write-reviewWrite A Reviewdownload-appDownload App
India's Favourite Wedding Planning Platform
Reviews (15)

Oodles

Rating Distribution
3.615 reviews
5

9 reviews

4

1 review

3

1 review

2

1 review

1

3 reviews

Last Review Updated on 25 Jun 2018

Review Oodles

Rate*
Share on Facebook
Add Photos
Submit Review
Sakshi Chawla
Sakshi Chawla5.0

11 June 2018

Our experience with team Oodles has been really a cherished one. The property is indeed a treat to the eye with beautiful wide glass windows and a lot many water bodies. Its a nice- green and clean property with ample parking space, very good rooms, and nice poolside area. What makes it even more special is the great food and a very friendly and cooperative staff. Particularly one of their sales manager called Manish is a very gentle, helpful and resourceful person to work with. We have always had a wonderful experience at Oodles and wish to continue the same in future. Regards Sakshi

Recommended for:
Value for moneyHospitalityPoolside Area
Kirti Goyal
Kirti Goyal 4.5

13 July 2017

I have recently attended my friend's engagement function here and it was quite good. Perfect for 200-300 gathering, management by hotel staff was pretty cool, decorations were simple and sober and yes food (both starters & dinner) was delicious. I enjoyed, lovely place.

Recommended for:
Beautiful BanquetsAmazing FoodHospitality
Hirdesh Kumar
Hirdesh Kumar5.0

25 June 2018

Dear Mr Manish It was a fabulous events of my elder daughter Akriti marriage on dated (18th June and 19th June 2018) Our family and friends thoroughly enjoyed the beautiful setting, delicious food and the great service that you and your team provided. We received the glowing feedback from our guests and we were very happy Manish, thank you very much for your hard work on Marriage Day I was very impressed of how the ceremony went smoothly goes on. You did a fantastic job guiding all of us, especially for 18 n 19 June function Thank you again for your outstanding efforts for the both events SAI SANDIYA, SAGAN AND MARRIAGE as we celebrated our special day with families and friends. It was a truly memorable moments for all of us. We'll definitely stop by to say hello in our next trip to Delhi. Have a great Day Best regards, H k sachdev Sunita sachdev Shivshakti sachdev Shobha Sachdev Akriti sachdev

Recommended for:
Value for moneyProfessionalismAmazing Food
Rohit rawat
Rohit rawat4.5

14 June 2018

Nice hotel with friendly atmosphere. Venues are good for small to large gathering. Rooms are beautifully constructed with small attached lawn. I will recommend to everyone

Recommended for:
Beautiful BanquetsHospitalityPoolside Area
Giinni Bhambhani
Giinni Bhambhani5.0

11 June 2018

We had a great time with oddles property..staff is very down to earth specially sales manger Manish.. very polite n hard working person I have ever met.

Recommended for:
On Time ServiceProfessionalismAmazing Food
Vinita
Vinita5.0

10 June 2018

we had a great time at the venue! It was an awesome experience

Pankaj jain
Pankaj jain5.0

10 June 2018

Excellent service,catering and decor. We booked the venue for a wedding reception and couldn't have booked a better place...

Recommended for:
Amazing FoodPoolside AreaHospitality
Neha Negi
Neha Negi0.5

4 June 2018

After reading these reviews, I went to visit the venue as it popped up in the search for Chhatarpur venues. To my surprise, the staff was really arrogant and rude. They behaved like they do not want to sell the package only. On asking a few queries, the women in the sales started arguing with me like I know nothing about the events and planning. Some staff member was also very indecently fighting with one of the guests, who was a woman. I immediately rushed out of there thinking that I am never ever thinking of booking a venue with such a staff. It is not a cheap venue, but compare the hospitality with other hotels, this is not worth your time and money! Plus you might feel irritated the whole time as they will argue and not listen to you.

Shivani
Shivani4.5

4 June 2018

Beautiful venue, great landscaping! For me it was the perfect location to get married at, loved it.

Recommended for:
ProfessionalismLandscapingAmazing Food
Narender Sharm
Narender Sharm5.0

2 June 2018

We did a residential wedding of our daughter at Oodles, accommodating staff, great service and food is up to the mark, good options of venues and the poolside venue is also very good. Thanks.

Recommended for:
Amazing FoodHospitalityPoolside Area
Roopali
Roopali0.5

21 February 2018

Booking Oddles was the biggest mistake. We had a worst experience here. We had booked this hotel for a wedding function on Feb 2018. Tarun Sachdeva the owner of the hotel is a biggest fraud and a fake personality in the industry. At the time Of booking he agreed to everything we asked for and later denied everything after the booking was done and payment was given.. we are the family of single mother and came to the wedding from Amritsar. My mother is a respected govt employee so before hand we discussed with Tarun that we will do the payment by cheque on this Tarun said that we will have to pay govt taxes and so we agreed and told him that we don't mind paying taxes as eventually it is going to the govt.. but to our surprise on the wedding day when the baarat also arrived he comes n ask for payment as discussed my mother handed him Over the cheque. On this he refused to accept the cheque and pressurised us to give cash.. when my mother asked him that she is not carrying such har au cash as already discussed payment will be done by cheque he very convinently and in disgusting manner told my mother to ask for jewellery from her relatives just because he wanted to steal the taxes from government he made us go through a torture and the very same minute my mom had to go and leave the wedding and fetch cash from. One of our relatives. He humiliated us in the worst possible manner. He also denied to give us rooms when he promised that at the time of booking that he will provide a room for bride. These people are disgusting bunch of liars and frauds who will be very sweet when u go to book your functions with them..and Tarun Sachdeva is big fraud and a greedy person who wants to steal from u also and the government also. So beware because they want to steal from your pocket also and government also.. That we will pay the money on

Simit Kapoor
Simit Kapoor0.5

12 December 2017

#Beware #Worst experience_ They will take away your peace of mind! We had booked a wedding function along with rooms with Oodles, Chattarpur in January 2017 for our wedding function in November 2017. We had given advance payments and were relaxed that we have got the main event booked 10 Months before the wedding. But Oodles Hotel and their staff members had spoilt our complete wedding function and didn?t provide the rooms at last moment. Called us in the month of October exactly a month before the wedding that your venue and rooms are not booked with us. The complete management and sales staff people will torture you and harass you like anything. I would never recommend Booking anything with Oodles, Chattarpur or any of their branches as you can?t trust them at all. Specially their staff members Manish (sales representative) and Praveen (AVP). If you have already booked anything with them please take clear written communication/ confirmation as they can even harass you asking for more money at the day of your Function. If not, there are lot of other Good options in Delhi, please don?t book with them as I don?t want the same torture to happen with anyone else

Mehak
Mehak4.0

12 March 2017

My best friend got married in Oodles in the outdoor lawn. The pheras were poolside which was a beautiful setting . The food was pretty decent too- they had these starter stations which were interesting. Definitely value for money .

Recommended for:
LandscapingPoolside Area
Saumya Jham
Saumya Jham3.0

23 December 2016

Attended a wedding here in the month of April. Pretty decent venue with good food and courteous staff. The pool side area is the best part.

madhu
madhu2.0

6 May 2016

To start with, the venue is good and specially there pool side lawn is really nice. BUT the staff is very difficult to deal with. They are rude and too busy to connect through call as well. We were to book it but had higher hospitality expectations. So all the best to all who want beautiful venue with not so good staff :-)