write-reviewWrite A Reviewdownload-appDownload App
India's Favourite Wedding Planning Platform
All Cities
Reviews (7)
Rating Distribution
4.87 reviews
5

7 reviews

4

0 reviews

3

0 reviews

2

0 reviews

1

0 reviews

Last Review Updated on 4 Apr 2022

Review Taj Cidade de Goa Heritage, Goa

Rate Vendor*

Add Photos
Submit Review
urvi
urvi
5.0

Reviewed 2 years 1 month ago

They really are the best. Beautiful Portuguese style architecture giving authentic Goan feel right by the sea with stunning views. Top on the list comes the hospitality excellence displayed by the team and in particular their GM Sameer Khabesia who made us really comfortable when we were discussing wedding arrangements with him and frankly his approach sealed the deal for us. Unfortunately we had to cancel the wedding due to COVID restrictions last year but that too was handled with professionalism without any unpleasantness or glitches and so we are back to hosting our daughter’s wedding again this year with them knowing we will be taken care of in true Taj Hospitality values. Being from hospitality sector myself, I would vouch for their service.

Recommended for:
AccommodatingProfessionalismHospitality
Sarika
Sarika
4.5

Reviewed 3 years ago

We hosted few of our wedding functions here and we had a great experience. We were really happy with the management and the services. The food was also really nice. The rooms were very clean and fresh. Great experience.

Urvi Gokani
Urvi Gokani
5.0

Reviewed 3 years 1 month ago

We hosted some of our wedding functions here and its a great venue to host small and large gathering events. The Venue is very clean and very well maintained. They took care of the decor and catering as well and did it brilliantly. All the guests were very happy with the services. Thanks to the management for helping us out. Recommended.

Jeevika
Jeevika
4.5

Reviewed 4 years 2 months ago

The property and the food was fantastic. The staff was super kind. Some drawbacks: No welcome drink or garland was given when my guests arrived. We paid for the beach license and reminded the hotel a day in advance to put chairs next to the aisle on the beach. They didn’t! The bride (me) and the groom didn’t get the suites promised. We never received the champagne on our first night which is kind of a norm! The DJ rules for outdoor or shutting at 10:30pm wasn’t clarified. The room service for a few things that I ordered on my wedding day, like scissors etc. never came. Overall it was a good wedding but the hotel service for the wedding party was average.

Recommended for:
Beautiful BanquetsLandscapingAmazing Food
Divyanka Kapoor
Divyanka Kapoor
5.0

Reviewed 5 years 2 months ago

Highly professional, exceptional food and a view to die for. What more would you want for your wedding! It’s been a month since I got married at Cidade and people still haven’t stopped raving about the food, the service and the hospitality! Highly recommended!!

Recommended for:
Amazing FoodHospitalityValue for money
Anushka
Anushka
5.0

Reviewed 6 years 8 months ago | Certified Review

We knew we had to get married here as soon as we saw the place as it was right on the beach.The property has a typical old school charm and typical Portugese touch overlooking the sea with a breathtaking view. Most importantly, it is the only hotel in Goa that permits the mandap on the beach.Source

Aakanksha Katarya
Aakanksha Katarya
4.5

Reviewed 8 years 3 months ago

The hotel is good. The location is very good and the added advantage that the only access to the beach is through the hotel is a plus point as it avoids unnecessary crowd. The food is good. The executive chef went out of his way to make the wedding a success. Not only was the experience memorable for our family, but for our guests as well. The staff was very cooperative and hospitable.