write-reviewWrite A Reviewdownload-appDownload App
India's Favourite Wedding Planning Platform
All Cities
Reviews (16)
Rating Distribution
4.916 reviews
5

15 reviews

4

1 review

3

0 reviews

2

0 reviews

1

0 reviews

Last Review Updated on 16 Jun 2022

Review Roche Harbor

Rate Vendor*

Add Photos
Submit Review
Kritika Sood
Kritika Sood
5.0

6 months ago

We booked Roche Harbor for my Wedding and this was the best decision ever. Mr.Himanshu made sure to make this the most memorable experience. The decor for Cocktail, haldi and wedding was Super Classy and Elegant. The food was amazing for all the functions including Haldi Ceremony and Wedding Ceremony. The main attraction of this venue is the pool and the stage in the center of the pool. I would highly recommend to book Roche Harbor.

Recommended for:
Value for moneyBeautiful BanquetsPoolside Area
Jasmeet Khara
Jasmeet Khara
5.0

1 year 3 months ago

My wedding weekend was February 12 to the 14th of 2021. Planning a wedding during this pandemic should have been extremely hard specially because I live in the US. But Himanshu made the whole process so easy and stress free. The venue itself is so beautiful and big in size. My family and I checked in on February 12th and we did not leave the resort till February 14th. Himanshu had everything organized for us that we didn’t need to leave at all. I had four events starting from Mehendi, Haldi, Sangeet and Wedding. All the decor for all the events were so unique and breathtaking. I remember I had sent Himanshu pictures of what I was thinking regarding decor and he took that and surprised me with his imagination. The food on the other hand was delicious. The whole staff was so welcoming and made sure each and every guest were taken care of. All of my guests could not stop praising the food, the decor and the resort itself. Himanshu thank you so much to you and your staff for making my dream wedding come true and I am so happy we chose Roche Harbor.

Recommended for:
HospitalityAmazing FoodProfessionalism
Roche Harbor
Thank you Jasmeet for such a detailed review. Wish you a happy married life ahead :)
Indu V Punj
Indu V Punj
5.0

10 days ago

Hi we have planned our lil sister's wedding in Roche Harbor recently on 10th june 2022. it's a beautiful venue and have most cooperative staff. I am gonna write a detailed review why you should book this venue if u want ur big day to be the most memorable and hassle free event of your life. Before shortlisting this venue we literally been N seen almost every banquet of tri city.. and we(me N my husband) ourselves belong to wedding industry were really not convinced with those Over to the top decorated banquet/palaces look of the places we have seen. this property has a perfect look and feel...from the first look of the mandap placed on the pool area gives u thumbs up... that yes this is how special a Mandap should look! it's decor and ambience have a perfect and elegant look and feel which actually blends well with the latest trends. About the food and hospitality... its Mr. Rajeev Chalana who is taking care of the same like none other can do..... from the day one we met him, we were sure that our event is actually in safe hands. he literally ensured and took care of our every small/big requests. Rooms were clean and spacious "AMAZING FOOD" and service. We have got so many good complements and praises about the food.. the venue... N decor. Thanks you so so much Mr. Rajeev chalana Ji.. u N ur team made our Biggest day worth remembering for life. Keep up the good work regards Indu V Punj & Vikas Punj. 💞💞💞💞💞

Recommended for:
Poolside AreaBeautiful BanquetsValue for money
shilpa
shilpa
5.0

1 month ago

We booked Roche Harbour for our reception night. Roche harbour was the first resort we selected while surfing through wedmegood app. We went through other resorts as well but nothing could match the beauty of Roche. We spoke to Vineeth at Roche , and we were convinced. Our marriage got delayed , but Vineeth was very supportive. Everything happened online, through video call . It's a beautiful place ❤️ and the decor is breathtaking ! Specially the mandap at the center. Vineeth made sure of each and every small detail and requests we made. Roche would look elegant at night . They made sure that we have a dreamy wedding ❤️. Thank you so much Vineeth. Your help was not limited to just one , you helped us in every small possible way. For anyone looking ahead for a beautiful outdoor venue and decor , Roche is the place and Vineeth is the one !! Thank you once again ❤️ With loads of smiles , Shilpa & Gurwinder

Recommended for:
Poolside AreaProfessionalismHospitality
SonakshiMalhotra
SonakshiMalhotra
3.5

4 months ago

I had my wedding at Roche Harbor. Our stay was Dec 19 - Dec 22’21. I have mixed feelings so I will be very specific in my feedback, so it helps the readers. Roche team can fact check this review in response. Loved (Why the 3.5/5): - Decor: Absolutely outstanding, they have the ability to give you EXACTLY what you need. I cannot stress enough how great they are at it. What a talent! - Food: Great options, great taste. No complaints whatsoever. Hated (The word is hate not dislike for reasons below) (Why the 1.5 deduction from 5) Imp for you to note is that I had a winter wedding, summer wedding issues/non-issues might be different - Accommodation: An absolute disaster, pls note what all my pain points are so you can be cognizant of it while booking: - Water: The hot water is an issue, the geyser in some rooms don’t work. I had to take a cold shower on the day of my engagement and it was brutal, forget the embarrassment of dealing with your guests. - Heater: The rooms don’t have central heating. They will give you tiny room heaters, the rooms may not have electrical sockets compatible with the plug of these heaters. This was my wedding night and the bride-groom room situation. So that tells you if they didn’t pay heed to this in the main room, they didn’t for the rest - Cleanliness: The sheets on my bed were dirty, and this is the covid season which demands thorough cleaning. After having a bad day: cold shower, no heater, bad service, the dirty sheets were my last straw and had to go to the reception at 2am in the night to get new ones. - Service: It’s a classic - you complain about something to Roche employees. They say yes to correcting it. You think how sweet that they are not refusing and cooperating. 24hrs later - no change. They just don’t refuse what you ask them to do, just choose not to do it. Summary: If you’d like to book Roche for their amazing amazing decor and good food, I will suggest being super meticulous about your accommodation needs and having someone to breathe down their neck to make sure things are getting executed. If you do that, you’ll love Roche harbor as much as I did (for the decor and food, only)

Recommended for:
Beautiful BanquetsPoolside Area
Roche Harbor
Hello sonakshi. We hope you are doing good. We really appreciate your reviews and are extremely sorry for all the discomfort you had to face because of our negligence. We will surely work on it with our team and serve better.
Payal Singla
Payal Singla
5.0

5 months ago

The pool setting mandap was perfect for our outdoor day wedding. We fell in love with the venue, the moment we saw it.

Stuti Sood
Stuti Sood
5.0

6 months ago

Amazing food..... fabulous decor...very helpful and polite staff.. best place for weddings....had an amazing experience here... highly recommend

Recommended for:
Amazing FoodHospitalityPoolside Area
Ashwani Bhateja
Ashwani Bhateja
5.0

6 months ago

I have availed their services many times for my parties and they’ve always delivered well. I highly recommend the gentlemen for a completely different experience for your guests. It’s actually a surprise and adds life to your party.

Subodh Gupta
Subodh Gupta
5.0

6 months ago

Beautifully designed pool area for parties and marriage functions.Very good decorations, good food and above all nice behavior.

Recommended for:
ProfessionalismLandscapingPoolside Area
Aashna
Aashna
5.0

7 months ago

One amazing place. The new age venue beats all the old style places in town. The decor is fab.

Aashna Guglani
Aashna Guglani
5.0

11 months ago

We had attended a wedding here and thats when I decided I will get married here. Probably the best place to end your search for a fairytale wedding. Himanshu is a great host and helps you plan everything in budget. I just love the place and the arrangements here. If you’re still searching for a venue, TAKE MY WORDS, book them right away.

Recommended for:
Value for moneyBeautiful BanquetsPoolside Area
Sona Thind
Sona Thind
4.5

1 year 3 months ago

very professional and knowledgeable with cosmetics. She can recommend brands and colors that are right for you. She excels in professional application skills and also provides tips and tricks to clients. I highly recommend her services

Recommended for:
Poolside AreaOn Time ServiceAmazing Food
Shivani Singh
Shivani Singh
5.0

1 year 6 months ago

Roche Harbor has a grand entrance and classy serene vibes. After seeing multiple option of venues we selected this place for our wedding day. The venue itself without any decoration is beautifully built, having lawn, swimming pool area and a banquet. Himanshu managed everything so well, he has a brilliant taste in decoration. It beats all 5 star hotels. Can't thank much for a lovely service. Everything came in our budget. No hidden cost. Thank you Himanshu and team to make it so grand and classy!! It was a dreamy wedding..I highly recommend this place who is searching for a perfect venue.

Recommended for:
HospitalityAmazing FoodPoolside Area
Roche Harbor
Thank you for an amazing review shivani.
Kruthika
Kruthika
5.0

1 year 7 months ago

I could not have asked for a more beautiful wedding venue than Roche Harbor ! Himanshu at Roche Harbor was amazing to work with. He was very friendly, creative and paid so much attention to detail. He made sure that the decor looked as per our requirements and even went out of his way to accommodate our requests. The entire place looked magical! Our wedding guests loved everything about the venue, decor and service. I cannot recommend this place enough !

Recommended for:
Value for moneyLandscapingHospitality
Roche Harbor
Thank you Kruthika, we are glad that you loved our work. :)
Maanav Garg
Maanav Garg
5.0

1 year 8 months ago

One of the best venue for organising events and family functions. Thanks Team

Nupur sood
Nupur sood
5.0

1 year 9 months ago

The place is beautiful, contemporary and gives out warm and positive vibes, the staff and wedding crew is outstanding. Loved the wedding decor, services and hospitality. Thank you Roche Harbour for making my wedding so memorable

Roche Harbor
Thank you nupur for this amazing review. Regards