write-reviewWrite A Reviewdownload-appDownload App
India's Favourite Wedding Planning Platform
All Cities
Reviews (34)
Rating Distribution
4.934 reviews
5

32 reviews

4

1 review

3

1 review

2

0 reviews

1

0 reviews

Last Review Updated on 29 Jun 2022

Review Mumbai Metro , The Executive Hotel

Rate Vendor*

Add Photos
Submit Review
Alifya Bhaigora
Alifya Bhaigora
5.0

5 months ago

Where should I even start ? From the first call I made to the Hotel to the perfect Mehendi evening is what I have got from The Mumbai Metro ! The owner Varsha was so accommodating and interested in the event that we could clearly express what we wanted ! She not only gave us the space she ensured that the event went smoothly with almost nothing to be worried about ! The decor, Food, DJ everything was top notch ! Varsha chipped in sooo many ideas and I would not hesitate to say the total credit to such a wonderful evening was all to the Hotel. We were sitting in Pune and Varsha ensured that it was a Kick ass function just the way we wanted it. The location of the hotel is soooo soooo beautiful ! ❤️ Our guests loved the over all experience. A big big THANK YOU , would highly highly recommend! Keep growing you guys ! 🔥

Recommended for:
Value for moneyLandscapingAmazing Food
Sanjna Shetty
Sanjna Shetty
5.0

3 months ago

Varsha, Tushar & the Mumbai Metro Team... Thank you for making Rahul and my wedding such a smooth sail. Everything from the stay to the rituals to the general management of the events were done with so much care. Mumbai metro is the right destination for couples who are looking for tasteful yet pocket friendly options for their big day. Thanks a lot team for bringing our vision into reality! Love always, Sanjna

Recommended for:
Value for moneyProfessionalismHospitality
Tia Singh
Tia Singh
3.0

1 day ago

this is awsome and much better than otherhjvhchfuxgshxfxhcucufucugood

Bipin chandran
Bipin chandran
5.0

3 months ago

It was a fabulous event on Sunday 6th March at Mumbai Metro Executive Hotel( Sakinaka) ! Our family and friends thoroughly enjoyed the beautiful setting, delicious food and the great service that you and your team provided. We received the glowing feedback from our guests and we couldn't be happier. A Big Thank you to Krishna - Banquet manager for us at Mumbai Metro Executive Hotel for his outstanding efforts on my event as we celebrated our special day with families and friends. I want to say that you are a great wedding organizer. I’m much obligated for the services you have given on our wedding day. From beginning to end, you work in a smart manner. You made our wedding glamorous with your creativity and professional abilities. Special thanks to Anil ( decorater - All time event company) thank you for the amazing services of decoration. With ravishing lighting and flower decoration, that wedding night was looking so elegant and relaxing. You made this wedding unique and everyone was admiring the glamorous decoration. We are highly honored your catering services. We have never tasted such tasty food ever. Our guests were very happy with your arrangement and the quality of food. Thank you for your generosity and helped us to make this day happen. I have already recommended all my families and friends this hotel for all the functions . 10/10

heena furia
heena furia
5.0

3 months ago

I m very happy to have them service, all things staff, manager, food and hospitality is wonderful. I would like to visit again.

Recommended for:
LandscapingAmazing FoodPoolside Area
Lorraine Dias
Lorraine Dias
5.0

3 months ago

After a long search for a suitable venue for my mother's retirement party, we finally decided on Mumbai Metro The Executive Hotel, and let me tell you what a good decision that was. So we had an option between choosing from their 2 rooftop venues, one on the 2nd floor and a slightly bigger one on the 3rd floor. We ended going with the 3rd floor venue as it could accomodate our slightly larger crowd. From the planning stage to the end, Varsha the co-owner and also the In-house planner took care of EVERYTHING and we basically got to relax and enjoy our function. The decor was managed by their own decorator and he did a fantastic job. Right from the entrance to the tables and chairs, table pieces and backdrop - it was simply gorgeous. Not only that but the bar set up along with the tall tables and mini bar counter was very well done. The decorator went over and above what was asked for and he delivered and executed something that was 100x better than what we envisioned. Don't even get me started about the food. The first thing that I want to mention was the variety of food that you can choose from and everything was hot and yummy and crisp. The mocktails, the starters, the main course and the desserts was so so good. The live counter (chaat, of course) was soo good, and best quality. If you ever do end up opting for this place, I would definitely recommend the chaat counter every time. Everybody LOVED the food, absolutely nothing to complain. Even a month after the party, lots of people still talk about the AMAZING food. Besides that, the bar was beautifully set up and the bartenders were excellent. All their concoctions were wiped out by the end of the party. The staff are very courteous and polite and very very prompt. They also provided us with valet parking, which again was carried out smoothly and without our guest having to wait for long untill their cars arrived, impeccable service! In the end, the party went on really smooth and no hiccups at all. Very well organized and wonderful hospitality. If you do end up picking this place, I promise you, you won't be disappointed at all. This place is definitely on the rise and the service here is impeccable. Regards A Very Happy and Satisfied Customer

Recommended for:
Beautiful BanquetsAmazing FoodHospitality
Sneha
Sneha
5.0

4 months ago

It’s an awesome venue for any event. I would highly recommend visiting this venue first in case you are planning an event in Mumbai because once you discuss your event details with the team led by Mrs. Varsha you would be so much at ease that you won’t think of considering any other venue for your event. We interacted with Mr. Tushar and Mrs. Varsha for the wedding and reception event, they are one of the most genuinely helpful and humble people you would come across. Also, Mrs. Varsha treated the wedding and reception as a personal affair and ensured it was a memorable event for all the family members and guests involved. She understood all our requirements and planned the entire event in such an organized way that we didn’t have to worry about anything. Also, would like to thank the entire team who were always everywhere making sure everyone was comfortable, had what they needed, and was having a good time. Personally, for any future event of family and friends in Mumbai, this would be our go-to venue.

Recommended for:
AccommodatingBeautiful BanquetsHospitality
BINOY BANGERA
BINOY BANGERA
5.0

4 months ago

I had planned my wedding in Mumbai metro and believe you me the event was so well organized and handled by the staff, I must say Mumbai metro is the best place to host your event without a second thoughts. The food quality was best and delicious ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ The decor was best and special thanks to anil for all the decoration arrangements⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ And a special thanks to Varsha for all this to make it happen in a well organized way. Will recommend and suggest to everyone if they are planning to host an event or party.

Recommended for:
Value for moneyOn Time ServiceAmazing Food
Aqueel Ansari
Aqueel Ansari
5.0

5 months ago

We had organised wedding of my niece at the terrace of hotel Mumbai Metro at sakinaka. The overall experience of the entire event was wonderful. The food was no doubt delicious especially the dry starter part was outstanding. Moreover the deserts served after the main course meal was also up to the mark. The hospitality offered by the staff members was outstanding. We would like to thank Mr Lal Krishna for his support extended towards all the aspects of the event in making it a grand success. Thanks to Mumbai Metro.....

Recommended for:
Value for moneyAmazing FoodHospitality
Gipson Plavila
Gipson Plavila
5.0

5 months ago

Thank you Varsha Mam, Aniket, Sumedh, Krishna and all the team members of Metro Hotel it was really a wonderful experience all together thank you for making it so special and memorable you all have been very Cooperative and supportive The food, decorations, rooms for guests everything was just perfect Through out the wedding there was not even a single time were I felt that anything can go wrong because they understand your requirements so well that they will do things accordingly as mentioned Thank you once again

Recommended for:
ProfessionalismAmazing FoodHospitality
Dhanesh
Dhanesh
5.0

5 months ago

I booked Mumbai metro for my Haldi, sangeet & wedding occasion. It was an absolute pleasure hosting my celebration at Mumbai Metro. Each detail was carefully discussed and taken care of. This venue is awesome! The staff was so good and cordial. Even the arrangements and decoration were beautifully done. The decor, Food, DJ everything was amazing🥰🥰. Thank you Varsha Mam, Aniket, Sumedh sir, Krishna sir and everyone.

Recommended for:
Beautiful BanquetsAmazing FoodHospitality
Ashish Lakwani
Ashish Lakwani
5.0

5 months ago

Best place for wedding and party... Superb hospitality ... Friendly staff, food quality is just awesome.. Hosted a marriage on 1st Dec when mumbai had a heavy rainfall but without their staff it was just impossible. Thank You Jyoti Ji, Divesh,Sumedh, Varsha, Tushar and everyone for making it happen without any concerns. This place is just Amazing.

Recommended for:
HospitalityValue for moneyAccommodating
Sunita
Sunita
5.0

6 months ago

We had two days of our event planned with them that included Haldi, Sangeet, Wedding and Reception. Our experience with the vendor was amazing as owners Mrs. Varsha and Mr. Tushar are the kindest and the most humble people that you would come across to work with. They go above and beyond with their humble nature and willingness to help. The venue Mumbai Metro offers you three option to choose from and the most exciting part is two of them is open air venue which is extremely great if you are an outdoor person. I loved their terrace area where we had our haldi function. The quality and variety of the food was excellent, and when it comes down to taste, you can be rest assured that only the best will be offered to you. All our guests couldn't stopped raving about the food served in all our functions. One more good part about this particular spot is you get all in one with their offer from stay, food to decor and management so that you don't have to run around so much. For anyone trying to book this place should speak to Mrs. Varsha first, Cause you won't be able to think of something else post speaking to her. She is very passionate and dedicated about the work she does.

Recommended for:
Value for moneyAccommodatingAmazing Food
Amaresh Beuria
Amaresh Beuria
5.0

6 months ago

I had my engagement and I didn’t expect such a beautiful arrangement at such an affordable price. All the staff were very friendly and caring. We really loved their client first approach towards planning the whole event. The quality of services is really nice, be it banquets, decoration or food.

Recommended for:
Value for moneyAmazing FoodHospitality
Aakash Shah
Aakash Shah
4.5

6 months ago

Me And my brother had recently had a reception function at this place. It was so awesomely arranged, from decor to the food was absolutely delicious. It is a very good place to have small functions up to 200 people. I really thank the organiser for making this a very memorable experience for all of us. We thank you for the hospitality and we are very happy for the way the event has happened.

Recommended for:
Value for moneyAmazing FoodHospitality
manav shah
manav shah
5.0

6 months ago

I am writing this review post approx 15 days i had my reception party planned on 14th of December at the terrace view of this hotel and it was wow to me in the very first reaction i saw it. The decoration was also super and mark my words you will not have such a fascinating and awesome celebration anywhere else than here. The staff is splendid they are the most humble and helpful persons i have ever met. in each case there is all kinds of support being provided and no compromise in happiness is accepted they will see to it that your event is memorable the way you would have imagined. My SPOC was Mrs.Varsha who is the owner of this Hotel and she is super experienced in all the ways right from planning, designing and execution. She supported me throughout the event inspite her busy and hectic schedule. i am very delighted for her humble support always. Her husband is also kind hearted and waited the entire event and helped everything be in control since varsha had to leave. Mr.Sumedh waas also there who was heading all the operations and was very supportive Please go ahead in terms of booking this hotel for your special events and be care free as they will handle everything end to end Special mention: Food is super awesome

Recommended for:
ProfessionalismAmazing FoodHospitality
saman khan
saman khan
5.0

7 months ago

It is beyond words! My wedding was exactly the way i had dreamt of. And this was possible because of team @mumbai metro. It was quintessential. I love you guys ❣️. Kudos! Keep rocking 💐💐

Recommended for:
Value for moneyProfessionalismHospitality
Siddhi Angolkar
Siddhi Angolkar
4.0

10 months ago

Fabulous experience of engagement & wedding of my sister @ Mumbai Metro Reasonable price of hall, good quality food, different verity of food. Wonderful Team work of staff, & a lot of Support of Mrs. Varsha Sachdeva Shetty. Thank you so much once again for making our events successful and memorable 😃

Recommended for:
Beautiful BanquetsAmazing FoodHospitality
Gladys Dsouza
Gladys Dsouza
5.0

10 months ago

Clyde and Gladys: My engagement was done on 21st of August 2021. needless to say it was arranged beautifully. The food preparation was tasty with sweets and small water bottles were provided too. A room for changing dresses for bride and groom and family was provided. The services given by manager Sumedh and coordination done by everyone was great and on time. Menu can be decided by you and have a wide range to choose from. I would say opt for a DJ for your event as they really make you feel better with the music. Everything from start to end was managed by Sumedh and team and it was great. Thanks a lot.

Recommended for:
Beautiful BanquetsAmazing FoodValue for money
Rajiv Shetty
Rajiv Shetty
5.0

11 months ago

It was an absolute pleasure hosting my mehendi celebration at Mumbai Metrol Executive hotel. The owners - Tushar and Varsha ensure that they make your event a grand success by planning things at a cost effective deal. The colour coding theme was followed and decor was simply amazing with beautiful vibes!!! You can even book rooms and enjoy your stay with nice food and good service. So don’t think twice before booking any events at this hotel. Just go for it!!!

Recommended for:
Beautiful BanquetsAmazing FoodHospitality
priya shetty
priya shetty
5.0

11 months ago

It was an absolute pleasure hosting my celebration at Mumbai Metro. Each detail was carefully discussed and taken care of. Loved how the menu was planned, keeping in mind where our guests are coming from. They did a food tasting for us too.. The team was fabulous, never said no for anything. Sumedh, the banquet manager was seasoned and knew what he was doing... He ensured every guest left the venue happy!

Recommended for:
AccommodatingValue for moneyOn Time Service
Amol Mundale
Amol Mundale
5.0

1 year 3 months ago

It's amazing Event planner Mr.Sumed salve & Team. Good response from team time time availability of all things. Everything is perfect from team.

Ashwini Lanjekar
Ashwini Lanjekar
5.0

1 year 3 months ago

Team at Mumbai Metro lead by Varsha and Tushar are the best event planner in town. We heartily thank you for putting efforts to organize our wedding as per our desires. Your mindfulness, inventiveness, and careful arranging guaranteed that we had an effective day. Much thanks to you such a great amount for being there for us.I couldnt thank Varsha enough for making our special day such memorable in such a short time. We really appreciate everything that you've done for us. Your work is impeccable. My all guest were happy with the quality of food, decoration, and all other services. Thank you once again Varsha and her entire team. Highly recommended venue in terms of food, ambiance, services.

Rajesh Nathan
Rajesh Nathan
5.0

1 year 3 months ago

Team at Mumbai Mirror lead by Varsha and Tushar are the best event planner in town. I couldnt thank Varsha enough for making our special day such a breeze. Thank you for all the extra effort and the added touches that you've done to make everything come together and make it look so seamless. You took great care of not just me and Vinita but also of every single detail and timeline for us. We really really really appreciate everything that you've done for us. Your work is impeccable.

Recommended for:
ProfessionalismBeautiful BanquetsAmazing Food
Yasmeen Patel
Yasmeen Patel
5.0

1 year 3 months ago

We hired Varsha for my sister in law's wedding. She is "Fantastic". A perfect professional, readily available and a mind with immense creativity. She goes above and beyond to make your event perfect so one could relax and enjoy the magic of the day! Hat's off to her creative mind and the art work she use for her decor. Not only decor but she has a perfect sense of scheduling timeline and navigating family members on the wedding day. She took care of each and everything with complete calmness. We still hear a good reviews about the event and the planner (Varsha) from people we meet. If I need to sum up in short words, I will say " It was super awesome".

Recommended for:
On Time ServiceAccommodatingProfessionalism
Anamika Singh
Anamika Singh
4.5

1 year 3 months ago

We had celebrated our Son's first birthday at Mumbai Metro. It was a memorable event for all of us. Varsha ma'am & Sumedh sir's team did a great job. Professionalism with a personal touch. They arranged everything as we wanted. The food was awesome. All of our guests liked their decency & the food. Only minus point was from the decorator's side, he charged too much for the things he gave. In fact the decoration was not as we discussed with him. Otherwise everything was just awesome. Do book your event if you want it to be hassle free. Keep it up team MUMBAI metro. 👍

Recommended for:
ProfessionalismAmazing FoodHospitality
Vinita Iyer
Vinita Iyer
5.0

1 year 3 months ago

As a one stop shop Varsha and her team from Mumbai Metro are Amazing. She has everything covered and makes the whole experience stress free. We were really impressed with her attention to detail and ability to make what we imagined a reality. Everyone that celebrated our wedding with us have said they loved the evening and how unique it was. All the vendors used were excellent and there was no shortage on delicious food. The fish curry was amazing! Please reach out to the team at Mumbai Metro if you are looking for a stress free event tailored just for you. Thank you so much for making our special day a dream! X

Recommended for:
ProfessionalismAmazing FoodHospitality
Neha Sharma
Neha Sharma
5.0

1 year 4 months ago

We had our engagement at Mumbai Metro. Professional approach with a personal touch to make my big day a most memorable one. ❤️ Great ambiance, easily accessible and good food. Good hospitality, great staff. Detailing in every small aspects n ideas are discussed n put across. Great venue for all types of occassion big or small. Thanks Tushar and Varsha for all your efforts. Great going guys keep up the good work 👍👍

Recommended for:
Value for moneyBeautiful BanquetsHospitality
Moiz Shaikh
Moiz Shaikh
5.0

1 year 4 months ago

Nice venue, great food, excellent team and impeccable service. We had my sister’s birthday there and they did a great job at a very short notice. Varsha and Tushar come in with a lot of experience and will go to great lengths to setup a perfect evening for you. Just sit back and let their team give you a memorable experience. The place is easily accessible with good connectivity by road and metro.

Recommended for:
Value for moneyProfessionalismAmazing Food
Manisha Shettigar
Manisha Shettigar
5.0

1 year 4 months ago

We hosted our wedding ceremonies at this location. I must say it was amazing. From the moment we booked they were dedicated and determined to provide the best services they can for our memorable day. They were very considerate and quite literally let us pick out decor out of Pinterest and provided us the exact same thing for the ceremonies. They provided all this with considerable suggestions and valuable additions of their own brilliant concepts. All in all the venue was perfect for all our celebrations. I highly recommend this place for your celebrations particularly if you have some out if the box concepts.

Recommended for:
AccommodatingBeautiful BanquetsHospitality
Pooja Bhosale
Pooja Bhosale
5.0

1 year 4 months ago

We had an intimate cocktail reception at Metro International. The Food was amazing, staff was very courteous and not to forget the the efforts put into personalizing our event with a beautiful setup and some very cool props. Would definitely recommend their outdoor open to sky spaces for evening gatherings. Thank you so much Team Mumbai Metro. It has been a memorable experience and look forward to more such events at your hotel!

Recommended for:
Beautiful BanquetsAmazing FoodHospitality
surekha vilekar
surekha vilekar
5.0

1 year 4 months ago

My sons engagement was at Mumbai Metro. An Amazing function I really could sit back,relax and enjoy the function as their team was on toes managing every smallest of small thing was being managed by them. Thank you guys

Recommended for:
Value for moneyProfessionalismAmazing Food
shrey vilekar
shrey vilekar
5.0

1 year 4 months ago

An Amazing experience. A place where special moments are manufactured. Very professional team. And the best part is everything is taken care of u don't have to worry about anything just enjoy the function which is a great relief for the families. Cost effective and great quality of service,, Awesome Food, a complete package

Recommended for:
ProfessionalismBeautiful BanquetsAmazing Food
KunalChudawala
KunalChudawala
5.0

1 year 4 months ago

We had hosted our Sangeet Cockatils at their beautiful outdoor venue and attended a few weddings and parties as well. I must say Mumbai Metro is one of the best venues in the city to host your intimate family parties and even wedding events. The owners Varsha and Tushar are so hands on that they take it upon themselves to make your event a grand success. Once you book them you can relax, cos this duu will go all out to ensure your important events is now their family event. The decor is customised and chic, food is decadent and service is bespoke. The venue itself is super accessible from any corner of the city and the staff is extremely warm. Rooms are also luxuriously appointed, with the best of amenities. You couldn’t go wrong with Mumbai Metro !

Recommended for:
Value for moneyAmazing FoodHospitality