write-reviewWrite A Reviewdownload-appDownload App
India's Favourite Wedding Planning Platform
Reviews (15)

The Pergola

Rating Distribution
5.015 reviews
5

15 reviews

4

0 reviews

3

0 reviews

2

0 reviews

1

0 reviews

Last Review Updated on 12 Jun 2019

Review The Pergola

Rate Vendor*

Share on Facebook
Add Photos
Submit Review
Arpitha Srinathan
Arpitha Srinathan5.0

1 year 2 months ago

Pergola turned out to be a great find for us - an open venue and rustic looking in the middle of the city (the guests were thrilled about not having to travel a long distance). If you are planning a crowd of around 300 folks or less, then this is a wonderful option. The icing on the cake is an amazingly supportive management - they are extremely professional and focused on making our experience great from the time we book the venue through the entire event; they gave us the option and space to book vendors of our choice, but at the same time, kept checking on us to see how they could help.

Recommended for:
Value for moneyLandscapingHospitality
The Pergola
Thank you Mam.. it was a pleasure hosting your wedding event at the Pergola.
Riddhi S Sindhya
Riddhi S Sindhya5.0

7 days ago

God..!! How did we get do lucky that we found this awesome venue for our wedding reception. It was just PERFECT !! How the venue looks, the cost, the location of it and the fabulous arrangements and decorations made by Kaushik and Girish. We were so happy and satisfied, the guests were awestruck. Our parents super happy by every arrangement we had got done in Pergola. U strongly recommend this venue for cost effectiveness without having to compromise on the quality.. I surely had a fairy tale reception here. !! ❤️

Recommended for:
Value for moneyOn Time ServiceBeautiful Banquets
Deeptha
Deeptha 5.0

13 days ago

The venue was perfect for an intimate gathering for our wedding. The experience was hassle free and made meaningful by the warmth and support of Mr. Kaushik and the decorator, Mr. Girish. We had a truly memorable time there. Hats off to all the staff members for their support.

Recommended for:
On Time ServiceProfessionalismLandscaping
NG Naren
NG Naren5.0

23 days ago

Exceeded my expectations!! I was having fear of arranging things being new to Bangalore, but you guys made it simple and made me to relax. I am very thankful to Kaushik, Girish and his team for providing the amazing and exceptional service. Everything I have assigned to him was presented above our expectations. I am delighted with the way things were handled by Girish on the spot. I am glad to find you and in shirt it was perfect. I recommend Girish for every event if you don't want to compromise about the quality. All the best for your future assignments, and hope your hard work, dedication will take you heights.

Recommended for:
Value for moneyAccommodatingBeautiful Banquets
Malcolm Barnabas
Malcolm Barnabas5.0

24 days ago

Amazing place!! Very beautiful under lights. Highly recommend. Big shout out to Kaushik the manager and the support staff. Girish (97430 20093) the decor extended his support from 6am to 2am. Took care of everything all alone. Exceptional person, exceptional service. Decorated the venue beautifully. Big hug to all of you for making our big day special and memorable.

Recommended for:
On Time ServiceBeautiful BanquetsHospitality
Naveen Kumar
Naveen Kumar5.0

1 month ago

Big Fan of Pergola, glad we chose this place for our wedding reception on 28th may 2019, Our guest were very happy and surprised with the unique resort like Ambience with FOUNTAIN. Special thanks to Mr Kaushik for his warm , accomodating and polite nature. Finally a million thanks and gratitude to MR GIRISH 9743020093 the in house decorator. He exceeded our expectations with his dedication and expertise to accomodate and improvise any design ideas and very affordable too, would strongly recommend to avail his services than to look for other vendors. Thanks Pergola for making it memorable. Wish all the success

Recommended for:
On Time ServiceBeautiful BanquetsHospitality
anuradha
anuradha5.0

1 month ago

We booked this place for my sangeet and I feel that it is a very comfortable place for a gathering of about 100 to 110 people. What i loved about the venue was their musical fountain and the entertainment was all included in the package.

Chandrika Krishnan
Chandrika Krishnan5.0

1 month ago

We are glad that we found this venue for our engagement. it was through Wed me good that we got to know this basically. It's a very calm place centered in the middle of the city. The management have maintained the hygiene really well. Incase you are looking for any event expecting around 200-300 guests this place would be the ideal one. I and my fiancé always wanted an open venue than going for a convention center of a banquet hall which is very common. It was worth all the money that we paid. The manager there, Koushik, is very kind and helpful. I would also suggest you to go for the Decorator whom the management suggests. Girish is the Guy... he was as well really patient enough in understanding what exactly we wanted in each place of the venue and decorated it accordingly. We received many many compliments for the unique venue decoration and as well as for the venue.

Recommended for:
Value for moneyLandscapingProfessionalism
Dhanush Gowda
Dhanush Gowda5.0

1 month ago

The experience was very good Koushika helped us very much and also provided the places very clean .we can suggest for others as well even they helped us getting the decoration vendor .

Shilpa
Shilpa4.5

2 months ago

Pergola is a lovely place. My daughter Naming Ceremony was an unforgettable event. Staffs are very co-operative. Unique place to do any event. Last but not the least decorator is dedicated towards his work, soft natured. I wish all the success to pergola. Keep Growing.

Recommended for:
Beautiful BanquetsHospitality
Naveen Kumar
Naveen Kumar5.0

3 months ago

I spotted this place with the help of WedMeGood app by which I was able get my ENGAGEMENT done with the feel of nature. This place is quite good with its silence and nature also with the service by the staff members. I suggest this place because of its cleanliness and services provided with respect to stage, sound and also water fountain. Main good thing of this place is no compulsion on decorators and cooking chef. You can get your own decorator and cooking chefs which is so cool. Also the name PERGOLA also is so unique like its place. I like to thank each staff members and organisation for there good cooperation for my celebration.

Recommended for:
Value for money
Aditya
Aditya5.0

4 months ago

Pergola is a gem of a place to have your event. The team available at the venue helped us immensely with our preparation. Especially Kaushik who was our go to man for all our needs. He was very polite and arranged whatever was asked of him. We also too Girish as our decorator and he did a fab job with the decor. As a matter of fact we did not have the time to inspect the venue before our reception began but everything was in place perfectly when we reached there. Thank you team Pergola for making our event memorable.

Recommended for:
Value for moneyProfessionalismHospitality
Swetha Madhu
Swetha Madhu5.0

6 months ago

It was my son VAJRA 1st Birthday ... It was a royal Prince theme we celebrated very happily.. And the venue made our day. We were so happy we had our event done at PERGOLA. Amazing ambience well maintained and co-operative staff. The musical fountain, music was just perfect for our night.. We received many compliments for our relatives and friends for such an amazing place. I wish to celebrate many more events here. It was just in our budget and for a royal celebration .. thank you so much KOUSHIK for all our communications and understanding all my needs and gave the best of you .. and even thanks to ADITYA & NAGRAJ for their support till the end of our party ...... Birthday?s are always special to everyone and so We are very happy we made the best choice of PERGOLA and made our son birthday soo memorable which we will cherish for life time .. A happy client

Recommended for:
Value for moneyLandscapingHospitality
Aishwarya Prakash
Aishwarya Prakash5.0

1 year 1 month ago

We had an Upanayam ceremony here at Pergola. The venue is drop dead gorgeous and is very easily accessible. The team was always available from day 1, making it very easy for us to collaborate over the phone itself. We had about 300-320 people attend the ceremony and the place was just big enough, easily accommodating the huge crowd. We would definitely recommend the Pergola to everyone, for its grandeur and also it’s value. It comes at a very affordable price making it very worthwhile.

The Pergola
Thank you very much mam.. glad you had a good time.. we enjoyed hosting you as well..
Shreyas Jayanth
Shreyas Jayanth5.0

2 years 1 month ago

Bottom-line Up Front: I am a delighted customer and a fan of Pergola! Choosing Pergola to host our pre-wedding celebrations and Sangeet functions was the best decision that I made. Exceptional ambience and amenities, incredibly helpful management team and total value for money. We had over 400 guests at the venue and every single one of them had a total blast and loved the celebrations. I would highly recommend Pergola and their services for any wedding related celebrations/ parties. Visit the place once and try booking in advance since the venue gets booked out soon. Oh! And did I tell you? Pergola has a musical fountain with light shows and the works - it looks magical in the evening! I recently married the love of my life and we hosted the Sangeet and Mehendi functions at Pergola. After extensive evaluation of the venues in Bangalore in terms of price, location and ambience/amenities - we finalized on Pergola. What really gave us confidence was that it has metro connectivity to people travelling from across the city and the central location of the venue easily accessible by all modes of transportation. Pergola offers ample parking space, beautiful location setting complete with the musical fountains, hammocks, two luxurious rooms and lots of greenery at the venue. I loved the transparency, open communication throughout the entire process of booking, planning and executing the event. As I look back upon my experience the following three things stood out to me: Management Team: Among the most professional, resourceful and accommodating teams that I have encountered. We needed a DJ to play at the event and we were struggling to find someone - Prashant and Vinod (the owners) arranged for the same within a day's notice. My wife wanted to contribute socially through our wedding expenses and with the help of the Pergola team, we were able to secure the services of Granny's Pizza, a social enterprise that performs delightful catering and proceeds go towards supporting an old age home. Our celebrations ran well past our scheduled cutoff time - and the Pergola team members stayed back to help us wrap up the event without charging any additional fees. Five stars to the Management Team! Bang for Your Buck: The total expenses was completely within our budget and considering the facilities offered at the venue, I would consider Pergola to be a total value for money. Its spacious, has ample parking space, very thoughtfully designed spaces, the musical fountains and the luxurious rooms were all included in the package with no additional charges. There was complete transparency and no hidden charges like some of the other venues in Bangalore, which helped us plan our finances very effectively and we were able to throw a memorable party with very limited budget. Ambience and Amenities: It?s a very serene location filled with greenery and the thoughtfully designed spaces make Pergola a special place. We had complete privacy with high walls and trees covering the venue from all sides. The venue is huge and can comfortably accommodate close to 600 people. There is sufficient parking space for everyone. The sprawling green lawns, abundance of greenery and large trees, the rustic feel to the place because of the way it is designed make the evenings at Pergola appear magical. There are hammocks sprinkled around the venue, lights crawling up the trees complete with a mini stage with the musical fountains in the backdrop for the events to take place. The 2 rooms are luxurious complete with all the required facilities and the visitors feel like they are in the middle a nature resort in Bangalore Overall, I was delighted with my experience at Pergola and their management team and I would highly recommend their services to anyone. You will have an amazing time at your party celebrations and your relatives/friends will rave about it for a very long time. Cheers! Shreyas

Recommended for:
Value for moneyProfessionalismLandscaping
The Pergola
Thank you so much Mr Shreyas for such a descriptive and nice feedback..it was a pleasure hosting your engagement event.. we look forward to hosting you in the future as well.. !