Reviews (13)

Caravela Beach Resort

Rating Distribution
4.713 reviews
5

10 reviews

4

2 reviews

3

1 review

2

0 reviews

1

0 reviews

Last Review Updated on 15 Aug 2020

Review Caravela Beach Resort

Rate Vendor*

Add Photos
Submit Review
Pragya
Pragya
5.0

1 month ago

My wedding was hosted at Caravela beach, Goa which was a destination one. The functions were really nice and amazing!! The food to the ambience everything was just so amazing and beyond expectations!! The overall services were also really nice and amazing!!

Preeksha
Preeksha
5.0

1 month ago

My sister's wedding was hosted at Ramada beach resort. She wanted a destination wedding and the resort was so beautiful and so gorgeous! The management of the reort was really amazing and so nice the food was in house it was lip smacking

shvveta walia
shvveta walia
2.5

3 months ago

The good - the wedding food was good per our wedding guests - the inhouse make up artist for family-friends makeup was actually really good - the staff was really sweet and courteous What could be better - cellphone connectivity is bad. Phone calls, whatsapp calls dont work. Only whatsapp texts go through. The wifi barely worked. It was really hard to coordinate with folks unless you used the room phone which is not always an option. This was very stressful during the wedding. I'd strongly recommend to carry along walkie-talkies? to coordinate with your folks, the wedding planner. and be self-reliant in this regards. - I was not involved in working out the logistics with the resort but I've repeatedly heard from family that the management was tough and constraining. They did not enjoy interacting with the management right till the end. I think this is an important factor to consider when picking a venue for a large event because this is a long road - from the time youre given a quote till the transaction ends and you dont want to constantly be fighting an uphill battle related to so many constraints and limitations in almost every department. Some poor experiences I heard from our guests after checkout: - Some pre-allotted rooms went unused because the hotel messed up by not checking-in some guests correctly. Example, causing 9 guests having to share 2 rooms instead of the allocated 3. They (neither the hotel not our guests) never let us know about it either and this ended up with a bad experience for our guests and the paid-for room wasted. - Similarly, instead of providing a 3rd *bed* in triple occupancy rooms as agreed, the hotel provided *mattresses* instead.The charge for a mattress and a bed are different, bed being higher - i can't exactly say what the motivation would have been, but I wish we were kept informed about the change of plans by the hotel. Again, we were charged for the bed and not for the mattress that was actually provided. - there were more strange things that happened at our event, like airport pickup and drop which was not smooth either. Some of the guests waited for as long as 2+ hours at the airport to join the other guests landing later to maximize the bus capacity. Again, poor guest experience. Wish we were given a heads-up that potential wait times could be 2hrs+. We could have informed our guests at the very least. I'm not sure why these things happened or if they were a one-off, but it is little things like these that leave a lasting impression and that's how I think of Caravela now. I'd honestly only like to go there as someone else's guest to enjoy the beach access and south goa rather than deal with hotel logistics and the management myself.

Kajol Vora
Kajol Vora
5.0

4 months ago | Certified Review

The property is beautiful with a gorgeous beach and a huge golf course. The lawn is very well maintained and lush green. Above everything the entire staff of the hotel is extremely courteous and helpful at anytime of the day or night. The food in all the functions is outstanding. Totally 5 on 5. Source

Karishma
Karishma
5.0

1 year 3 months ago

All my wedding functions were at Caravela Beach Resort, Goa. It was a lovely experience at the venue and we had a great time on our wedding. All the arrangements and management at the venue were amazing. We would like to appreciate them for their warm hospitality and would love to recommend them to everyone!

Aparajita
Aparajita
5.0

1 year 3 months ago

this was such a good place to get married and rooms were good too and every arrangement was perfect. The f&b dept was amazing and the managemnet was very cooperative aswell.

Arpita Ninad Deo
Arpita Ninad Deo
5.0

1 year 5 months ago

Beach property ! We have vowed to not stay anywhere else .. :) Everything here deserves a 5 + rating. The food..Staff ..Amazing..Must go to place !😊😊

Mustafa Shaikh
Mustafa Shaikh
5.0

1 year 5 months ago

I was here attending a friend's wedding and everything at this beautiful resort was absolutely impressive. The food, hospitality, rooms, lush lawns, beautiful private beach and much more.Definitely yes if you're looking for a couple of night's stay.

Aparajita Dasmunshi
Aparajita Dasmunshi
5.0

1 year 5 months ago

We chose Caravela Beach Resort as the venue for our wedding festivities on 2nd and 3rd March 2019. During our stay and celebration of various events every thing went like a fairy tale. Today I want to express my heartfelt gratitude and sincere thanks to the complete team of Caravela specially to Chef Saurav , Chef Amitava for serving every guest with exclusive food and beverages. Also I want to mention the names of few of the highly competent team who made the event so great  Mr. Saurav Panchanan for his tireless efforts to oversee the complete arrangements of every event minutely. I also extend my sincere thanks to the F & B manager Mr Deniz for all round efforts to arrange everything according to our need. A special thanks to all the members of the Caravela family specially Mr Siddharth, Mr Birendra, Mr Joao, Mr Prakash and Mr Prasenjit. Thank you all for your excellent service  I will love to come again to Caravela for my next visit to Goa.

Recommended for:
LandscapingHospitalityAmazing Food
Aashna Behl
Aashna Behl
4.0

1 year 9 months ago

The venue is beautiful and spacious.The food and services were amazing.we liked the rooms as well.The. management was too flexible with things.

Akshat Mittal
Akshat Mittal
4.0

1 year 9 months ago

Caravela Beach Resort was my destination wedding venue in Goa though everything was managed by the event planners the venue was very supportive and did not raise any issues.

Karishma
Karishma
5.0

2 years 6 months ago

Caravela Beach Resort's highly professional staff provided unmatched hospitality services and made our experience a heavenly one. It was a great venue for all our wedding functions.

Sonia
Sonia
5.0

2 years 7 months ago

They were good, the staff was nice and met our expectations. We had a good experience. They understoos our reqirements very well.