write-reviewWrite A Reviewdownload-appDownload App
India's Favourite Wedding Planning Platform
Reviews (13)

Udman by Ferns n Petals

Rating Distribution
4.313 reviews
5

10 reviews

4

2 reviews

3

0 reviews

2

0 reviews

1

1 review

Last Review Updated on 15 May 2019

Review Udman by Ferns n Petals

Rate Vendor*

Share on Facebook
Add Photos
Submit Review
Priyanka
Priyanka5.0

10 days ago | Certified Review

Udman, an opulent property by Ferns and Petals was an instant hit with my father for the wedding venue. Brand name came with higher degree professional experience, excellent caterers on their panel, beautiful decor and that it was weather proof. We settled for Tivoli Pushpanjali to host the cocktail for pretty much the same reasons. For me, however, the morning functions were close to my heart. Sunshine and select few who define my life. Poolside haldi at Taj Vivanta was as picturesque as it could get. Mehendi, hosted at Roseate kick started the celebrations. Source

Sneha Ghosh
Sneha Ghosh4.5

1 month ago

I am really thankful to the planning team at Udman to make the most important day in my life a memorable one. Since me and my fiance lived in New York, we started exporing wedding venues around 6 months prior to the wedding. Once we saw the Utsav hall at Udman, we just fell in love with it. It's a beautifully decorated hall suitable for traditional wedding. It looks like a palace with beautiful chandeliers, flowers, candles and intricate decorations all over. The whole process of finalizing the venue, catering and other services could not have gone more smoothly. The team at Udman was very helpful and we got a lot of support from them throughout the process. We were able to discuss most of the arrangements online via WhatsApp chat and calls which made the whole process a lot easier. I specially want to thank Mitali, Neeta Mam, Divya and Lakshay. We found a great partner in Mitali. We started talking to her few months in advance and she was really helpful in coordinating and planning all the events. She felt like family and we could not have asked for better support from her. My mom still praises her a lot. Really commendable work done by her. Divya took care of the decoration. She was great to work with and customized the mehendi and sangeet decor according to our liking. The end results were truly incredible and we were amazed how beautifully she coordinated the decor arrangements for the mehendi and sangeet events. Lakshay handled all the arrangements for entertainment. We loved our entry during the wedding ceremony and the special band in sangeet function. Special thanks and regards to Neeta mam for suggesting songs for entry and including bengali food and sweets in the menu as a special request from my mom. All our guests loved the food and enjoyed the special dishes included in the menu. I can't thank the team at Udman enough for coordinating an event we will remember for life and we are incredibly happy that we chose Udman as the wedding venue.

Recommended for:
AccommodatingAmazing FoodBeautiful Banquets
Sugandh Bhandari
Sugandh Bhandari0.5

2 months ago

Horrible experience, terrible customer service, sheer unprofessionalism is what this place and their employees are. We had visited this place to plan our wedding in April; however, the kind of harassment that we have faced from this place and their employees is just hard to explain. The first day we went we met some Mr. Manoj - one of their banquet managers. He explained everything in detail, showed us the venue, gave us the rates etc. and we were pretty satisfied. In a couple of days, we got to know from Mr. Manoj that he has been removed from his post and that we should contact at the resort only and not him. In the next couple of days, we came again with our parents for food tasting n we met a new banquet manager - Mr. Negi. He was highly confused and gave us a new set of rates over which we resisted given we were told something else earlier but to no avail. Despite the high rates, we were still ok with the venue and decided to go ahead. We did not hear back from them over the next 2-3 days and after calling them we realized that even this person - Mr. Negi is no longer with the company. We got very frustrated n spoke to their CEO. He atleast acknowledged the situation and said that his wife looks after the operations and she will call back. Again a couple of days passed and then the wife called - she was apathetic towards the entire situation and gave a third contact person's name - Mr. Vikram for coordinating. Till this time atleast 3 weeks passed and we were highly frustrated with the nonstop to and fro. We went once again to meet Mr. Vikram and then we got a new set of rates from them stating that this is the final rate and we are totally non-negotiable. To top it all, their decorator Ms. Vani told us that their decoration prices start from 80k-1lac. She created a presentation for us and for a light decor, she quoted us 1.65 lacs when their maximum decoration price is 1.5 lacs. It was a terrible experience dealing with this bunch of nonprofessionals. We were extremely harassed by them and despite their rude behavior there has been absolutely no sign of remorse. Customer service at its worst.

Divya
Divya4.5

2 months ago

I fell in love with the venue the minute I saw it and after that, there was no looking back. I saw at least 10-15 venues and this venue was like no other. Everything was perfect on D-Day as expected! Divya was very helpful with all the arrangements and Vaani handled the decorations very well. Everything was simply beautiful. Thanks to Vaani for taking care of every minute detail mentioned to her and to Divya for overseeing everything. Also, special thanks to Mr. Bhaskar from Seasons catering who took care of every detail mentioned to him and made himself available as and when required. Definitely recommend this venue to anyone planning their wedding and want a luxurious feel to it.

Recommended for:
Amazing FoodPoolside AreaHospitality
Richa Sharma
Richa Sharma4.0

5 months ago

MESIMERIZING! if I wanna describe the place and decor- outstanding lawn, beautiful decor and rooms are very comfortable. My sister's wedding was in Udyan lawn and the Mehendi and Haldi functions in the Urvi garden. Our family and close relatives were staying at Udman for all functions. what's BEST - lawn, decor, classy, Udman F&P staff is outstanding. esp Shrishti and Meetali were always available, literally like family. Mr. Dhruv was very supportive too.. in times of uncertainty of the lawn & MCD issue, Udman was very transparent and kept us informed. what's GOOD- rooms, facilities, location what can be IMPROVED- room service needs to be significantly improved. The in-house caterer is Seasons, which had really good food but service could be a lot better. RECOMMENDATION- if you are looking for a venue that classy, modern and stunning all in one, Udman is for you. the team is very smart and creative. this is the second wedding in our family at an F&P lawn, and we have loved it

Pratibha Bhadauria
Pratibha Bhadauria4.5

9 months ago

my stay at Udman Hotel was really awesome . nice location and away from the city noise. Close to airport and easily accessible by uber/Taxis . since it's a wedding hotel , the garden lawns and marriage area are beautifully designed . will definitely visit the place again.

Recommended for:
On Time ServiceProfessionalismHospitality
Pallavi kalra
Pallavi kalra3.5

11 months ago

A beautiful venue if you are looking for a traditional ambience. the team was helpful. The changed flooring is adding a little different perspective to the place . The carpet was better. But overall a great experience. I got amazing pictures . Brilliant decor by ferns and petal.

Eshmeeta Kaur
Eshmeeta Kaur5.0

1 year ago

Beautiful property...The terrace lounge is so lively and colourful! Best place for Mehendi function.

Surbhi Bedi
Surbhi Bedi5.0

1 year 1 month ago

Visited the venue just a month ago to attend a friend's venue.. and just can't describe in words , how beautiful it was.. A pool in the middle accompanied by a small bridge .. the glasshouse is beautiful.. The space is vast to have a large size wedding..

Recommended for:
ProfessionalismBeautiful BanquetsPoolside Area
Nakul Bhatia
Nakul Bhatia5.0

1 year 1 month ago

Recently attended a wedding at Udman Boutique Resort and I was seriously impressed by the beauty of their decor of he main banquet named Utsav. The whole decor of this banquet was one of a kind that made it look like a royal setting. Would love to recommend this to my friends and cousins who will get married in the near future!

Recommended for:
Beautiful BanquetsAmazing FoodHospitality
Tayyab Khan
Tayyab Khan5.0

1 year 5 months ago

Attended Bachelor's Party at Udyan, the glass house with pool is so perfect for this occasion. I must say everybody should celebrate their parties here.

Recommended for:
LandscapingHospitalityPoolside Area
Udman by Ferns n Petals
Thank you Tayyab for taking out the time to provide us with your feedback. Looking forward to serving you again!
Manoj
Manoj5.0

1 year 5 months ago

Brand New, Good Service. Front lawn called Udyan is absolutely fantastic and Unique.

Recommended for:
AccommodatingProfessionalismPoolside Area
Udman by Ferns n Petals
Greetings from Udman, we really appreciate your comments. Looking forward to serving you again, Team Udman
Ashish Kapoor
Ashish Kapoor5.0

1 year 8 months ago

Brand new venue, Great interiors, awesum food and great hospitality. Overall a mind blowing experience

Recommended for:
LandscapingAmazing FoodPoolside Area
Udman by Ferns n Petals
Thank you Ashish for your lovely response. We look forward to serving you again!! Reagrds, Team Udman