinch.

vinay
vinay
4.0

Reviewed 1 year 11 months ago

The Goldfinch Retreat in Prachalit with Mr. Lalit and Sanju, who assisted us with the arrangements and were incredibly kind and polite during the session, has been a fantastic experience. Property had two weddings on the same day, yet Lalit managed any escalation incredibly professionally. I would be grateful for any assistance from Lalit and his colleagues. Lalit, you did a fantastic job; please don't stop now. I would always suggest Goldfinch Retreat to all of my friends since I want them to enjoy and unwind there.

Rokey Singh
Rokey Singh
5.0

Reviewed 2 years 1 month ago

It was great experience. The spacious room, neat and clean washroom, polite nature of staff. Healthy and delicious breakfast. Beautiful riverside balcony room . We loved the entire stay time.

Raghureddy
Raghureddy
5.0

Reviewed 2 years 9 months ago

excellent rooms, venues, hospitality, especially thanks to GM saju mathew for making our event memoribel..first anniversary gift indeed a big surprise for us. will be definitely recommend the venue. right from booking to end of the event excellent hospitality

Recommended for:
Amazing FoodValue for moneyProfessionalism
nandhi varman
nandhi varman
5.0

Reviewed 3 years 1 month ago

WORLD CLASS HOSPITALITY.............. Had our elder daughter's wedding last week (16th , 17th and 18th april' 21),,,,,we just relaxed, giving our entire burden to GM of the Hotel, Mr.Saju..wonderful Human being..neverthless to say his TEAM, who took care of our guests and relatives with the smile always,,, Shwetha Front office manager and TEAM , Pasanga and Saravanan ultimate Chefs, Prakash and the entire TEAM, whom should we leave???Hats off to you guys... The Food was so amazing and awesome with all delicacies,the kitchen was opened all the 24 hrs for us,,, we were surved food completely with the smiling face even at 1am in the morning..... Mr.SAJU...From the bottom of our heart we say BIG THANKS and we salute your TEAM... Go forward all our occassions wil be in Our GOLDFINCH RETREAT only.

Recommended for:
ProfessionalismAmazing FoodHospitality
Nikita Nair
Nikita Nair
5.0

Reviewed 3 years 8 months ago

Goldfinch was our engagement venue in Bangalore and must say, they provide amazing hospitality and management. They delivered what they committed and also exceeded our expectations. The venue, food and decor; everything was fantastic and beyond expectations!!

Vidya L Nathan
Vidya L Nathan
5.0

Reviewed 4 years 3 months ago

I had my wedding here in 2016. The staff go out of their way to make customers have the best time there. They had helped us accommodate family guests and friends in a way where no one had any complaints at all. The food was spectacular and the grounds, surrounded by farms, was the perfect spot not only for the wedding, but for the pre-wedding shoot too. Once we engaged the staff directly after our planner slacked, the lawn was cleaned up and set for the Vedic wedding even at 5.30 a.m. The villas that they offer provides the best alternative for groups to be accommodate away from the rooms of the main resort, if different groups have to be kept separate.

Recommended for:
Value for moneyProfessionalismHospitality
SajuMathew
SajuMathew
5.0

Reviewed 4 years 5 months ago

We had a wedding event planned at Goldfinch Retreat this month. since the crowd was around 500 people, we choose the lawns. It was really amazing in all aspects. The food was mouth watering as we had a lot of counters with live cooking....chaats, pastas, barbeque, tandoor, fresh fruits counter and choice of Ice creams. The service was truly exceptional, prompt and pampering. Will recommend this place to anyone who wants to go there for a good memorable event in your life. Make sure you meet the General Manager, who will ensure that your function goes very well.

Recommended for:
LandscapingAmazing FoodPoolside Area