write-reviewWrite A Reviewdownload-appDownload App
India's Favourite Wedding Planning Platform
All Cities
Reviews (16)
Rating Distribution
4.916 reviews
5

16 reviews

4

0 reviews

3

0 reviews

2

0 reviews

1

0 reviews

Last Review Updated on 13 May 2022

Review Green Valley

Rate Vendor*

Add Photos
Submit Review
Sugandha
Sugandha
5.0

1 month ago

I visited so many banquets in Kolkata, but this one was the best. The reasons are many. First of all it is good for 200-300 guests. The place is beautiful, with a waterside pool, and banquet on the other end. The area was maintained very nicely and the food was superb. I had the place booked for 2.5days and everything was top notch. The rooms were equally good and the banquet was very amazing. The banquet is very big which made the sangeet function quite nice. Overall the place was loved by all the guests, it was so spacious and very well maintained. The decor could be put up so nicely that the entire place was lit up. The open space event added a feather on the cap because of the availability of the lawn. The owner is a very humble hearted person and supportive in all ways he could. The experience overall was very great indeed! I would highly highly recommend this place for weddings with 200-300 capacity and also for other events.

Recommended for:
Beautiful BanquetsPoolside AreaAmazing Food
AshokGupta
AshokGupta
4.5

1 month ago

I booked Green Valley Resort from 19.04.2022 to 20.04.2022 on recommendation of one of my friend for my niece Ring Ceremony and Wedding purpose. I found stay and all arrangements provided there whether Food , Decor or Services all were very good. When rating I can’t rate less than 4.5 *.

Recommended for:
Value for moneyAmazing FoodHospitality
Namrata Dubey
Namrata Dubey
4.5

1 month ago

I had booked Green Valley for two days for my Sangeet and Wedding functions and it was nothing sort of a gala event! We had a spectacular time! The spacious venue with a pool and a lake was a wonderful setting for summer wedding. The spacious rooms allowed our guests to live comfortably for the two days. We enjoyed everything right from the twinkly lights on the night that we arrived to the extremely delicious food offered by Green Valley throughout the two days. The food was absolutely delicious! Most importantly the decor was absolutely amazing and mesmerizing! (my guests just cannot stop gushing over it) Lastly, a very special shoutout to Rahul (owner) who is an extremely professional, understanding and a creative person. Rahul took my imagination about the decor and brought it out like a painting on a canvas so much so that it was better than what I had imagined. He was extremely cooperative and went to the extent of even arranging food packets to my out of town wedding guests as they were travelling via train. The two days were extremely fun filled and a great deal of thanks goes to Green Valley for that!

Recommended for:
Value for moneyAccommodatingAmazing Food
anurag rai
anurag rai
5.0

1 month ago

Booked green valley for my wedding reception. Had an amazing experience. All the staffs were very courteous did their job in a best way possible. Special mention to Rahul ji the owner for arranging the things as requested. The food was exceptionally good and all my guests were satisfied to the core. This place is not even pricy considering the amount of space they have. Would definitely recommend this place for someone looking for any marriage function, picnic, get to gather in and around south Kolkata. P.S : Not a paid review.

Recommended for:
Amazing FoodHospitalityPoolside Area
Prajita sinha
Prajita sinha
4.5

2 months ago

Green valley banquet is a very beautiful resort for marriage, party and get to gather, concert program and picnic etc. The resort staff and employees are very co operative and well behaved. Food provided by them are unique and very testy . I had my marriage here on 4th March 2021.one of the best hospitality provided by them. Best resort and suitable pricing in Kolkata. The owner Mr. Rahul is very cooperative, well behaved and was always available for monitoring all events . Thanks Mr. Rahul Shaw , keep it up. You will be grow very fast. Thanks and regards . Prajita sinha

Recommended for:
On Time ServiceBeautiful BanquetsHospitality
Rohit Anand
Rohit Anand
5.0

2 months ago

I had my wedding here in Feb, 2022. This place is very beautiful and well organised.The Golden banquet hall is damn good and appealing. Rooms are of proper size, neat and clean. Lawns and Swimming pool are also well maintained with greenery all around. Perfect place to organise wedding and other ceremonies.

Recommended for:
Value for moneyAccommodatingBeautiful Banquets
Suresh Kumar Srivastav
Suresh Kumar Srivastav
5.0

4 months ago

GREEN VALLEY-A place where every thing is lively.A very excellent service provider for any family events. Their ownness with the party is very superb,whether it is their service, ambience, food,hospitality every thing is superb.I had booked the venue for my daughter's Wedding from 22-24th January and I am very excited to describe the services they provided during our stay over there .The guest and the relatives enjoyed the place very much and praised for their services,the staff members of the venue were very very helpful and polite in their service. In this context It will be very unfair if I forget to praise the quality and support of the Owner,an young engineer turned organizer ,Owner who was involved in our event as if it was his own family's function. He was so smart and capable of turning your function a successful event even under adverse natural conditions which took place during our function Wedding day. I wish him a very successful life in the coming days and wish many more development of the great resort/Venue. I will recommend everyone this marvelous place for their any event and rest assured for pleasant and successful results, experience. I once Thanks Mr.Rahul Sah, the owner for his great Support from his team and involvement to make the event successful. THANKS SURESH KUMAR SRIVASTAV.

NiteshSingh
NiteshSingh
5.0

4 months ago

It was really a fabulous event.. Our family and friends thoroughly enjoyed the beautiful setting, delicious food and the great service that Green valley team has provided. I mean everyone was in awe of the service provided by Rahul and his team members. Also, the food which were served during our stay was really great. We have received great feedback from our guests and we couldn't be happier. It would have been really great if we had received Rath on time but nevertheless It wasn't in Green valleys complete control. But I can't thank them enough for handling some random requests and changes so smoothly. There is always a scope for improvement but honestly, I don't have anything to say in this department. We'll definitely choose Green Valley if we plan anything in Kolkata again. Thanks again for your wonderful service.

Recommended for:
ProfessionalismAmazing FoodHospitality
SANJAY SINGH
SANJAY SINGH
5.0

6 months ago

Green valley baunquet is a very beautiful resort for marriage, party and get to gather, concert program and picnic etc. The resort staff and employees are very co operative and well behaved. Food provided by them are unique and very testy . I have arranged my daughter marriage here on 7th Dec 2021.I remember forever for the hospitality provided by them. Best resort and suitable pricing in Kolkata. The owner Mr. Rahul is very enthusiastic person , well behaved and available for monitoring all events . My all guest and family members are always remembering them. Well-done Mr. Rahul Shaw , keep it up. You will be grow very fast. Thanks and regards . Sanjay Singh, Silvassa, DNH.

Recommended for:
ProfessionalismAmazing FoodHospitality
Kunal choudhary
Kunal choudhary
5.0

6 months ago

I had amazing experience with Green valley resort for my sisters wedding and they really put up the standards which we expected. Whether its food, service, wedding decoration . I would really thank Rahul(owner) for always be there for us incase we require few enhancements to be done . Very economical and 5 star service . I would recommend everyone to opt for green valley resort for wedding .

Recommended for:
Value for moneyBeautiful BanquetsHospitality
prachi ghosh
prachi ghosh
5.0

6 months ago

Truly a memorable experience! The staff and the owner was so good, kind and cooperative. The property is clean and well maintained. Awesome venue for wedding. Thank you Green vally!

Recommended for:
Beautiful BanquetsAmazing FoodHospitality
Paromita Sen
Paromita Sen
5.0

9 months ago

The place is very beautiful and behaviour of the administrative authority are really good and humble. I recommend this beautiful place.

Recommended for:
ProfessionalismBeautiful BanquetsHospitality
Vinay
Vinay
5.0

9 months ago

Exceptional! Terrific! Stimulating! Refreshing and Incredible for having marriage ceremonies, birthday parties, office conference meeting and get-together and picnic....I always rely on Green Valley.. Perfect value for money!!

Recommended for:
ProfessionalismBeautiful BanquetsAmazing Food
Pallabi Chatterjee
Pallabi Chatterjee
5.0

9 months ago

The place is very beautiful ❤️Best for destination weddings,parties and any kind of family and friends event. They serve very delicious food and maintains all kind of hygeine. I would like to plan more events here and will prefer others also.

Recommended for:
On Time ServiceAmazing FoodPoolside Area
raunak Burman
raunak Burman
5.0

9 months ago

Excellent venue… this venue is best for destination weddings… Hospitality part is also very good… They serve very delicious food and maintains full hygiene…

Ankit
Ankit
5.0

1 year 3 months ago

We had a marriage organised here recently,the property is impressive and the environment is relaxed.The food was delectable, especially the starters.

Recommended for:
Hospitality