write-reviewWrite A Reviewdownload-appDownload App
India's Favourite Wedding Planning Platform
Reviews (16)

Bellamonde

Rating Distribution
3.616 reviews
5

11 reviews

4

0 reviews

3

0 reviews

2

0 reviews

1

5 reviews

Last Review Updated on 18 Mar 2019

Review Bellamonde

Rate Vendor*

Share on Facebook
Add Photos
Submit Review
Vikrant Yadav
Vikrant Yadav5.0

23 days ago

My brother got married recently and we were glad to have hosted the wedding as well as the Sagan/engagement function at Bel la monde hotel, Chattarpur. The engagement function was organised in their main hotel restaurant which accomodated a good gathering of all closed ones. The placement of engagement stage and Dj console, the snacks and dinner counter as well as the quick switching to lagan ceremony stage, all were done nicely. The seating was shiny and upmarket, couch as well as regular chair type. The food tasted delightful and was a good mix of North indian Vegetarian dishes, they did incorporate some of the items in the dessert menu we requested for. The wedding took place in the combination of open garden area with the banquet hall, towards the right side. The theme was royal and peach white colour combination was used. Fresh flowers made the whole ambience dreamy. The centre stage for phere was ecstatic with hanging flowers. The entrance was done beautiful with candles. There was a dedicated selfie point where they placed our Instagram photo booth. In the banquet hall, the dinner was served. The wall had paintings of my pre wedding shoot of my brother. The food menu was a mix of pan asian, Italian and north indian. The dishes were great in number and all prepared aptly to the desired taste. The Dj setup was large and they played our pre wedding video with perfect timing on the large screen. I loved the chandeliers inside the banquet hall, cannot ask for a more royal look. The place is large for a gathering of more than 600 people. All the guests complimented us about the food and decor, had a great time attending the function. Any needed assistance was provided by the staff there and all were available at our dispense, well groomed and well behaved. Mr. Shanky, the main coordinator managing the whole function for us ensured smooth operations and didn't let us worry or take any sort of burden pertaining to the arrangements. I would recommend this venue to everyone, afterall as per the feedback from guests, the wedding was one to remember for a lifetime.

Recommended for:
Beautiful BanquetsAmazing FoodHospitality
Karishma Chugh
Karishma Chugh5.0

8 months ago

I recently got married at Belmond and must say this was the best decision we took. Excellent service with the most cooperative staff ever. The food and decoration was excellent. We wanted to change the venue few days before the function, they checked for the availability and did it for us. I have all praises for this place. Thank you to Belmond for making this occassion a success. Ms Surabhi and Ms Anju were very very helpful and did everything as discussed.

Recommended for:
Value for moneyBeautiful BanquetsAmazing Food
Megha Bansal
Megha Bansal5.0

2 days ago

I had all my wedding functions which consisted of engagement, sundowner mehendi, bhaat and wedding in bellamonde along with a stay of 120 people. I must say that the team is very good. According to me food is first thing you should consider while selecting your venue.. And on that front bellamonde is no.1.. Each one of our guest said that the food was great.. Each one of them. They offer nice decor as well. Special mention to Suman who managed my wedding. I highly recommend this place to everyone..

Recommended for:
HospitalityValue for moneyAmazing Food
Nihal Djebli
Nihal Djebli1.0

3 days ago

I contact this vendor and never get an anwser from him

hardik
hardik5.0

12 days ago

I attended a family friend's function at bellamonde, food and decor both were amazing and would recommend this place.

Recommended for:
Beautiful BanquetsAmazing FoodHospitality
Mohika Garg
Mohika Garg5.0

17 days ago

Recently got married at BELLAMONDE HOTEL.excellent services and cooperative staff. decoration and food was up to the mark.big thanks to Mrs. Suman and whole team who managed the wedding event

Recommended for:
ProfessionalismBeautiful BanquetsAmazing Food
Kriti Dagar
Kriti Dagar5.0

4 months ago

I had my wedding on 24th October and a pre wedding function on 23rd October at Belmonde. I had read quite negative reviews about the place n services earlier n was a bit skeptical but to the contrary i got the best services possible and the most outstanding support and a great experience. Ms Surbhi who has been constantly criticized in previous reviews is just not like what has been portrayed. She helped me in each and every step of my wedding. Right from the decor, food tasting to small things like arranging flowers for my make up at the end moment. I don'tt think the wedding would have gone smoothly without her support. She really went out of the way to give me extra benefits and made my wedding a huge success. The most amazing thing is that she understands your requirements as a friend and really puts efforts wherever she can. Thanks a zillion ??

Recommended for:
ProfessionalismValue for moneyBeautiful Banquets
Shubham
Shubham0.5

5 months ago

My focus is Ms Surbhi who bumped up the price when we cam to book. We negotiated 10 lakh for 450 people opera for the 26th January 2019. When we went there to give the token amount she gave a new quotation of 14.56 lakh . Do not book this place. The hospitality was rubbish. We didn't even get the food tasting session properly. My advise, just ignore this place when you go to chattarpur. Don't risk it.

Adarsh Puri
Adarsh Puri0.5

8 months ago

I’ve just read another person Ms Neha Negi’s review about Belmond and unfortunately I had my wedding here and the lady who dealt with us was the same rude person Ms Surbhi of Belmond which she mentioned and I totally agree she’s very rude, arrogant, manipulative. She tells you something and later agrees to nothing please don’t spoil your day and money here absolutely No No Place.

Ayan
Ayan5.0

9 months ago

I recently had my sister wedding at Belmonde, i must say its a nice place to do or to plan your auspicious day people here are very cooperative nice ambience great food great services Surbhi helped us throughout the function she was very helpul she helped us going out of the way thanks for making our day wonderful. Everything was beyond our expectations thanks alot

Recommended for:
On Time ServiceProfessionalismHospitality
Neha Negi
Neha Negi0.5

9 months ago

Ms. Surbhi is very incompetent and unprofessional to deal with. She assured us that she will give us rooms in the first meeting. But after two day when we went for payments, she refused and told us to do all functions from there. We had to cancel the venue and start looking for venues from the scratch. This was very bad way and got us in an ugly situation, where she dealt very rudely with us.

Mahima Kapoor
Mahima Kapoor0.5

10 months ago

I recently had my wedding at his venue and faced thousands of problem!! Except the ambience and food a bit the place sucks a big time !!! I would suggest not to plan your D Day at this place, I read a bad review about this place before my wedding and told the lady who was dealing with me about it but she started assuring me good things but didn’t give anything in writing and which was my fault as well and at the D day half the things were missing at the venue and the lady who was dealing with us her name was Ms Surbhi after getting the token money she starting behaving in a complete different and arrogant way and because we had given the money which was not refundable I could not back off and had to continue the most special day of my life at this pathetic non cooperative place. These people are only concerned about money and not the happiness of their client the lady is super rude Ms surbhi totally non adjustable a gentle request to all out there avoid going to this it is of no benefit to me but surly a help to all of you out there for your special day 🙏🏻

Sunil Gupta
Sunil Gupta5.0

1 year 4 months ago

If I have to describe this place in one word, I will say "Excellent". Coming from Pune/ Mumbai, we were in search for a outdoor venue for my daughter's engagement on 30th Sep, 2017. After lot of surveys and studies, we finalised Belmond and what a good decision that was. Excellent food prepared by Chef Joshi, beyond expectation menu choice, Nitin and his team of decorators were willing & trying to achieve any thing better than that achieved before, thank to New Variety decorators on panel and you just can not go wrong with them & very responsive and active management. With the entire team around we were looking as "Guests" and not the "Hosts". From bottom of my heart - thank you very much Sanjay Jee for making this possible for us. We will sure to come back again to this place which deliver more than 200% of value and promise. Sunil K Gupta, CEO & MD KION India, Pune.

Recommended for:
Value for moneyAmazing FoodHospitality
Smiti
Smiti4.5

2 years 9 months ago | Certified Review

The wedding was at Mapple exotica wedding hall. Apart from the logo driven decor all other decor was done by the venue itself, post our brief and selection.

Vedika
Vedika4.5

3 years ago

I was given a budget by my parents to find the best place in that budget meant lot of running around and with work that was not possible. Wed me good came to my rescue when i only had to put my budget and prefernece and was contacted by the venue in-charges and that's how this beautiful place mapple was discovered by me. They did a superb job and food was superb quality with excellent team of decorator Mrs.Ameeta who was really very patient and sweet and did a fantastic job for the decor.

Shikha
Shikha5.0

3 years 1 month ago

Friendly staff and good food Source