Reviews (17)

Wood Castle Spa & Resort

Rating Distribution
4.517 reviews
5

14 reviews

4

2 reviews

3

0 reviews

2

0 reviews

1

1 review

Last Review Updated on 21 Aug 2020

Review Wood Castle Spa & Resort

Rate Vendor*

Add Photos
Submit Review
Priya Desai
Priya Desai
5.0

1 year ago

My daughter's wedding was held at Wood Castle on 20 January 2020. Wood Castle staff and management helped us make it a dream wedding. We live overseas and were compelled to organise everything from long distance. About 8 months ago the bride and groom shortlisted five wedding venues, including Wood Castle, in Ramnagar Corbett. When contacted two venues did not respond, one said they will speak only in person and the last one was over our budget. We eventually decided on Wood Castle. All through the planning process we were very impressed with Harsh Mittal's prompt responses and and willingness to accommodate our needs.We had booked the whole resort with Mehndi, Sangeet and Wedding all at the same venue. Quick service, riverside wedding with super ambience amidst natural surroundings, polite, helpful & pleasant staff, clean rooms and management(Ms Minaxi, Mr Manoj and Mr Shyam)always willing to ensure your comfort, makes this one of the best wedding destinations. The best part is the food, absolutely delicious with a wide variety of dishes which all our guests thoroughly enjoyed. I fully recommend Wood Castle as a venue for your destination wedding.

Recommended for:
AccommodatingLandscapingAmazing Food
Wood Castle Spa & Resort
Dear Priya Mam Thank you for giving us opportunity to conduct destination wedding for you and putting your trust on us to celebrate the grand day of your daughter. Our team work continuously to provide best quality food, Services and decor to you. We understand that wedding needs flexibility and we are open to cater your last minute changes also. Our team will help in odd hours also and have a habbit to say "Yes" to most of the things since the wedding require unexpected requirements. We are happy that you are happy with our quality of food, services, professionalism and decor. We will be waiting for you to come once again and provide us opportunity to serve you more. Thanks Best Regards, Team Wood Castle Read Less
Sheenam Khurana
Sheenam Khurana
5.0

1 year ago

We choose Wood castel for my brother wedding. It was our first destination wedding experience .. Right from the first meeting Mr.Harsh made us comfortable and worked according to our requirements. Everything which was promised was delivered infact more than that was given to us . Every guest praised the hospitality venue n food . everything was beyond prefect . our last moments was incorporated with a smile .Each n every staff was very cooperative . I truly recommend wood Castel for weddings

Recommended for:
Amazing FoodValue for moneyHospitality
Wood Castle Spa & Resort
Dear Mam Thank you for giving us opportunity to conduct destination wedding for you and putting your trust on us to celebrate the grand day of your brother. We do have 12 years of exerience in conducting destination weddings. This experience helps us in providing suggestions,recommendations and make your wedding a memorable one. This experience helps us in understanding the needs of a destinaton weddings and helps in providing things you probably would have forgotten since it is not possible to remember everything. Our team work continuously to provide best quality food, services and decor to you. The quality of food is choosen very minutely and more efforts are put on its preparation so that we can deliver best quality food as per your choice of menu. We understand that wedding needs flexibility and we are open to cater your last minute changes in every aspet required whether it is decor or menu. Our team will help in odd hours also and have a habbit to say "Yes" to most of the things since the wedding require unexpected requirements. We are happy that you are happy with our quality of food, services, professionalism and decor. We will be waiting for you to come once again and provide us opportunity to serve you more. Thanks Best Regards, Team Wood Castle Read Less
Kamayani Barshilia
Kamayani Barshilia
5.0

6 months ago

I and my fiancé (now husband), decided to have a destination wedding because we wanted to show our loved ones a great time without our families and us two being all jittery and over worked at the wedding. Thats what we got!!!!! Our experience at Wood castle was amazing and super fun for our family and friends. The catering, decor and just the serenity of the mountains and a river alongside was memorable. We were served wonderfully and Mr. Harsh Mittal made sure we had nothing short of a top notch experience. The beauty and calmness of the resort was exactly what we were seeking as our wedding venue and we found it at the Wood castle.

Recommended for:
LandscapingAmazing FoodHospitality
Anant Kumar
Anant Kumar
5.0

10 months ago

We had amazing experience working with Mr Harsh and organising members for our marriage and related rituals. Everyone was very happy with hospitality, food, cleanliness, ambience and decorations. We were provided with all the arrangements they promised . It was an amazing experience overall. I would highly recommend this resort for everyone who wants to make their D-Day special.

Recommended for:
ProfessionalismAmazing FoodHospitality
Wood Castle Spa & Resort
Dear Anant Thank you for giving us opportunity to conduct your destination wedding and putting your trust on us to make your dream wedding happen as per your choice. We put all our hearts in conducting the weddings. Weddings is not business for us but the passion to conduct it and spread happiness. Our marketing strategy is more focused on "Mouth to mouth publicity". We do have 12 years of exerience in conducting destination weddings. This experience helps us in providing suggestions,recommendations and make your wedding a memorable one. Our team is ready to help even in odd hours and have a habbit to say "Yes" to most of the things since the wedding require unexpected requirements. We are happy to know that you are happy with our quality of food and services. We will be waiting for you to come once again and provide us opportunity to serve you more. Thanks Best Regards, Team Wood Castle Read Less
Manish Daga
Manish Daga
5.0

11 months ago

Hi. Just had my son's wedding at Wood Castle. What an amazing experience right from quality of food, management, service, location, staff and last but not the least Mr. Harsh Mittal. It seemed everything was perfect. I am more than happy that I chose this venue. Not a single phenomena that was negative. God bless

Recommended for:
Value for moneyAmazing FoodHospitality
Wood Castle Spa & Resort
Dear Manish Sir Thank you for giving us opportunity to conduct destination wedding for you and putting your trust on us to celebrate the grand day of your Son. We really had a great bonding with you. It is not easy to take all the guest from Kolkatta to Jim Corbett for 2 days destination wedding. We put all our hearts in conducting the weddings. Weddings is not business for us but the passion to conduct it and spread happiness. Our marketing strategy is more focused on "Mouth to mouth publicity". We do have 12 years of exerience in conducting destination weddings. This experience helps us in providing suggestions,recommendations and make your wedding a memorable one. Our team is ready to help even in odd hours and have a habbit to say "Yes" to most of the things since the wedding require unexpected requirements. We are happy to know that you are happy with our quality of food, services, location, staff and management. We will be waiting for you to come once again and provide us opportunity to serve you more. Thanks Best Regards, Team Wood Castle Read Less
ANKIT GOYAL
ANKIT GOYAL
5.0

1 year ago

My Daughter's Wedding was Held at Wood Castle Spa n Resorts on 30th January 2020. This was our First Destination Wedding and I m Sure after this Rest all coming-up Weddings in our Family will Be a Destination wedding only...This Resort is Actually Beautiful in Every Aspect whether its the Quality of Rooms or Quality of Food, or whether its about Maintaining the Scenic Beauty of Every Corner of Resort or the Hygiene...We as well Our Guests were So Impressed By the Hospitality of the Resort Staff and the Food quality that I must Recommend this Being the No.1 Property in the Whole Jim Corbett....We had been in so many Marriages spending Crores of Rupees but didnt get that Satisfaction n Peace of Mind what I get here ....Most Importantly The Owner of the Resort Mr Harsh Mittal is a Gem of Person..He Takes Care of Every Minute Detail Required in Marriage Personally and is so Courtious that it Makes Us Very much Comfortable In Arranging All the Things from a long Distance in a very Easy Way...Also He Helped a lot in Managing our Marriage in a Budgeted Manner...Lastly I must say that The Decor and the Food Quality of the Resort Works as Cherry on the Cake...Its so Delicious that Almost Every Guests of ours had Praised and Had Departed Happily...Thus I Fully gives a 5 ***** Star Rating to Wood Catle for the Destination Weddingz....

Recommended for:
LandscapingAmazing FoodHospitality
Wood Castle Spa & Resort
Dear Ankit Ji Thank you for giving us opportunity to conduct destination wedding for you and putting your trust on us to celebrate the grand day of your Daughter. We put all our hearts in conducting the weddings. From House keping to front ofiice to Food and Beverages team, each and every department work together to make the dream wedding memorable for each and every guest. Weddings is not business for us but the passion to conduct it and spread happiness and make it your dream wedding. Our marketing strategy is more focused on "Mouth to mouth publicity". We do have confidence that we can make things happen as per your choice and customize the things as per your requiremets. We do have 12 years of exerience in conducting destination weddings. This experience helps us in providing suggestions,recommendations and make your wedding a memorable one. This experience helps us in understanding the needs of a destinaton weddings and helps in providing things you probably would have forgotten since it is not possible to remember everything. We understand that wedding needs flexibility and we are open to cater your last minute changes. Our team will help in odd hours also and have a habbit to say "Yes" to most of the things since the wedding require unexpected requirements. Out team is really happy that you are happy with each and every aspect of Wedding. We will be waiting for you to come once again and provide us opportunity to serve you more. Thanks Best Regards, Team Wood Castle Read Less
Gopal Garg
Gopal Garg
4.0

1 year ago

On 17-18 Jan 2020 I engaged the Resort Woods Castle for marriage of my daughter and had a recommendable experience. Resort and it's rooms are beautiful. Food is very nice. Behavior of the owner is appreciable

Recommended for:
Value for money
Wood Castle Spa & Resort
Dear Gopal Sir Thank you for giving us opportunity to conduct destination wedding for you and putting your trust on us to celebrate the grand day of your daughter. We put all our hearts in conducting the weddings. Weddings is not business for us but the passion to conduct it and spread happiness and make it your dream wedding. Our marketing strategy is more focused on "Mouth to mouth publicity". We do have 12 years of exerience in conducting destination weddings. This experience helps us in providing suggestions,recommendations and make your wedding a memorable one. We understand that wedding needs flexibility and we are open to cater your last minute changes. Our team will help in odd hours also and have a habbit to say "Yes" to most of the things since the wedding require unexpected requirements. We are happy to know that you are happy with our quality of food and services. We will be waiting for you to come once again and provide us opportunity to serve you more. Thanks Best Regards, Team Wood Castle Read Less
ravi kant
ravi kant
5.0

1 year ago

We had an amazing experience there, the service was great, staff was great and the best thing the food was a delight!

Recommended for:
Value for moneyAmazing FoodHospitality
Wood Castle Spa & Resort
Dear Ravi Sir Thank you for giving us opportunity to conduct destination wedding for you. We put all our hearts in conducting the weddings. Weddings is not business for us but the passion to conduct it and spread happiness. Our marketing strategy is more focused on "Mouth to mouth publicity". Our team is ready to help even in odd hours and have a habbit to say "Yes" to most of the things since the wedding require unexpected requirements. We are happy to know that you are happy with our quality of food, staff and services. We will be waiting for you to come once again and provide us opportunity to serve you more. Thanks Best Regards, Team Wood Castle Read Less
Ravi Khurana
Ravi Khurana
5.0

1 year ago

extraordinary experience on3&4. February marriage at woodcassle ihave never seen before this type of. good. hospitality marriage function. convert in utsav. thanks spl to. harsh minaxhi ji. mrshaym ji. food. rooms. locotin. is excellent.

Recommended for:
ProfessionalismAmazing FoodHospitality
Wood Castle Spa & Resort
Dear Ravi Sir Thank you for giving us opportunity to conduct destination wedding for you and putting your trust on us to celebrate the grand day of your Son. We put all our hearts in conducting the weddings. Weddings is not business for us but the passion to conduct it and spread happiness and make it your dream wedding. Our marketing strategy is more focused on "Mouth to mouth publicity". We do have 12 years of exerience in conducting destination weddings. This experience helps us in providing suggestions,recommendations and make your wedding a memorable one. Our team is ready to help even in odd hours and have a habbit to say "Yes" to most of the things since the wedding require unexpected requirements. We are happy to know that you are happy with our quality of food and services. We will be waiting for you to come once again and provide us opportunity to serve you more. Thanks Best Regards, Team Wood Castle Read Less
NakulGulati
NakulGulati
4.5

1 year ago

Awesome experience. The rooms were very good and the service was very nice. It's river side resort. Fun on the sides of the river.

Recommended for:
LandscapingAmazing FoodPoolside Area
Wood Castle Spa & Resort
Dear Nakul Sir Thank you for giving us opportunity to conduct destination wedding for you. We put all our hearts in conducting the weddings. Weddings is not business for us but the passion to conduct it and spread happiness. Our marketing strategy is more focused on "Mouth to mouth publicity". Our team is ready to help even in odd hours and have a habbit to say "Yes" to most of the things since the wedding require unexpected requirements. We are happy to know that you are happy with our quality of food, rooms and services. We will be waiting for you to come once again and provide us opportunity to serve you more. Thanks Best Regards, Team Wood Castle Read Less
Rajiv Tyagi
Rajiv Tyagi
3.5

1 year ago

Attending a family wedding at this resort was truely a soothing and satisfying experience. The set up and location right at the river and hilly backdrop is just right property for a nice destination wedding. Staff is courteous and rooms are clean. Icing on the cake is the food they serve, simply culinary delights. Highly recommended...

Recommended for:
Value for moneyAmazing FoodHospitality
Wood Castle Spa & Resort
Dear Rajiv Sir Thank you for giving us opportunity to conduct destination wedding for you. We put all our hearts in conducting the weddings. Weddings is not business for us but the passion to conduct it and spread happiness. Our marketing strategy is more focused on "Mouth to mouth publicity". Our team is ready to help even in odd hours and have a habbit to say "Yes" to most of the things since the wedding require unexpected requirements. We are happy to know that you are happy with our quality of food, rooms and services. We will be waiting for you to come once again and provide us opportunity to serve you more. Thanks Best Regards, Team Wood Castle Read Less
Radhika Singh
Radhika Singh
5.0

1 year ago

I had my destination wedding on 1 & 2 Feb, 2020 in Woodcastle resort and undoubtedly it was the best decision. All the facilities were in quick, staff and hospitality of the resort was also amazing. Thanks to the owner Harshit, who was constantly involved in every preparation and made sure that i can have my dream wedding.

Wood Castle Spa & Resort
Dear Radhika Thank you for giving us opportunity to conduct your destination wedding and putting your trust on us to make your dream wedding happen as per your choice. We put all our hearts in conducting the weddings. Weddings is not business for us but the passion to conduct it and spread happiness. Our marketing strategy is more focused on "Mouth to mouth publicity". We do have 12 years of exerience in conducting destination weddings. This experience helps us in providing suggestions,recommendations and make your wedding a memorable one. Our team is ready to help even in odd hours and have a habbit to say "Yes" to most of the things since the wedding require unexpected requirements. We are happy to know that you are happy with our quality of food and services. We will be waiting for you to come once again and provide us opportunity to serve you more. Thanks Best Regards, Team Wood Castle Read Less
Mayur Sawlani
Mayur Sawlani
5.0

1 year ago

Woodcastle...a name beyond perfection. My brother wedding was in November 2019 and I am happy to share my exp. If u r nature lover venue is jst perfect for destination wedding, food is there USP. Decor all depends on individual choice. But the most imp thing is that you can surely have that personal touch in personal affair like marriage. They take care of all small needs and make sure guest can have their best time and creat memories. Miss Minaxi( GM) is such an adorable lady and a lady of her words.. Mr.Harsh he was always there to make sure that all goes well. Thanks team Woodcastle for such a lovely hospitality and memories of lifetime.

Recommended for:
LandscapingAmazing FoodHospitality
Wood Castle Spa & Resort
Dear Mayur Ji Thank you for giving us opportunity to conduct destination wedding for you and putting your trust on us to celebrate the grand day of your brother. We put all our hearts in conducting the weddings. Weddings is not business for us but the passion to conduct it and spread happiness and make it your dream wedding. Our marketing strategy is more focused on "Mouth to mouth publicity". We do have confidence that we can make things happen as per your choice and customize the things as per your requiremets and deliver it better than what has been commited. We do have 12 years of exerience in conducting destination weddings. This experience helps us in providing suggestions,recommendations and make your wedding a memorable one. This experience helps us in understanding the needs of a destinaton weddings and helps in providing things you probably would have forgotten since it is not possible to remember everything. We understand that wedding needs flexibility and we are open to cater your last minute changes. Our team will help in odd hours also and have a habbit to say "Yes" to most of the things since the wedding require unexpected requirements. We are happy to know that we were able to make every guest happy in each and every aspect of the Wedding. We will be waiting for you to come once again and provide us opportunity to serve you more. Thanks Best Regards, Team Wood Castle Read Less
Trisha
Trisha
5.0

1 year 1 month ago

We stayed at this resort in January this year and it is a very beautiful resort. The lawns overlook the river!& hills and it’s perfect for an outdoor wedding. The rooms are clean and comfortable with great views. The food was absolutely delicious. Staff were very gracious and helpful. They went above and beyond to make our stay a memorable one. Thank you to the amazing staff.

Recommended for:
Amazing FoodLandscapingHospitality
Wood Castle Spa & Resort
Dear Trisha Thank you for giving us opportunity to conduct destination wedding for you. We put all our hearts in conducting the weddings. Weddings is not business for us but the passion to conduct it and spread happiness. Our marketing strategy is more focused on "Mouth to mouth publicity". Our team is ready to help even in odd hours and have a habbit to say "Yes" to most of the things since the wedding require unexpected requirements. We are happy to know that you are happy with our quality of food, rooms and services. We will be waiting for you to come once again and provide us opportunity to serve you more. Thanks Best Regards, Team Wood Castle Read Less
VivekGoel
VivekGoel
0.5

1 year 3 months ago

This place has arrogant owners and staff. They do not care about guests after you have paid to them. They even have audacity to abuse and not provide services that were guaranteed. Worst place to have your destination wedding.

Wood Castle Spa & Resort
Dear Vivek Sir We are extremely sorry to know that you are not happy with our services. We can tell you that we deliver more than what has been commited. Our dedicated team is with you starting from the planning of the wedding till the completion of the wedding. We believe in policy of "Atithi Devo bhava". We do not abuse any guest in any manner. We have commited you certain things but you were expecting much more than what has been agreed. Even if we try to deliver the things in last moments but could not live upto your expectations. Have you told us your expectations earlier, we would have been happy to provide you the same. Also the budget varies as per the expectations which you do not want. We were sorry that you had a bad experience but we can assure you that we have tried our best to make it best in any manner possible. Best Regards, Team Wood Castle Read Less
Madhurima
Madhurima
4.5

3 years ago

I am glad to have the experience of getting engagement done at this venue. They offered us great hospitality and amazing arrangements

Wood Castle Spa & Resort
Dear Madhurima Thank you for sharing your kind words of appreciation with us. We put all our hearts in conducting the weddings. We are delighted to read that you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed our services. On behalf of the entire team at Wood Castle Spa and Resort, we wish to place it on record our sincerest gratitude for sharing the feedback. We will be waiting for you to come once again and provide us opportunity to serve you more. Thanks Best Regards, Team Wood Castle Read Less
Sheenu
Sheenu
5.0

3 years 1 month ago

The venue of my wedding was the highlight since it was a destination wedding, I'm so glad that I chose this place, not only did it have the most beautiful scenic views to get married to, the stay for the guests was so well arranged. The hotel arranged city tours for our guests and everyone was SO happy!

Wood Castle Spa & Resort
Dear Sheenu Thank you for giving us opportunity to conduct destination wedding for you. We put all our hearts in conducting the weddings. Weddings is not business for us but the passion to conduct it and spread happiness. Our marketing strategy is more focused on "Mouth to mouth publicity". Our team is ready to help even in odd hours and have a habbit to say "Yes" to most of the things since the wedding require unexpected requirements. We are happy to know that you are happy with our quality of food, rooms and services. We will be waiting for you to come once again and provide us opportunity to serve you more. Thanks Best Regards, Team Wood Castle Read Less