write-reviewWrite A Reviewdownload-appDownload App
India's Favourite Wedding Planning Platform
All Cities
Reviews (17)
Rating Distribution
2.417 reviews
5

6 reviews

4

1 review

3

0 reviews

2

1 review

1

9 reviews

Last Review Updated on 2 Mar 2023

Review Royal Dale Hotel

Rate Vendor*

Add Photos
Submit Review
Mukta Maheshwari
Mukta Maheshwari
0.5

Reviewed 1 year 4 months ago

I stayed and attended a wedding at Royal Dale Hotel and I must say I was very disappointed. Firstly, the lawns were extremely dirty and unkempt, which made the outdoor event very unpleasant. Secondly, the toilets were in a terrible state and there was no staff to clean them throughout the evening. To make matters worse, the food served was cold and unappetizing, leaving many guests unsatisfied. The banquet hall was also in shabby condition, with peeling paint and a lack of proper lighting. Overall, the experience was very disappointing and it is unlikely that I will consider attending any future events at this venue.

Prerak Maheshwari
Prerak Maheshwari
0.5

Reviewed 1 year 4 months ago

Unfortunately, my wedding experience was far from satisfactory. The lawns were dirty and unkempt, and the banquet hall was in a similar condition. The toilets were in a terrible state and were not cleaned properly, causing great discomfort to the guests. The linens provided were also not up to the mark and appeared to be unclean. The staff was uncooperative and not helpful when asked to address these issues. Overall, the lack of cleanliness and hygiene was a huge disappointment and made the entire experience unpleasant for both myself and my guests. Not recommended

Rajesh Singh
Rajesh Singh
2.0

Reviewed 1 year 4 months ago

Hosted my engagement party at Royal Dale Hotel and had the worst experience ever. The linen in the rooms was filthy, which was a major letdown for my guests. Additionally, the staff at the hotel was rude and unhelpful, which made the overall experience worse. I had high expectations from the hotel, but their poor service left a bad taste in my mouth. I had to constantly follow up with the staff for basic things like clean towels and fresh linen. Overall, the hotel failed to live up to my expectations, and I would not recommend it to others looking for a venue for their special occasions

Mukesh Jindal
Mukesh Jindal
1.0

Reviewed 1 year 4 months ago

I recently had my reception party at the Royal Dale Hotel on MG Road, New Delhi, and the experience was less than satisfactory. While the location of the hotel is excellent, the decoration and service provided were far from the mark. Starting with the decoration, it was evident that the hotel management had not put in much effort to create an appealing ambiance for the event. The theme that was promised was barely visible, and the decor elements used were of poor quality. The flowers used for decoration were wilted, and there were hardly any lighting effects to create a celebratory atmosphere. The overall impression was that the hotel management had not invested much time or effort in creating a pleasing ambiance for the event. The service provided by the hotel staff was equally sub-par. The serving staff was disorganized, and there were long queues at the food counters. The staff members were inattentive to the guests' needs and did not provide any assistance or support during the event. Moreover, their behavior towards the guests was rude and unprofessional, which was a significant letdown for the attendees. Furthermore, the overall cleanliness of the hotel was unsatisfactory. The floors were dirty, and the washrooms were unhygienic, which made the guests uncomfortable throughout the event. In summary, the Royal Dale failed to deliver on the promise of a memorable event due to sub-par decoration and rude service. The hotel management should pay more attention to the quality of their services and staff behavior to ensure that guests have a pleasant experience.

Srinath Bhatiya
Srinath Bhatiya
0.5

Reviewed 1 year 4 months ago

In December 2022, I got married at this venue, and while the decoration was nice, the food was not up to the mark. The food table set up for our family and us was terrible, with no tablecloths, broken chairs, and cold food. It is essential to note that promises may not always be fulfilled, so it is advisable to get everything in writing from the manager. However, the managers are not available to meet or solve your concerns.

Swati Grover
Swati Grover
0.5

Reviewed 1 year 4 months ago

Worst venue in South Delhi My wedding took place in January 2023 at a venue that had worst food and poor decor. Despite being promised certain decorations and a particular theme, most of the decor was missing and the chosen theme was not executed properly. After the inedible dinner, the serving staff and the manager had gone off-duty, leaving us without any assistance during the pheras ceremony. The DJ was the most significant letdown of the event, as the music playlist and sound quality were inadequate and inappropriate. The DJ, was uncooperative, with only 4-5 unsuitable songs in rotation, which he refused to change despite multiple requests. Moreover, there were no staff members available to assist guests staying in hotel rooms. Overall, it was a very disappointing experience. Never book this venue if do not want to spoil your wedding.

Virendra Grover
Virendra Grover
0.5

Reviewed 1 year 4 months ago

In January 2023, I held my wedding at a venue that, despite serving good food, was severely lacking in the decor department. Most of the promised decorations were missing, and the chosen theme was not properly executed. The serving staff had gone off-duty by the time dinner ended, leaving no one available to help during the pheras ceremony. However, the biggest disappointment was the DJ. The music playlist and sound quality were both pathetic, with only 4-5 songs in rotation that were entirely unsuitable for a wedding event. Despite our repeated requests, the DJ, was rude and uncooperative, refusing to improve the music quality. To make matters worse, there were hardly any staff members available to attend to guests staying in the hotel rooms. Overall, the experience was very disappointing.

Shreya Gulati
Shreya Gulati
0.5

Reviewed 1 year 4 months ago

We recently had the misfortune of booking my wedding at the Royal Dale on MG Road, and it was an absolute disaster. The management cheated me by serving inedible food, and the service was beyond terrible. The food was not only inedible but also posed a health risk. The dishes were cold, stale, and lacked any real flavor. The appetizers were tasteless, while the entrees were overcooked and lacked any seasoning. The desserts were the worst of all, they were not only cold but also unappetizing. The service was equally bad, with unprofessional staff members who lacked any sense of hospitality or attention to detail. I am extremely disappointed with the way I was treated by the management of the Royal Dale. They cheated me by providing substandard food and terrible service, and ruined what was supposed to be the happiest day of my life. I would not recommend this venue to anyone, and urge all future customers to steer clear of this establishment. In conclusion, the management of the Royal Dale on MG Road cheated me by serving inedible food and providing terrible service. I would not recommend this venue to anyone, and I strongly advise all future customers to choose another venue for their special occasions.

Diaamonte Designer's Masterpiece
Diaamonte Designer's Masterpiece
0.5

Reviewed 1 year 4 months ago

Terrible experience warning! I recently attended a wedding at the Royal Dale Hotel on MG Road in New Delhi and I was extremely disappointed with the food. The main issue was that the food was cold and unappetizing. From the moment the food was served, it was evident that it had been sitting out for a significant amount of time. The dishes were lukewarm at best and lacked any real flavor. The appetizers were stale, while the entrees were overcooked and lacked any seasoning. The desserts were the worst of all, they were not only cold but also lacked any real flavor. The cold food not only ruined the taste, but it also posed a health risk. Eating cold food can cause food poisoning, and it was concerning to see the staff serving such subpar food. The entire wedding experience was marred by the poor quality of the food. A wedding is supposed to be a special occasion, but the cold food made it impossible to enjoy the event. The lack of attention to detail and the poor quality of the food were unacceptable and extremely disappointing. In conclusion, I was extremely disappointed with the food at the wedding I attended at the Royal Dale Hotel on MG Road in New Delhi. The food was cold, unappetizing, and posed a health risk. The lack of attention to detail and the poor quality of the food completely ruined the entire event. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone and will not be returning in the future. The management should take a close look at the quality of the food they are serving and take steps to improve the experience for their guests.

Akansha Bhatia
Akansha Bhatia
0.5

Reviewed 1 year 5 months ago

I had my wedding at this place in Dec 2022 the decoration was nice but food was below the mark. The food table arranged for family members and us was awful there were no table cloths , broken chairs were placed and on top of it the served food was cold. Things will be promised but will not be delivered kindly note to take everything in writing

Astro Anshul
Astro Anshul
5.0

Reviewed 4 years 5 months ago

We did a party here THE VENUE AT MG. It was wonderful experience the venue is easy to access and food quality is just perfect. Our wedding gathering was 500 people every body likes the food and service. Staff was very helpful. Must try your next party here for a mind-blowing experience.

Recommended for:
On Time ServiceProfessionalismHospitality
Sanjay Sharma
Sanjay Sharma
5.0

Reviewed 4 years 5 months ago

Earlier it was by the name of CLAREMONT but now it's THE VENUE AT MG.we did a party earlier also but this time it was a superb experience. Food taste awesome as well as the service. Now this is my permanent venue for the upcoming parties. Varun is great example if hospitality.

Aditi Sinha
Aditi Sinha
5.0

Reviewed 5 years 1 month ago

We hosted our wedding at claremont, the lawn was so huge. We had a lovely time over there, our experience was really nice. Food was also too good and the decoration was according to my taste only- SIMPLE AND BASIC!

priyanka bangari
priyanka bangari
4.0

Reviewed 5 years 1 month ago

Deciding a venue is a major responsibility and the venue for my wedding was Claremont on MG road and the venue was really good. It was pretty spacious and they provided with various services like caterers. The food was good, quality was undoubtedly good. But the management was not that up to the mark. They were making some last moment changes which was not that satisfactory. Rest, everything was fine.

Harshwardhan Choudhary
Harshwardhan Choudhary
5.0

Reviewed 5 years 6 months ago

I had my engagement party here. The time me and my family had here is just beyond words, the staff was extremely helpful and the tastiest food i ever tasted. The premise is full of lush green gardens and exotic plants from all over the world.

Recommended for:
Value for moneyAmazing FoodBeautiful Banquets
Neetaasha Jaitwal
Neetaasha Jaitwal
5.0

Reviewed 5 years 7 months ago

The Venue at MG is an absolutely amazing venue. They are really good at understanding their customers.

Sonam Khanna
Sonam Khanna
5.0

Reviewed 7 years 6 months ago

We had our cocktail party here. And it was the best decision ever. The food, decor and arrangements could not be bettered. We partied till 3 in the morning and the staff was around till then. A special mention of manager for ensuring all of this. Thanks again!