write-reviewWrite A Reviewdownload-appDownload App
India's Favourite Wedding Planning Platform
All Cities
Reviews (17)
Rating Distribution
5.017 reviews
5

17 reviews

4

0 reviews

3

0 reviews

2

0 reviews

1

0 reviews

Last Review Updated on 12 Sep 2023

Review Welcomhotel by ITC Hotels, The Savoy

Rate Vendor*

Add Photos
Submit Review
Kriti
Kriti
5.0

Reviewed 8 months ago | Certified Review

It was my dream place to get married and I was fortunate enough to make my dream come true. Source

Megha Aggarwal
Megha Aggarwal
5.0

Reviewed 2 years 2 months ago | Certified Review

This property was love at first sight for us. The beautiful British architecture in the queen of hills gave us a lovely castle-like feel. We could actually visualize the ceremony - the sangeet in their ballroom, the Jaimala on their historic steps and the pheras overlooking the hills. Their hospitality and service were commendable. Source

Sharmishtha Khanna
Sharmishtha Khanna
5.0

Reviewed 2 years 3 months ago

Aditya and I got engaged in February 2021, and both of us really wanted a small wedding in the hills and that’s when we first got in touch with the manager at savoy. At that time the wedding dates we were looking at were booked and so we decided to get married in my hometown. As destiny had it, at the peak of Covid 19 second wave, all our plans got sacked. However, we were both adamant on not wanting to postpone the wedding date. That’s when Aditya thought of contacting savoy and the property was available at that time. It was important to tell this story because both of us managed our wedding prep remotely and the staff at savoy was extremely helpful and very flexible with most of the things. They arranged everything for us on just calls. There were only 30 people at our wedding, including the priest and my MUA. It was a dream come true, and we had a beautiful wedding in the hills. Gaurav and Rohit from The Savoy are extremely professional and hands on with their customer service, they made the wedding arrangement experience very easy for us.

sharmistha
sharmistha
5.0

Reviewed 2 years 3 months ago

This is in reference to our intimate wedding at WelcomHotel The Savoy, Mussoorie. Aditya and I got engaged in February 2021, and both of us really wanted a small wedding in the hills and that’s when we first got in touch with the manager at savoy. At that time the wedding dates we were looking at were booked and so we decided to get married in my hometown. As destiny had it, at the peak of covid 19 second wave, all our plans got sacked. However, we were both adamant on not wanting to postpone the wedding date. That’s when Aditya thought of contacting savoy and the property was available at that time.

Akanksha
Akanksha
5.0

Reviewed 2 years 3 months ago

Dreamy place to have a wedding in the mountains.

kanupriya
kanupriya
5.0

Reviewed 2 years 4 months ago

Welcomhotel - The Savoy, Mussorie is a stunning property which offers breath-taking views of the valley. The venue looked like a dream for all our events, especially with the mountain clouds, perfectly manicured green lawns and the old school charm of the building. The hospitality is unmatched, and the food is absolutely amazing (our guests still remember it!). Despite the limitations due to covid, the arrangements were handled very seamlessly. We had absolutely no complaints on any fronts whatsoever! Hands down one of the best properties and our favourite.

akansha
akansha
5.0

Reviewed 2 years 4 months ago

WelcomHotel The Savoy Mussoorie was amazing 🙂, it was like dreaming venue to have a dream wedding 😍 and there hospitality & professionalism was on point ( The BEST )

sonal
sonal
5.0

Reviewed 2 years 4 months ago

The venue for fantastic for an intimate wedding. Staff was welcoming and professional. All requests were taken care off. Food was fantastic and every detail on dietary requirements were addressed happily.

jyotika
jyotika
5.0

Reviewed 2 years 4 months ago

WelcomHotel The Savoy: We got married at the breathtaking, 119 year old, Welcomhotel The Savoy, Mussoorie, swirled in the mist of time and set against a splendid backdrop of the Garhwal Himalayan range. The Savoy is an elegant hotel built in the style of English Gothic architecture. The enchanting beauty of the place is well complemented by the warm, friendly staff and lip smacking food. They went above and beyond their call of duty to ensure we all had the best times of our life. They were extremely careful following all Covid related precautions and ensured we were all safe during the entire event. The food was lip smacking and the quality was top class. Safe to say that the best food I ever had was at my wedding! The staff was extremely hospitable, friendly and attentive. Wouldn’t have even dreamt of having our wedding anywhere else. The majestic stairs at Savoy had my heart at the first look and all I wanted was to walk down those stairs with the love of my life!

charu
charu
5.0

Reviewed 2 years 4 months ago

Welcome hotel savoy has been the best decision for choosing as our wedding venue. The place is majestic, with amazing interior and luscious space. The hospitality was above everything. They took care of every single thing, from food to arrangements. Would definitely recommend to anyone and everyone

sakshi
sakshi
5.0

Reviewed 2 years 4 months ago

had a great experience over there, the food was excellent with a lot of varieties. The venue is phenomenal with great views, the rooms are spacious and clean. It's just the room charges and speed of room service is inactive

Rutuja
Rutuja
5.0

Reviewed 2 years 9 months ago

This was one of our wedding venues and we are very happy with the services they provided. The catering and decor was amazing. Their services were top notch and we had a great time. Recommended.

Jyotika Thawani
Jyotika Thawani
5.0

Reviewed 2 years 11 months ago

Beautiful venue with enchanting history. This century old Enchanting hotel has been restored by the ITC houses the prettiest weddings in the midst of hills.

shubham sanghal
shubham sanghal
5.0

Reviewed 3 years 4 months ago

We had hosted a wedding at Savoy on 29th and 30th October. All our guests had an amazing time. From booking the venue till the check out the Savoy team left no stone unturned in making our stay memorable. Special thanks to Mr. Gaurav, Mr. Narendra, Mr. Aditya and Mr. Sahil for managing the entire wedding beautifully. The property is very well maintained. The entire hotel had followed all the SOPs during Covid. The food is just amazing , special thanks to their chef. Keep up the great serviceSource

Siddhartha Vanvani
Siddhartha Vanvani
5.0

Reviewed 4 years 5 months ago

The ambience, the serenity and the aura of that place made things magical for all the guests who witnessed the two days of insane madness. The view of the hotel was breathtaking! The management was so superb!

Harpreet Dhawan
Harpreet Dhawan
5.0

Reviewed 4 years 11 months ago

The lush grass, the view all is wow. It will give you a vintage and old school vibes, which many hotels in Mussoorie are missing. The interiors are very elegant as well. Perfect for a hilltop wedding. It took me back to my childhood days, it has got beautiful vintage structure and interiors. Hotel service is also on point , the staff is courteous and polite. Food was tasty too. 5/5

Recommended for:
HospitalityBeautiful BanquetsLandscaping
Anuradha Aggrawal
Anuradha Aggrawal
5.0

Reviewed 5 years 5 months ago

we booked the savoy mussoorie as it was a destination wedding. and my theme was old indian culture. they decored it beautifully. and we all enjoyed and they make it like life time memorable event