write-reviewWrite A Reviewdownload-appDownload App
India's Favourite Wedding Planning Platform
All Cities
Reviews (15)
Rating Distribution
4.415 reviews
5

13 reviews

4

0 reviews

3

0 reviews

2

0 reviews

1

2 reviews

Last Review Updated on 28 Mar 2022

Review Swayamvar Banquet

Rate Vendor*

Add Photos
Submit Review
SandeepSrivastava
SandeepSrivastava
0.5

Reviewed 2 years 1 month ago

Dear Everyone, Please guys do read my review before booking this venue i really don't want you guys to suffer... Undoubtedly Swayamvar Banquet looks stunning and it just create an awesome ambience but it's my humble request do not ever consider Swayamvar banquet if Vinayak caterer are associated with it... They will spoil your program... I have such a horrific experience... I really don't want you guys to suffer. Requesting you to please be cautious... If you really want to spoil your program then only book this venue or else keep safe distance... It was such an embarrassing and insulting moment when these guys started misbehaving in front of my relatives and guests... I really do not have any complain with respect to the beauty of the hall but their behaviour of 2 guys of Vinayak caterers hurt the most.

Yash Bajoria
Yash Bajoria
5.0

Reviewed 3 years 8 months ago

One of the best places in Calcutta if you're looking for family functions and parties. The magnificent ambience and quality are not forgotten at any point. Overall experience was extraordinarily consequential. Loved the staff, they're friendly and more than that the safety measures they've been taking is a must.

Anchal Agarwal
Anchal Agarwal
5.0

Reviewed 3 years 8 months ago

Totally value for money,and very nicely mantained.The banquet hall is really spacious with rich look which can accommodate many guests. We are very happy with the quality of the service, food and hospitality. The staff are very professional, friendly and helpful.

Recommended for:
Value for moneyAccommodatingHospitality
MunmunSharma
MunmunSharma
5.0

Reviewed 3 years 8 months ago

All I can say this was my astounding as well as amazing experience with this immense venue after looking at dozens of venue online up n down we came across this lovely venue the pictures looked incredible with a beautiful location vry convenient to search. They wre always thr to respond to all our emails and give helpful friendly advice for everything .Their operation wre smooth n slick the coordination with their staffs and was fantastic and our guests enjoy themselves we never had keep track of time coz they make sure of everything was running smoothly and on time .one more important thing was they have maintained a great safety as well as hygiene . Without worries, I would suggest you all pick n select this beautiful venue for seeking grt experience for your most important event thnku.

Recommended for:
Beautiful BanquetsAmazing FoodHospitality
ArshiArshi
ArshiArshi
5.0

Reviewed 3 years 8 months ago

Everything was very appropriate with this venue. We faced no reason to complain. All the arrangements were done accurately and skillfully. We will for sure recommend this place to everyone

Recommended for:
Amazing Food
PayalBajoria
PayalBajoria
5.0

Reviewed 3 years 8 months ago

Great place and great service..awesome team and maintains great cleanliness ☺️☺️

Shubam tibrewal
Shubam tibrewal
5.0

Reviewed 3 years 8 months ago

I recently attended an event that was hosted here and it was so good they even had a selfie counter so you can click photos and had a great food. I am looking forward to booking an event here 😊

Recommended for:
Beautiful BanquetsAmazing Food
Ashutosh sharma
Ashutosh sharma
5.0

Reviewed 3 years 8 months ago

I recently had a function here and it was totally up to mark! The beautiful interiors and the service provided by the team was very good I will surely recommend this place.

Recommended for:
Value for moneyBeautiful BanquetsHospitality
Archana dubey
Archana dubey
5.0

Reviewed 3 years 8 months ago

The lighting of the swayamvar banquet enhances the beauty of the decoration done inside and hence making the area beautiful. The staff is very courteous, they look after the requirement of every guest. The overall experience was great.. all thanks to mr.rohit..all the best 🥂

Recommended for:
Value for moneyBeautiful BanquetsHospitality
Anjali pandey
Anjali pandey
5.0

Reviewed 3 years 8 months ago

I will rate this place 5/5 as the service they offered was beyond our expectations. They have a spacious hall which was best suitable for our gathering and it was affordable too! everything was very appropriate with this venue ❤️❤️

Recommended for:
Beautiful BanquetsAmazing FoodHospitality
Nupur
Nupur
5.0

Reviewed 3 years 8 months ago

I personally didn't get the chance to experience the services provided by them. But some of my friends have had really good time there. The location is really very nice and clean. The service is also upto the mark. I would recommend this place for sure. U won't be disappointed.

Recommended for:
Value for moneyBeautiful BanquetsHospitality
Suchandra Sarkar
Suchandra Sarkar
5.0

Reviewed 3 years 8 months ago

As per my own experience this venue was superb. The decoration and the catering was brilliant.Space managing was also upto mark. My experience there was really good and I would like to recommend this to those who are looking for some good and professional Venue.

Recommended for:
AccommodatingProfessionalismBeautiful Banquets
Suparna Paul
Suparna Paul
5.0

Reviewed 3 years 8 months ago

Just a big thank you to you and your team. We had the best day and made so many special memories at your beautiful venue. We hope we get to visit again in the near future to enjoy as a guest! We will always recommend you to anyone looking to get married.

kumkum Sharma
kumkum Sharma
5.0

Reviewed 3 years 8 months ago

The venue was superb and unique ,I really loved the decoration they provided us.The space was enough for huge amount of guests.Management and staff services were truely appreciable .The Catering was superb and every one loved the food and complemented us.Totally recommend it to others !Excellent experience and great service and sophisticated ambiance Decor was marvellous. The hall has a beautiful setting and the delicacies served were Prodigious, thanks to the chef who continuously communicated for our beneficial. Special thanks to Mr.Rohit Gupta and his team for the assistance and guidance to make this day memorable.lovely fantastic experienced..❤

Poonam Chowdhury
Poonam Chowdhury
0.5

Reviewed 4 years 2 months ago

The most inexperienced and unprofessional staff and poorly managed banquet hall. Please do not fall for the fact that it has a good location and clean venue. They should get 0 stars. I recently booked the place for my reception function. They did not get the required number of tables and chairs despite discussing this many times. They were setting it up in the last minute and did not have enough for our guests. The starters were being served in a very disorganised manner and the waiters constantly had to be told what to do. The dinner was served so late and our guests kept waiting. The waiters would disappear from behind the counter and needed to be fetched to serve dinner when people proceeded, they do not allow outside caterers but don’t know how to manage it themselves. They say in-house decorator but really their stage decor is permanent and is included in your fee. Any changes to that will cost extra. The decorator doesn’t work with you to give what you want on your special day, instead you as a customer are expected to accept the decor they have. The decor and lighting they did was horrible. They are not at coordinated with weddingz. In who are the representatives you meet at their venue. Just weeks before the event they told us they don’t have our booking in their system as this is a weddingz.im problem and not theirs. It was too late for us to look for another venue and we would have completely cancelled this had they not taken advance from us months ago. The manager Rohit is a total drama who puts up a show about how many branches and weddings they do around the country but can’t handle a simple reception event of 120 people. He stood there doing nothing despite our complaints and we had to run behind the staff to fix things. Also Kailash from weddingz.in completely useless person who can’t even handle a booking and got the worst photographer in called it complimentary. We thankfully organised our own. Please save your money and boycott this venue. They don’t value customers and focus on getting them to pay.