Reviews (16)

Sahara Star

Rating Distribution
4.616 reviews
5

12 reviews

4

3 reviews

3

1 review

2

0 reviews

1

0 reviews

Last Review Updated on 6 Mar 2020

Review Sahara Star

Rate Vendor*

Add Photos
Submit Review
Mitali Baxi
Mitali Baxi
5.0

3 months ago

You always meet lovely people in the hospitality industry - but the team at Sahara Star takes things to another level altogether. My absolute superstar Anadha - I have cried tears of joy each time I met her because she has been so so so fabulous. She ensured that I had no reasons at all to be disappointed. Most pleasing person ever! Loveeeee her! PD & Garry took soo much care to ensure that our guests were absolutely comfortable throughout their stay! We had a residential wedding & we truly felt at home at Sahara Star! Dhaval, Chef Vishal & Chef Jeetendra were soo amazing and took so much personal care throughout that our guests constantly spoke of the brilliant service, delicious food & absolutely delightful cake! We received endless support from the concierge team, all the bellboys & the help desk, Rishi, Noel, Shruti, Swati, Chanda, Vikram. I'm so sure I've missed names because it isn't just 1-2 individuals but the entire team at the hotel that is so wonderful! Special mention must be made to Mr. Sodhi, CEO of Sahara Star - the most humble & down-to-earth person ever! Sahara Star has the gorgeous vibes of a resort in the middle of a crazy busy city like Bombay and for a destination wedding in Bombay such as ours, I think we really hit bulls eye when it came to the venue! You absolutely must experience the luxury of the Venus suites! I can never fully express my gratitude for the entire team!

Richa
Richa
5.0

5 months ago

This is one of the best places to for a wedding . All my guest were in awe of the beauty of the venue . This place is so pretty and the decorations and the catering they provide is just gorgeous . Everything was visually so attractive . I am so happy i choose this venue for my big day and i would like to recommend every couple to choose this place for their wedding because it's just the best .

cSaloni Jogani
cSaloni Jogani
5.0

5 months ago

You always meet lovely people in the hospitality industry - but the team at Sahara Star takes things to another level altogether. My absolute superstar Anadha - I have cried tears of joy each time I met her because she has been so so so fabulous. She ensured that I had no reasons at all to be disappointed. Most pleasing person ever! Love her! Since we don't live in India, it was imperative that there was constant communication on emails/ WhatsApp and the team at Sahara Star was always so prompt! PD & Garry took so much care to ensure that our guests were absolutely comfortable throughout their stay! We had a residential wedding & we truly felt at home at Sahara Star! Dhaval, Chef Vishal & Chef Jeetendra were soo amazing in ensuring our guests spoke of the brilliant food & delicious cake throughout! Sahara Star has gorgeous vibes of a resort in the middle of a crazy busy city like Bombay and for a destination wedding in Bombay such as ours, I think we really hit bulls eye when it came to the venue!

Saikiran
Saikiran
4.0

5 months ago

It was my wedding venue and it is one of the best venues that offer great services. They made amazing arrangements for my wedding and all of our guests liked the set up so much.

Mitali Baxi
Mitali Baxi
5.0

6 months ago

You always meet lovely people in the hospitality industry - but the team at Sahara Star takes things to another level altogether. My absolute superstar Anadha - I have cried tears of joy each time I met her because she has been so so so fabulous. She ensured that I had no reasons at all to be disappointed. Most pleasing person ever! Loveeeee her! PD & Garry took soo much care to ensure that our guests were absolutely comfortable throughout their stay! We had a residential wedding & we truly felt at home at Sahara Star! Dhaval, Chef Vishal & Chef Jeetendra were soo amazing in ensuring our guests spoke of the brilliant food & delicious cake throughout! Sahara Star has the gorgeous vibes of a resort in the middle of a crazy busy city like Bombay and for a destination wedding in Bombay such as ours, I think we really hit bulls eye when it came to the venue!

Recommended for:
AccommodatingAmazing FoodHospitality
Shweta Raj Singh
Shweta Raj Singh
4.0

7 months ago

The Venue was amazing,food was delicious and services was good .The experience was great.Surely recommend it to all.

Karishma Doshi
Karishma Doshi
5.0

10 months ago | Certified Review

We had booked the entire hotel for a 3 day wedding the staff the arrangements everything was well taken care of and it was a very good experience having all your friends and family under one roof celebrating your love !Source

Khyati J. Bhulla
Khyati J. Bhulla
5.0

1 year 6 months ago

This was the venue for my sangeet function. Everything was wonderful, especially the delicious food, staff and amazing decor. They made me feel so relaxed and I never had to worry because they were there every step of the way, guiding me.

Meetali Saraf
Meetali Saraf
5.0

1 year 6 months ago

My wedding and the recpeption was at the sahara star i andheri, an absolutely beautiful venue to host a wedding it was a really nice experience with them,. They have an in house decorator who did a great job as well

Richa singhi
Richa singhi
5.0

1 year 6 months ago

One of the best places to get married. The ambience is breathtaking and the hospitality is just too good. We were made to feel very special by the staff there, they took care of both bride's side and groom's side. The food was fabulous, each and every guest went back very happy . Totally recommended.loved it

Ruchi Rajgarhia
Ruchi Rajgarhia
4.5

1 year 7 months ago

We booked it for our engagement party. It was simply amazing. The food, the decor and the service were really good.

Shagun Jain
Shagun Jain
3.0

2 years 2 months ago

The team is super passionate and made us and our guests feel cared all the time. All our guests complimented us for the venue's decoration, the yummy food and the service.

Aishwarya Verma
Aishwarya Verma
5.0

2 years 9 months ago

great experience did many events awsome ambience beautiful property

Recommended for:
Value for moneyAmazing FoodPoolside Area
Manisha Garg
Manisha Garg
4.0

2 years 9 months ago

The ambience inside is just awesome. You have so many options. Surely need to visit it.

Recommended for:
LandscapingBeautiful BanquetsPoolside Area
Aniket
Aniket
5.0

2 years 11 months ago

So we attended a wedding in Sahara this summers. Most of the weddings we have attended usually we face a food problem but this one was different. Sahara has upgraded. Right from the checkin to the hospitality to the food, room quality and the ambience around everything was perfect.

Diptesh Kr
Diptesh Kr
4.5

4 years ago

Beautiful property with great staff - helped make the wedding extra special and unforgettable!